We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2585 Seaboard Ave., San Jose, CA 95131
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    135
    45
    14
    8
See reviews for
131
66
44
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (392)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Woodland, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Came into town for the U2 concert, and was worried that I had picked a hotel too far away from the SAP center. Not to mention the hotel had more than doubled the price of the room that night because of the concert in town. It actually turned out to be not that bad of a drive. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chico, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is our go to park and fly when take our annual trip to Mexico. It's clean and offers good prices for a nights stay and parking for a week. The shuttle is always on time and the staff is always very accommodating. We usually come in late and fly out early so we don't use the hotel amenities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff and room and location was awesome, we got to eat some good food and maps were provided by the staff, very helpful. we also visited great america kids had a great time, and the pool was relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really didn't have any problem with this hotel, until I left. I accidentally forgot to pack the top drawer of the dresser in my room. There was a pair of Levis, a belt looped through the belt loops of the jeans, and a hawaiian shirt. Not much, but I kind of wanted them back. That afternoon (5/6), after checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a sketchy experience - I wouldn't recommend this place. The pool area sucked, the ice machine didn't work, there was NO cool water from the room tap; coffee was disgusting, clientele looked like they were either coming/going to parties. We were on a mad-dash to leave; wish I had talked to check-out people, but they didn't seem particularly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review

Dear Debbie K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your expectations were not met. We will be presenting your review during our guest service staff meeting address your concerns. We appreciate your input on our pool area, while we do not have a hot tub the heated pool and pool area are cleaned... More 

St. Helena, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was ok but the breakfast was horrible and the hotel had broken ice machines so there was no ice. Management did not seem to be on top of things at all. We stay in hotels a couple times a month and have a lot to choose from but for $200/night we expect some basic needs. Not staying here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mitzi Z, Your honest review is greatly appreciated. Before your review we looked into the issue of the ice machine and found that we had mechanical issues. Once we determined the ice machines were not working we did purchase ice which was provided at the Front Desk. The next day we fixed the ice machines. We also value your... More 

Upland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Just felt the price wasn't supported. Because it was our first time at the location not sure if the price differed due to a convention in town. We were not there for the convention but to visit the University.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lynn M Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest review of the La Quinta Inn and Suites San Jose. We do value your opinion. Due to the heavy demand in the area the prices tend to be a bit higher in this market. We do offer shuttle service to and from San Jose Airport, our Bright... More 

san luis obispo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We had a lovely evening. I asked for a quiet room and it was, especially consideringthe proxcimity to freeway and airport. Employees all friendly, neat and clean place. Only beds were quite tall, it was strange for someone who is short.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review

Hello Gail C! Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am so happy you enjoyed your hotel stay. We take pride in our hotel and staff, to hear nice comments is a great reminder of why we do what we do. Your honest review on our beds is also greatly appreciated. The pillow top beds that have... More 

templeton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Above average for LA Q ! Friendly staff, but the room assigned was occupied and we had to return to the office to be re-assigned. Grounds in good shape, but the pool area was bit minimal. Breakfast could have more variety, and fruit selection was poor.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
LQSanJose, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review

Hello Victor P, Thank you for taking time to review your hotel stay with us. We appreciate your honest review. While we do not have a hot tub we do have a barbeque grill that is great for get-togethers. We also make sure the pool is heated all year round and that the pool area are maintained on a daily... More 

Lakewood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

When we first pulled up to the hotel, I was thinking "oh no". Don't let outside deceive you. While it looks a little older and motel-y, the inside of this hotel is VERY modern! Check in was very easy and friendly, and the breakfast in the morning was a good variety. Our room was VERY clean and the amenities were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review

Hello Sanapunk, Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent hotel stay. We greatly appreciate the feedback you provided and are extremely happy we were able to improve on your first impression of the our hotel. We hope to have you stay with us in the near future and wish you safe travels in 2015. Here for you, Christopher... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities