We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 San Bernardino hotels

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   294 East Hospitality Lane, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #7 of 32 hotels in San Bernardino
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
stevenR_10 Palm Springs ,California,USA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (112)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    33
    19
    7
    9
See reviews for
33
25
10
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs ,California,USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was nice .the location is very good, near freeway, nice restaurants,and near many business sites.the copy machine was even free to use. The price was fair, not high but just ok.A good choice in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again, the next time you're in the area! KM Lee, General Manager More

Silver City, N.M.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight while travelling from NM to the Eastern Sierra. Easy on and off the freeway. Nice clean room. Close to many restaurants. Had a good nights stay st a reasonable price. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Can't wait to see you again! KM Lee, General Manager More

Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I had the occasion to travel to this hotel on family business in the nearby town of Redlands the night of May 10-11, 2014. Last year, I stayed at a hotel across the street, but decided to try this one instead on this visit. We were not disappointed, and this was a wonderful choice. Convenient access off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize for the loud television. I have spoken with my Breakfast Attendant, to be sure that this will not be an issue for future guests. I do hope you will choose us again, should you return to the area. KM Lee, General Manager More

Sacramento, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had never stayed at a Best Western before, but I had such good service that I definitely, will stay at one again. It was clean,quiet, and very convenient and close to everything needed (restaurants, g)as stations, stores, etc). The only suggestion that I have would be for the breakfast to maybe, include more vegan/vegetarian items. But everything else was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, responded to this review

I am so glad you decided to give our brand a try (and even happier that you chose our property)! We are very much aware that our Breakfast is lacking, and will be starting an expansion/upgrade towards the end of Summer. Once complete, we will be able to offer a much wider variety of items. I do hope you'll choose... More

Harderwijk, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here for one night, because the next day we would be moving on to the Grand Canyon. This hotel is close to the freeway, so that was one of the main reasons we chose for this hotel. The staff was friendly, but when we wanted to make a reservation for a Best Western hotel in Flagstaff (AZ) they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry for the confusion on our end when you asked to make a forward reservation. I will make sure to talk to the staff member in question, and verify that she is aware of how that process works. I hope you'll come see us again. KM Lee, General... More

Lompoc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great place to stay the weekend and to visit San Bernardino , Riverside ,Colton and surrounding cities. Real close to a lot of restaurants ,fine restaurants and movies, everything you would want to go to is close by!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. KM Lee, General Manager More

Irvine, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Overall, the room is acceptable for the price but barely. Improvements to the rooms poor lighting and the complete removal of the potent musty smell are welcomed. The good news is that it appears clean which might mean that it is actually clean - expect for the smell. I'd say the smell suggests otherwise. The only reason I stayed at... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We've determined that the smell was coming from the A/C unit, and have resolved the issue. I do apologize that you had that experience. I hope this won't deter you from choosing Best Western in the future. KM Lee, General Manager More

Alameda, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is a nice enough place. It seems a bit high for the value, but the room is comfortable and clean. The beds are very comfortable, and it was very quiet, so we were able to sleep well. The pool was tiny, but it was clean. The jacuzzi was nice, but the capacity was 4, so it could not accommodate... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for your issues with our 2nd floor ice machine. Maintenance has already been made aware, and taken care of the problem. Please come back and see us again. KM Lee, General Manager More

Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights to attend a graduation and to see L.A. Made a good choice. Hotel is attractive and clean. Staff is very respectful and polite. Would recommend this location. You won't be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and also for the kind words. We hope to see you again soon! KM Lee, General Manager More

Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Needed a place to stay on a holiday weekend on short notice so we ended up here instead of our usual. For an older place, they have updated it nicely. Rooms open up right to the parking lot, so can't have both privacy and daylight. Breakfast is basic with nothing hot prepared. Good variety of cold or heatable items. Has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwhl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry we were unable to meet your needs regarding interior corridors. KM Lee, General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane

Address: 294 East Hospitality Lane, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hospitality Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Lane Hotel San Bernardino
Best Western San Bernardino
San Bernardino Best Western

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All rooms come with a complimentary breakfast bar, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & board, coffeemaker, and high speed internet access. We have guest laundry facility, swimming pool, and spa. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
83

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer