We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1010 Northgate Drive, San Rafael, CA 94903
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    138
    89
    52
    32
See reviews for
107
98
37
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (400)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is definitely a nice hotel. Beautiful clean lobby, great check in staff. We did not use the pool area, but it looked stunning as well. We were there to spend some time with family we were visiting in San Rafael, so, we really didn't do much at the hotel until our last night. Where things went awry was when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location, excellent value. Well thought-out rooms, across from a shopping center (Macy's, Starbuck's etc.), adjacent to an SF commuter bus stop. Get a room facing the hills. Pool, decent fitness room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are very proud of our newly renovated hotel. We feel that we are a fun, comforatble destination for business or pleasure. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Fort Bragg, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2.0 star rating 5/15/2015 Their website says renovations would be completed in April. They are not. I was surprised to have a construction worker knock on my door in the afternoon. Rather than simply apologize and leave he asked several times when we would be leaving the room. The room itself has had some very poor renovations done. The closet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. I am terribly sorry that a subcontractor disturbed your peace and quiet while you were with us. I will attempt to contact you directly to workout something for you in the future for the experinces that you had. We are done with renovations now and the hotel looks great. More 

Travelers are raving about these San Rafael hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While under supposed major renovation, one would think the hotel staff would be on their toes to compensate. Sadly not. No doorman to assist with bags and no offer to have someone assist even though I was checking in with disabled friend and his service dog. Had to find broken down baggage cart and make the lengthy trip myself. Signage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Your stay with us was during our renovations and I am sorry that your experience was less than perfect. We tried to work through renovations as swiftly as possible in order to get the hotel back to normal promptly. We are pleased to say that our entire hotel... More 

Pacifica, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

granted, they are going through an extensive remodel but they are definitely out of whack. One ice machine for the entire hotel, had to ask where it was, 4th floor. Hotel does not have a 4th floor. Found it on the 2nd, one floor up from my room. 1st day room was not made up till 4. 2nd day they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rob P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting during a very challenging time. Our hotel has undergone a complete renovation in every area. During your stay we may not have received and installed the brand new ice machines. I am happy to say that renovations are complete and we are providing convenient amenities in all areas of the hotel. Come see again. More 

SLC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We returned to this hotel because of the friendly staff who asked us to try it again after the last stay. It IS very conveniently located. (Tempting) So, the difference was the staff's invitation to a paid breakfast this time. They wanted to extend a courtesy that acknowledged the inconvenience of remodeling a hotel. Sweet!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael, responded to this review

We really appreciate you visiting us again even during the transformation of the hotel. We are pleased to announce that we have completed the rooms and the restaurant and lobby area. The hotel is well equipped to please all of our guests this summer season. More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Although this property was under MAJOR construction during my stay I still gave it a "4" which says a lot. GREAT location...just off the 101 and across the street from good shopping and a mall. The property offered a wonderful free breakfast (due to the construction). The pool/patio area was immaculate and pool was delightfully heated. As a business traveler... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay during our renovations. We are happy to report that all of our rooms and lobby and restatarant are complete and ready to serve our guests without any inconveniences. We are a new operation and look forward to a great summer. More 

United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This is a hotel I have stayed at numerous times over several years. I make my reservations through SPG.com since I am a gold card holder and I often use my points. I made a reservation for two nights a couple of days ago, noting that I had my small (9lbs) dog, which has stayed here with me before, most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this very important feedback. I am sorry that we let you down is our communication of the pet policy in 2015. I assure that we will review and enhance training for all guest service agents. More 

Port Ludlow, Washington
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
35 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Hotel interior was a mess due to renovation, but management did try to compensate with free buffet breakfast, free wifi, and even a letter from the manager. The room was fine with comfortable mattress, several good pillows, an adequate shower with fairly fluffy towels. The air conditioner was noisy bet effective, and the wifi was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael, responded to this review

Thank you very much for visiting during our transformation. The process has been a lengthy one. I am happy to report that we have all rooms completed and our restaurant and lobby are complete. Come visit us again real soon. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

This Four Points is situated nicely outside the San Francisco area, a short drive over the Golden Gate. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly, and even with renovations they are accommodating. The Manager went above and beyond to assist me in finding items that I had left in the room after checkout. I would definitely stay again,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael, responded to this review

We are really glad you visited us and then took the time to share your thoughts. We are very proud of our hotel and service. We really do like being in this wonderful area and know that we are surriunded by so many things to see and enjoy. Everything is a short drive in any direction. Come see us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay