We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton San Jose - Silicon Valley

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
399 Silicon Valley Blvd., San Jose, CA 95138 (Formerly Holiday Inn San Jose-Silicon Valley)
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose - Silicon Valley
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #38 of 73 Hotels in San Jose
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014
William S Los Angeles, California
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    44
    41
    31
    24
See reviews for
36
22
17
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton San Jose - Silicon Valley
See the most recent reviews
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a nice, quiet hotel with a friendly staff. It is not luxuriously appointed, things are a bit worn here and there, and the amenities are basic. Still, a decent enough place to stay. It offers limited services and is located in a fairly remote area, with only one restaurant nearby that has limited hours of operation. So if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Hotel layout is wide and sprawling, but no entrances/exits along the outside perimeter - only able to enter through main lobby which made for a very long walk. Very little parking in front and I would not feel safe parking in the back without lights or a secure entrance. Room was fine but the hotel is clearly outdated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We do not have multiple entrances for security purposes. We hope the rest of your time in San Jose was pleasant. More 

beachbeauty69
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

SHABBY HOTEL in very bad need of upgrades. More of a 2 star than a 3. We would not stay there again. A waste of points for sure. Good location for a run along the river but that's about it. The pub had some good appetizers and of course drink specials, being happy hour. So that took the edge off.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your restaurant and bar experience at our hotel, but regret to hear that the rest of your stay was below your expectations. Thank you for the feedback as it helps us to improve. More 

Varese, Italy
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed here twice this year... It's not bad...but definitely you need a car!! The room is comfortable, bed is good and clean. The staff is not bad just a little bit lazy! It is ok for short stay but if you want to stay more choose something else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

There was noisy wedding guests the first night and the hotel had a halloween party the second night which meant that the guests staying there had to park in a dark unlit back parking lot and there were loud drunk people running up and down the halls all night .The hotel should have had security stop the noise and non... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that the Halloween event disturbed you during your stay. We will always address noise issues when asked. As these types of events do not occur all the time, we hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Take care. More 

Oxfordshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Book by work for 3-days of meetings - first the good points - the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable. The catering (we had breakfast & lunch during our meeting sessions) was good. It is a long way from anywhere, so you do need a car if you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Feedback is important to us so we can use it to improve our guests' experience at our hotel. Thank you for bringing the Internet access to our attention. Take care. More 

Cambridge, UK
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was booked via my work travel agent on cost grounds, and as I didn't have a car, I had to use a cab. It's quite a way from anywhere - and certainly not near the main parts of San Jose. I wouldn't advise staying here unless you have your own transport - partly because of the availability of food.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad that our team was helpful and that you enjoyed our signature Four Points bed; however, we regret to hear that you did not have a good experience overall. We will share your review in our next team meeting to ensure the TVs are being checked and that we... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

front desk friendly- goes out of their way to help bed is comfortable suites are spacious doors look run down (place looks run down), and i feel like someone can barge right in if they tried old carpets / wall / doors / kitchen-- all needs updating strong wifi a big plus they can use a better coffee-- like drinking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Keep in mind I transferred to this hotel from another hotel because the other hotel was horrible. I felt like I walked into heaven from staying at the other horrible hotel. Subtracting out my other experience this place was decent. I do travel a lot for work and have stayed at a lot of hotels. This hotel did its job... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that your travel experience improved when you came to our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Silicon Valley. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I booked this hotel because it was the cheapest SPG hotel in the area for the dates I needed. I figured out it used to be a Holiday Inn when I put in the address and my iphone recognized it as a Holiday Inn. It looks more like a former hacienda though. If you are looking for a safe, clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question