We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 San Juan Capistrano hotels

Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28742 Camino Capistrano, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
  • Overview
  • Reviews (22)
  • Photos (3)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    0
    1
    16
See reviews for
3
8
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The room was clean and well organized. I was concerned at first because the hotel has two freeways running by it and a train station. Moreover, when I reserved they had a group of tourists from out of town. Instead I slept like a stone and it was dead quiet!! It was so amazingly quiet I felt like staying one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jp012131, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn San Juan Capistrano and for recommending us to other travelers. We do have so much to offer and we are always happy to hear from our satisfied guests. We do hope to see you again real soon! Sincerely, Teena More

Calgary
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
42 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

What a shame. A once nice hotel gone down hill. Poor cleaning and age makes this a place to avoid. Charging a $100.00 plus taxes for this place is a crime. ABVI is not fixing up their purchased hotels. I'm now avoiding them all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jp012131, Manager at Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear of your past stay, I can assure you we take all comments very seriously and try to find the best possible solution. We have made sure our cleanliness is second to none and are attending to the details that our guests seek. When you return to the Capistrano area, we would love... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband and I travel quite a lot and I am tired of Americas Best Value Inn putting their name on older hotels and not fixing them up. This place is not very well kept, quite disgusting with the dirt of doors, hair in the bathroom sink, a hole in the sheet that is turned down on the bed. Dispensers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laguna Niguel
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I called to check the prices if this place and she said it was $79.99 a night and then 15 minutes when I arrived, the price had changed to $110 a night. So I paid and wanted to check it out as it was a location I wanted as I was in the area for business and didn't want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Long Beach, CA, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have hope they'll sit up and pay attn. to the rest of the internet's offerings. They had poor review's all the way around, but we needed to stay somewhere. Only one horrible night! I felt empathy for the one and only gent that checked us in. He was the only one there. He had to check-in, run towels of... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orange, California
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is disgusting. My room was dirty with black marks on the bathroom walls due to fingerprints. The room smelled bad and the fridge smelled like rotten food. The lay out of the room is completely different than the pictures on this website. Not to mention I completely question the fact that some of the picutres on this site... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glendale, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

7/20/2013 Unfortunately had to book this place all other hotels were fully booked. there on a business trip. The entire hotel old, room was musty, smelly had "MOLD" in bathroom big time! bathroom baseboards, fan, plastic tub mat over and under, roof above toilet. Furniture was dusty, blood stained pillows, stained pillow slips, sheets, bed skirt. Greasy smudged windows, hair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I booked this room in advance from Texas. I was scheduled to attend a concert at The Coach Housein San Juan Capistrano and was led to believe this was very near as well as the closest to the venue. Not true. It was on the northern edge of San Juan more like Mission Viejo. When I arrived and saw the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jp012131, Manager at Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. However, it is incorrect in the fact that our cancellation policy is 48 hours and not 72 that you had mentioned. Also, we do not state that we are the closest hotel to the Coach House, even though we are just a few miles north of the Coach House. As for our exterior and the... More

Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Was a little apprehensive due to the previous reviews on the noise and other stuff but was indeed thoroughly satisfied. When I notified the clerk of my satisfaction, she asked me if I wouldn't mind going on trip advisor and yelp and reviewing the property. I was happy to oblige. The staff was very nice, the rooms were spacious, clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jp012131, Manager at Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make sure our guests have a positive experience and take their comments into consideration. In fact, we took your review to heart and have now added Flat Screen Tvs to all of our rooms, and improved our bedding décor, without raising our rates Thanks... More

San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

cockroach the size of a small bird running acorss bed-room floor. they rented the room next to us to some teenagers & did not notice the 20 kids piling into the room called front-desk twice nothing done about it

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites

Address: 28742 Camino Capistrano, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Juan Capistrano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in San Juan Capistrano with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Laguna Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

;