We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley

#32 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1350 North 1st Street, San Jose, CA 95112 (Formerly Wyndham Hotel San Jose)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    125
    103
    92
    62
    37
See reviews for
59
86
42
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (419)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

typically Holiday Inn has good customer service. however his experience was horrific for my family and me. First we check in they was told there are no two beds available so we have to pay $10 additional for the roller bed. That's fine cuz we booked through Hotwire and this happens. and I was told the hotel was full so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ended here as all the other hotels nearby were full and that's obviously partially reason for high price. Property is quite ok and service was friendly. Price at least on my stay was relatively high compared to what's included. Parking costs separately extra although this is far from downtown and no other hotel in the neighbourhood charges for parking. Location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a family event. The room was OK, though oddly set up. We had a large king-size, on the "Executive Club" level. We had booked for 3 people, so this was the only room that was large enough to bring in a rollaway (super-uncomfortable--thin mattress you could feel the bed frame through). The only closet was in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Dear pepeanddizzy, I am sorry to hear that you encountered issues during your stay with the water. We have not encountered any issues that were reported to us lately, however, our maintenance team is looking into it. We are glad you enjoyed the Executive Club King room that you were assigned! The room you mentioned for your brother is one... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is nice for the price. Clean rooms, good service, conveniently located. My only complaint is terrible mattresses. After 3 nights at this Holiday Inn my back was killing me! The mattress felt cheap like I was sleeping on a box spring. Although everything else was good, I don't think I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Erin M, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable experience with our mattresses. We normally receive very positive comments regarding our beds, and will be having our maintenance team review this room to ensure it is in great condition. Thank you for taking the time... More 

Rheinfelden, Aargau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Though this hotel might not be the cheapest one you probably get the most value for you money. Service minded and friendly personnel, clean and modern furnished, spacious rooms and good beds. And a shuttle service to the close airport. Here I will come back to again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olympia, Washington
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this location just about every other week. It is an older property so you could find little defects here and there but the staff - and especially the evening staff - Liz, Amanda etc - have always been quick to address issues. Little disappointed in the morning restaurant staff - not attentive and certainly could do a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
minneapolis, mn
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a decent hotel and the price was pretty good for the area. Definitely a plus to be right on the light rail too, because we used the trains several times. Conveniently located near restaurants and a 7-11 store. The front desk staff, though, dropped the ball several times during our visit, and none of them wear name tags, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travis N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Dear northsouthq, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry that our front desk team failed to assist you with the package that you were waiting for. I have sent you a private message to gather more information, so that I may address the situation with the responsible person. Thank you, Travis N. Front... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
286 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 709 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

I was here on business. This was my first time to stay here mainly because all the other San Jose or Milpitas hotels were either sold out or more expensive. This was one of the lowest cost name brand hotels in the area. My daily room rate was $199 or $228 with taxes. My check-in went smoothly. Unlike other Holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Travis N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Dear TonyJ, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn San Jose-Silicon Valley. We understand that reliable wireless internet is a necessity for today's business traveler, and we are currently working with our provider to upgrade our system. If you would like to forward your contact information to me at... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Great for the airport and right on the light rail for downtown. Staff are friendly, place is clean and recently remodeled. There is an airport shuttle too. We had a car and there was a $13 a day charge to park it which was a surprise though it's on the web page we missed it. My big beef was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Rusby1, Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the positive comments on the staff. It is also very nice to know that you have noticed the cleanliness of the property. On the other hand, I am sincerely sorry for the inconvenience you had over the bedding... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Stayed at HI San Jose for a convention. The hotel staff was very friendly, and the rooms were great! Te furniture was great, and the smell of new carpet still lingered around.The hotel is located in a good location, i was able to easily transport to downtown and to santa clarita. The only negatives i found for this hotel were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
San Jose Airport Garden Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Jose Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#27 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay