We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Ramon Marriott

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2600 Bishop Drive, San Ramon, CA 94583
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Ramon Marriott
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
San Ramon Marriott
San Ramon Marriott
San Ramon Marriott
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    85
    39
    12
    16
See reviews for
39
28
15
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
22 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is hidden off the main highways but close to many business locations. Parking is either valet or paid controlled self park. The staff greeted us with a positive attitude and acknowledged our Elite status immediately. The Concierge Lounge was well staffed also and provided several amenities, however it is only open Monday through Friday. Our room was comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Travelled for business and stayed here as this is very close to office. The location is great, staff is very pleasant and courteous. The wifi is paid for but free if you are a marriott rewards member. The rooms have taken into account business traveller needs. The work desk is pretty big. Rooms have typical marriott feel. The pillows are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived here for two days of meetings. What a nice surprise! From the moment of my arrival I was greeted by courteous and friendly staff that helped with my luggage and valet parking. The shuttle service was a very nice added service allowing me to get to my meetings, and to local restaurants without having to drive. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Even handling a convention they still accommodated my request for a handicapped room that was not origionally booked for me. It was quite a ways down a hall, but great inside. Morning breakfast was very good too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Come visit us again soon. More 

Dublin, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I use this hotel frequently for business visitors to my office, but had the occasion to stay there myself and found it to be the perfect place to stay whether for business or pleasure! The staff is very helpful and they went above and beyond when I had some special requests! There's a shopping center within walking distance for food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review

It is always great to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay. Come back again soon. More 

San Jose, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is nice, comfy bed and pillows. I was able to check in the night before through mobile. Once I got up to my room, the supervisor working that shift that night called to tell me my credit card was not working. He failed to let me know they would put an extra 40.00 for incidentals. When I asked why,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoffrey L, Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the San Ramon Marriott through Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed our new beds and pillows! But we are disappointed that you had an issue with billing during your stay. I apologize that our agent did not explain fully that Marriott’s reservation system automatically authorizes all... More 

Swanton, Vermont
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a meeting scheduled at this location and was flying in from the east coast so I booked a room for 2 nights. At a rate of 379 I was expecting a nice facility. The reservation person failed to notify me that the place was under construction. Only when I entered my room to find dark plastic over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for the inconvenience experienced while staying with us, as we are undergoing a façade renovation. Every attempt is made to minimize impact to our guests. Unfortunately we fell short of exceeding your expectations. I was glad to see that in consideration for your inability to access natural lighting, the hotel did reduce your room rate. We... More 

Chico, CA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was well maintained, nice rooms, with an extremely pleasant and accommodating staff. Our only complaint was the noise from nearby Highway 680, not far from our two balcony sliding glass doors. Definitely ask for a room facing AWAY from the freeway. Wifi is free if you are Marriott Rewards member (membership is free). A small shopping area is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to serving you again soon. More 

Longview, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We are paying $200 a night and think it is way too much for this hotel. The service is less to be desired. The hotel is renovated nicely but you can still tell it is old. The rooms are average, but the air conditioner doesn't work that well. The biggest downfall is the price you have to pay $13.00 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoffrey L, Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the San Ramon Marriott. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. We will review your concerns about the room over all decor and air conditioner with our team. We do offer free basic internet for all Marriott Rewards members. We can sign you up at the desk... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I would give this 4 stars if the AC had worked. We had it cranked for our whole stay and had to open the windows several times just to get the temperature down. The highest temp outside hit 80 with lows in the 40/50s, so there is a real issue here. I'm not sure if it was just our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geoffrey L, Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the San Ramon Marriott through Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed to hear that you had problems with the heating & cooling unit in your room. I’m glad to know that our staff was helpful and pleasant and offered to move you to a new room. I understand your reasons... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay