We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Los Prados Hotel

2940 South Norfolk Street, San Francisco's International Airport Area, San Mateo, CA 94403-2018 (Formerly Best Western)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Los Prados Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Los Prados Hotel
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    26
    19
    14
    9
See reviews for
24
18
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Ocean City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very close to San Francisco airport and car rentals. Clean, hospitable, laid back place. Free parking and wifi. Used by Singapore Airline for staff. Check out the best Lebanese food at Touraline restaurant in San Mateo. Will charge $10 corkage fee. Food is excellent, way above average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

The hotel is what you need. Clean room, Parking, and breakfast. Staff is so nice and helpful. Erwin and Elle are so helpful. This place is such a great place as you are near everything you need to be at.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arni B, Manager at Los Prados Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mike D, I would like to thank you for your comments about the hotel. Guest like yourself gives us the encouragement to do our job well for you and all guest. I will pass on your comments to Elle and for myself Thank You Again. If you are in the area again in the near future, please do come... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I'm use to staying at nice hotel. I am having to make several trips per month due to a sick family member and needed to find something more affordable. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable. I have a very sensitive nose and my concern about staying here was that it would smell musty or old and it didn't. I recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Arni B, Manager at Los Prados Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We're pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It's always good to hear from newcomers, that they are surprised from what they experience with a stay with us here and being able to showcase our inviting comforts. We hope that your family member is doing well and that you'll... More 

Arnold, Ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This is by far the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at. I paid 4 times as much as I would for a Motel 6 and a Motel 6 is much better. The room smelled the moment I walked in. The electrical plugs wouldn't hold any of cords even after spreading the prongs out. And many were loose. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arni B, Manager at Los Prados Hotel, responded to this review

With an array of rooms available across the property, we're disheartened to hear that your initial placement missed the mark so significantly and that we lost the opportunity to provide the guest service that you were expecting from us. It would be a pleasure to speak with you more regarding this stay. We hope that you'll consider reaching out to... More 

Ramat Gan, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I arrived to that hotel after a review at Tripadvisor, and it's short distance to the family I visited at Foster city. A nice hotel, clean, fair maintenance, close to main roads. The room I got was at good shape and size but with low pressure and flow at the shower. Stuff are nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arni B, Manager at Los Prados Hotel, responded to this review

Mr. Sroolsa, Thank You Sir for choosing to stay with us. Its good to hear that you chose us with the advise and reviews of past guest on TripAdvisor. Your comments about the hotel is good to hear and the your experience with the water pressure, I will have our maintenance department checked into the issue. I hope you do... More 

Citrus Heights, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

After a long day at a soccer tournament all my family and I wanted to do was warm up and rest. We were so pleased with our short route to our hotel. Upon entering the lobby was very clean and the staff was kind. Our room was very comfortable. The beds were the MOST comfortable & our child got such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arni B, Manager at Los Prados Hotel, responded to this review

Mr. Matt E, It's wonderful and good to hear that your family and yourself had a great stay with us. It's one advantage that we have is that we are near the venues for yearly sport tournaments in the area and to you to comment on our beds is awesome to hear. Hope to see you in your next visit... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

My wife and I, stayed at Los Prados in San Mateo, CA on 1-18-15. Clean lobby and rooms, but the air conditioner/heaters were loud. It really took away from being given a four rating. After turning off my very-old wall unit, the next room's wall unit clicked on and off all night long. The price for this place was reasonable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arni B, Manager at Los Prados Hotel, responded to this review

Mr. Fireman, Hello there Sir. I would like to thank you for your stay with us and your comments about the cleanliness of our rooms and lobby. With your the issue you experienced with our air conditioner/heating unit that is not the normal. I would like to apologize for that Sir. I will have our maintenance department check our units... More 

Naperville, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Our family had a wonderful stay. This hotel is close to the airport. Although they said Continental breakfast, they had waffles, eggs, and sausages also. Since breakfast closes at 9am, I think you need to go earlier to get the good stuff. Need to check out the Japanese restaurant around the corner too. The rooms were clean and spotless. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arni B, Manager at Los Prados Hotel, responded to this review

Mr. Jon R, It's great to hear that your family had a wonderful stay with us. Comments like this keeps us happy and motivated to do our job well and to provide great service to all guest that come to the hotel. I hope you do come back and stay with us again. Erwin Cunanan More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The stay at this hotel started out ok until we found out that they are no longer associated with Best Western. When I made reservations, I was told that due to the special weekly rate that the reservation could not be cancelled. Arriving at the hotel the disaster started with being put into a room that reaked of cigarette smoke.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arni B, Manager at Los Prados Hotel, responded to this review

Mr. James J, I would like to apologize for the experience you had at the hotel. It's not our intention at any way to not honor your reservation with us. Yes, we have going through a change with our breakfast as we are now a continental breakfast. I hope that you change your mind in the future and give as... More 

hawaii
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

My husband and I walked in to the front desk to get checked in, the receptionist got our information but as I asked her a question she raised her finger for me to stop as she answered the phone. My husband especially, was not so happy about that. It was pretty rude to start off with. For the price, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arni B, Manager at Los Prados Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mushpins, I'm pleased to know that you had a good stay with us, but also I would like to apologize for which you were treated by our Front Desk Agent. That was rude and we have spoken with that employee. I will pass on the comments that you have express to our breakfast attendants. I hope you do choose... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question