We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 San Marcos hotels

Ramada Limited San Marcos

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   517 San Marcos Boulevard, San Marcos, CA 92069
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Limited San Marcos
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited San Marcos to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in San Marcos
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    53
    69
    36
    36
See reviews for
82
35
39
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would recommend this hotel, an overall 5out of 5.parking was accessable,they give you three pillows,1 soft,1 medium, and 1 firm. They have a 12 pm check out time and dont bother you if you if you are running late.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxnard, California
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Half the price of the other San Marcos hotels. Budget type place, in a commercial area. Mexican market, and restaurant next door. home depo, Slaters 50/50, Mcdonalds, Starbucks etc. pool wasnt heated, no jacuzzi. breakfast was kinda bare, but as a throw in, couldnt complain. The oranges were FANTASTIC!. jUICE COLD. Coffee decent. Service good. Room had everything one can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been going to Ramada San Marcos for three years now and have always stayed at the same place. The pool and patio amenities are great for those days you just want to stay in and relax. Many stores and shops are around the area which make it very convenient to get the things you need. The staff also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelMgmt s, Manager at Ramada Limited San Marcos, responded to this review

Dear Alex M Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your stays every time you come. We are glad the amenities we provide in the room and the location are convenient for you. We are looking forward on having you again soon. Thank you for your patronage. Sincerely,... More 

S��͏D"
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was actually kind of scary. Windows looked old, AC was old and vents were broke. Lights were out and walls looked dirty. I would never stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMgmt s, Manager at Ramada Limited San Marcos, responded to this review

Dear Maria C Thank you, for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfying but nothing was brought to us, we have all our rooms updated and we have been renovating few rooms at a time. For future stays please feel free to let front desk know if you don’t... More 

San Jose, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

I didn't want to drive and was very tired. I needed to get some work done. I read the reviews and was worried that the internet was going to be slow. I was very happy. Got my work done in no time. I went to sleep and wake up early for the breakfast. And the breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMgmt s, Manager at Ramada Limited San Marcos, responded to this review

Dear Ron S Thank you, for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrill to hear that you were happy with your stay and we are glad you enjoy the breakfast we offer. Next time you are in town feel free to contact us to make your next reservation. Thank you for your patronage. Best Wishes, Hotel Management. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Some basic maintenance needs to be done to this older property. The A/C unit was not installed with any asthetic involved. It worked but the loovers did not. In the bath the toilet paper spring shaft was half there that is one side of the metal sleve and the other was the exposed spring. Again it worked but .... The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMgmt s, Manager at Ramada Limited San Marcos, responded to this review

Dear christophert591 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfying but nothing was brought to us , we have been updating some of our rooms and for future stays please feel free to let the front desk know when there is something wrong with your room so... More 

Rancho Cordova, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

The facility is old, but looks clean. However, the rooms does not smell good. We rented 4 rooms, and we have to air spray the rooms. Internet reception is very very poor, not able to connect longer than 2 minutes. Toaster is broken. You can hear people talking outside. Sheets have stains.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMgmt s, Manager at Ramada Limited San Marcos, responded to this review

Dear 988analizam Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We did replace the toaster as soon as they let us know.We are sorry about the inconvenience but nothing was brought to us , any time you have issues with something please feel free to let the front desk know so we can take care of it. Sincerely,... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Outstanding room & stay! I also booked a room for my brother who travels with his pet. No problems or issues.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMgmt s, Manager at Ramada Limited San Marcos, responded to this review

Dear 504bernadettei Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrill to hear that your stay was outstanding; we always try our best on reaching our guests expectations. Anytime you are around the area feel free to give us a call and we will be more than happy to assist you. Thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Limited San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Marcos

Address: 517 San Marcos Boulevard, San Marcos, CA 92069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Marcos 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Ramada San Marcos
San Marcos Ramada

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay