We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton San Jose - Silicon Valley

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
399 Silicon Valley Blvd., San Jose, CA 95138 (Formerly Holiday Inn San Jose-Silicon Valley)
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose - Silicon Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #38 of 74 Hotels in San Jose
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Renee B Las Vegas, Nevada
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    49
    46
    34
    26
See reviews for
38
25
20
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here 5 nights. Upon arrival, I was given a queen room even though I had booked a king. When I insisted, I was given a king room. The outside doors are locked so you must enter through the lobby and then use the central elevator. My room was at the end of an extremely long hallway. The maids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm being generous with my rating because the actual stay was not restful at all, and truly, what's point of paying for a hotel if you don't get any sleep? San Jose is plagued with poor construction and unfortunately this hotel is not exempt from the lack of adequate sound proofing. After checking in late, we fell asleep quickly (their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel on Dec 2014. My colleague booked for me. I tried the swimming pool and gym which were very good because I was the only guest who was using the facilities then. And for breakfast you need to go to another building. Milk and juice are my favorite. Only thing happened during my stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
orange county
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I always try to stay at this hotel for business. I love the beds, the quiet atmosphere, and the updated look. Try and book the breakfast package direct with the hotel, and you get a made to order breakfast voucher each morning, for the same price if I booked on Priceline or Expedia (but no hreakfast). The trails behind the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a last minute trip to San Jose. Most hotels in area was much more expensive. This Four Points was not cheap but cheaper than the rest. I was pleasantly surprised how wonderful this hotel is. Staff is very helpful and friendly. I like to thank Ramon who went above and beyond his call of duty. He was very wonderful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am planning on staying there again for an up-coming ACN convention. My room was ready and waiting. It was clean. The only problem I had was with the shower drain. By now it is fixed or maybe I just didn't know how to work it. Though I did not ask for food service, I did see that others had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Stayed here during home reno. Location is south of the city rather than being in city center. Andrew at front desk helped select the most appropriate available room. King suite was clean and quiet with robe, slippers and two good sized flat screens. Breakfast order on door delivered on time. Sweet staff. Eclectic clientele. Quirky and oh so comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

We know how difficult it can be during a home renovation and we're thrilled you chose to stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. We're happy to hear Andrew was able to assist you in finding your ideal guest room and that you enjoyed the King Suite's cleanliness and quiet environment. Thank you again for the review, we... More 

MAGALIA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This is a big old hotel, formerly a Holiday Inn, that was recently renovated and seems to be used primarily as a business hotel. The renovation was poorly done and is limited to the most urgent things. Wallpaper in rooms is still the old one as are some of the furnishings. The result is a mixture of run down sixtys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review regarding your recent stay with us. Although it’s great to know you enjoyed our great location near the San Jose walkway system, we are sincerely sorry you were disappointed with your overall stay – especially with the service. We make it a top priority to provide our guests... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Jose hotels

Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

After traveling from St Louis to San Francisco via Southwest Airlines, we planned to stop overnight here before heading to Monterey the next morning. At 1:00am the parking lot was packed and there quite a few people milling around outside and smoking. When we went in to the lobby to get our room the gentleman at the front desk was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your recent stay. We try our best to provide comfortable, quiet accommodations for our guests and apologize for falling short on that expectation. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment with the conditions of your guest room. Your honest review... More 

San Fernando, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

The hotel room was clean and spacious. For the price we paid for comparisons on other hotels it was too expensive. The hotel itself has not room service there are times service is provided by the hotel across the parking lot. Food arrive cold and milk for the babies was warm. Many functions going on at the hotel parking was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your experience with us. Although we were happy you thought your guest room was clean and spacious, we are sorry you didn’t see the value in our hotel and apologize for falling short on your expectations. When hosting events, we do keep parking in mind to make sure our guests find... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay