We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Santa Ana

2600 North Main Street, Santa Ana, CA 92705
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Awesome stay. Great staff. Lovely employees. Christian was the absolute sweetest and most sincere person I think I've ever met. Nice atmosphere and overall nice place to be. Location is tops here too. Love love love this little hotel! Anyone who doesn't like this spot is absolutely crazy

Helpful?
Thank Lissah858
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean, Erika at front desk was so pleasant and helpful, very clean room and bathroom. The hotel is very close to a shopping Mall , a museum and a nice place to have meals- Polly's Pies... just next door. `````They offer free WiFi, ample free parking, quite safe, too.

Helpful?
Thank grandmafor7
Pomona, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to a meeting in Anaheim and was not able to keep driving due to weather. We stayed here since we are a member. Room was clean, we didn't have a microwave. Much noise by pool area. Overall, clean and friendly service. No breakfast just coffee.

Helpful?
Thank Littlelady1515
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
226 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Looked at all the reviews of this establishment and was rated pretty well. The ratings must have come from the staff cause I don't see any reason it should have been rated at 3.5 stars. The price was fair compared to others in the area. That is about all I can say good about it. The staff were not rude.....but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 2babybluz
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the concerns you addressed while you were staying at my property. I will address these concerns with my housekeeping staff and work to ensure that this does not occur again and I will continue to work on re-training of my staff to ensure the highest quality rooms possible.Unfortunately we cannot make any changes for any... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Needed to find an affordable place with friends somewhere close but not too far from Disneyland and I found this place. It was great the staff was very helpful they make you feel welcomed. It's also has a mall nearby so it was great for my friends an I. The housekeeping was great as well Imer Bahena was kind and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marisol G
Santa Ana, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

Just wanted to stop and say that Red Roof staff is the best from Asst Manager Erica to Front Desk Lupe, Lily, Christian, and Janet. Now housekeeping staff is awesome from Lupe to Maricela! They always leave you room sparkling clean. Just there is one housekeeping staff Nelli that I felt wasn't nice, she would not clean the room right... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I will share these review will all my Team. From front desk to housekeeping. Regarding my housekeeper I sincerely apologize. I will go ahead and speak to her and take proper measurements. I give you my word that you will never have these issue happened again. Thank you for giving us a chance... More 

Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

I went to visit some of my high school friends from years back. I looked at the reviews and must say that some of the things people say isn't true. The staff there is great but Janet at the desk is very kind and friendly. She went out of her way to make me feel comfortable and safe. I like... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephanie692
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our property. I will congratulate Janet for a great job she has been doing and to keep it up on making the guest happy and satisfied. The staff here at the Red Roof Inn like to make our guest feel safe like at home. Thank you for... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

We went on a last min the trip to Cali. My husband decided this at the last minute so we couldn't find a hotel so we by pass this "Red Roof Inn". So we decided to give it a shot. We walk in and a was greeted by Janet who took the time to give us excellent service. She even... More 

Helpful?
Thank mermaidd1212
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Its really awesome to hear from our guest a good feed back and comments. I will share these review with Janet so she can keep up the great work. Patricia Gonzalez GM More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Me and my family went to Santa Ana CA to visit my parents, so we decided to stay here. Upon Checking it was nice, I think Patricia help us checking. She was really nice and gave us the room that we prefer. The room was clean and organize, i would stay here nest time i visit...

Helpful?
Thank Javier M
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review regarding our property. I'm glad I was able to accommodate you in giving you the room preference that you needed. My staff and I always like to make our guest stay as pleasant as possible. Patricia Gonzalez GM More 

Santa Ana, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I have stayed at this property a few times and have always had a pleasant experience. The manager Patty is great with her guest and if there is an issue she takes care of it. The property is clean and quiet.

Helpful?
Thank Edward Maurice E
i0226, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Santa Ana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I'm glad that I was able to help you out in any way . I like to take really good care of my guest. Always a pleasure. Patricia Gonzalez GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
4.3 mi away
CW Suites Hotel - John Wayne Airport
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay