We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino

2000 Ostrems Way, San Bernardino, CA 92407 (Formerly Days Inn San Bernardino)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved it, this hotel was pet friendly and allowed my blue nose to stay staff was very nice and the rooms and service was great..I defiantly rate this hotel a five star.the scenery was awesome the hotel was crazy but over all it was great...

Helpful?
Thank Shannon M

Travelers are raving about these San Bernardino hotels

Whittier, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Room was clean. TV,cable,A/C worked. Mini fridge did not & microwave was located in the hallway to be shared by entire floor. Free continental breakfast was a plus. Bonus, we were able to use the outdoor jacuzzi & pool way after midnite! 10 minutes from San Manuel amphitheatre by Uber driver. Very convenient for one night of concert going.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred V
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted to know our hotel met your needs and you were able to enjoy our amenities; we look forward to your next visit. More 

Topanga, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Unsafe laboratory...Bed Linen was not fresh had a odor of dirty old mans odor...old Linen... Did not sleep well with this...was afraid that toliet was going to fall. Very unsafe...will not recommend this hotel to anyone.. What breakfast..if you like toast and jelly... No continential breakfast here.. I was looking forward to a continental breakfast. Sorry to say that your... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank johncozzini
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night of rest during your visit and you were less than satisfied with your stay; we hope we can better serve you in the future at our Days Inn. More 

Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

My stay was paid for by work so I can not say if you get what you pay or not. What I can say is I would not stay here myself, voluntarily. From when you arrive to when you leave I noticed problem after problem. To start off pulling into the driveway there is piles of garbage, and homeless people... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank a_Rob_M93
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and will make sure our management hears your concerns so we can address them accordingly; we are glad our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay and hope we can better serve you in the future. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

There was black fuzz in the toilet. If you flushed the toilet it just stayed there. Never washed away.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy Q
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino, responded to this review

We will make sure our housekeeping gets on that promptly, thank you for your review. More 

Escondido, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

When checking in employee was extremely rude and short with me. Never made eye contact with me and kept rolling her eyes as the screen loaded

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank biancaj458
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear our staff fell short of meeting your expectations and that you were not fully satisfied with your stay; we hope to better serve you in the future. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

The gentleman you have as be working at night is rude and unprofessional I stayed Sunday... The rooms were nasty my room needed a new seat all wilted and worn. The sheets were dirty I was so tired I really didn't feel like going downstairs to complain.. For what I paid 87.00 I expected more saturday night I stayed at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank veronicahyde
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear our staff did not show you the customer service we strive for and will make sure we address it before your next visit. More 

Washington UT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Postage stamp room, next to laundry, ancient tv. We have used this facility many times but this was the worst. Handicap facilities were barely qualified. Unable to use front door most of the time.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Anita S
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to use our hotel for your traveling needs, we are disappointed to learn we did not meet all your expectations this time and will look into correcting the issues before your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Bernardino
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San B...
#5 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
7.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#15 of 32 in San Bernardino
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
7.2 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#13 of 32 in San Bernardino
3.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay