We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
510 Lewelling Blvd., San Leandro, CA 94579
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    65
    35
    10
    8
See reviews for
44
32
15
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this Hilton for business purposes. It has a resort feel, nice amenities and permits pets which is a significant benefit to us. Access to your room is also convenient while traveling with your four-legged companion as parking is directly off your room ( request this upon check-in ). On-site eateries are convenient with quality food. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brookings, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel but, spa was freezing cold. Staff did not fix it until the last day stay. Internet is way too slow and difficult to sign on too. Other than that the service was good and staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Ramon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed a little time away not far from home. This was a perfect spot to do just that. The accommodations were very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. When we need another getaway we will probably choose this hotel or another Hilton.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monterey Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed a couple of times at the Hilton Garden Inn, in San Leandro and had wonderful experiences both times. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and ready and willing to assist you with your needs. We have family in the vicinity of the hotel and knowing that we are on our way to stay at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
shelton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a wonderful time. Food was great. BUG FREE!!!!! I really like that and I looked around. Bathroom, floors, counter, microwave, toilet, sink, sheets, bed all was very clean and had no oder. Recommend anyone to stay here!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, Ca, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of us stay at this hotel every April. Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and fresh. Hotel ran out face towels, but tried to accommodate with big towels. Breakfast is fantastic but not free.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vacaville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Had a good night's sleep before having to travel to Oakland airport at 4:00 am. Staff very helpful. Driver very courteous and helpful getting us to the airport. Able to leave our car parked here for 9 days with no extra charge.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

forthe price we paid for our 3 nights stay, all i can say - it's not worth it to stay here for the expensive price! they didn't even have a toorhbrush and toothpaste to offer, we had to pay $1.5 for the toothpaste. I left a brand new top, and the next day, i called the hotel to check, unfortunately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Momi17, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro, responded to this review

Dear ppt0612, Thank you for taking the time to share you're comments. I am terribly sorry that we were unable to find your top. I believe we did get a call on a lost shirt and our housekeeping supervisor as well as our housekeeping manager did search for it and found nothing. When we do have complimentary toothbrushes or toothpaste... More 

Vancouver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Outstanding service. Unfortunately, the fitness room was inaccessible on two consecutive days. The front desk reported the problem to Management and communicate that they would follow-up with me. The Manager reached out directly to apologize, worked the problem and even offered to comp our room. WOW, talk about unexpected. An inconvenience became a lasting impression. Great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Momi17, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro, responded to this review

Dear Wayne E, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during you're most recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro. I am happy to hear that you found our service "superior"! I apologize that our fitness equipment was not in working order. I am happy to report that we have since had it fixed. Thank... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Quiet, clean, and well-appointed rooms. Centrally located in San Leandro, close to freeway without excess traffic noise; close to major shopping for groceries, dry goods, fast food and restaurants, gas and other services. Hotel staff very accommodating and polite. Pool and hot tub area was clean, private and accessible for young and old alike. Room service food and service were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay