We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn San Bernardino

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2000 Ostrems Way, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn San Bernardino
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tamika E Highland, California
Share an Experience

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    48
    26
    31
See reviews for
43
30
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
San Diego
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms were FILTHY. Walls were unkempt. Roaches in both bathrooms I experienced, considering I had moved rooms due to the bugs. Bed sheets were stained. Carpet was dirty. Clock hadn't been adjusted for daylight savings time two weeks later. Wasn't enough parking for hotel guests. Worst/dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Do yourself a favor and never EVER stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review after your recent stay with us, we are sorry to hear you had to experience these inconveniences and will make sure we contact our pest management company to take a look into this issue in a timely manner. More 

Highland, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk and housekeeping staff was wonderfully polite and professional. The rooms could use some updates.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear our staff made your stay great and were able to assist with all your needs; we hope to see you again soon. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hallways leading to our room smelled of smoke. The staff were very polite and courteous. Food in breakfast room were pudding, cracked/ broken hard boiled eggs and cereal. Donuts seemed to be very stale. Please consider this constructive. This is not meant to be mean spirited. Just an opportunity to improve.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear our staff showed you the customer service we strive for at Days Inn and will make sure we look into your suggestions to better serve you in the future. More 

Desoto
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good location, however the property is in great need of updating, cleaning and something done about the guest (students) and the loud noise. The mirowave at the end on the hallway chickhen bones on the floor, the bed cover not clean, smoking in a non smoking room and televison not working properly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review

We are happy to hear our location met your traveling needs and will make sure our management hears your concerns about needed updates so your next visit will be a great one. More 

San Bernardino, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I start? Well Let's do this, First of all the the price was reasonable and location was good on hilltop. Now let go beyond that, the hotel was a horrible experience, the halls smelled of cigarette on every floor, I asked for non smoking room and when entered it smelled of it, now let's move on to elevators,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay and are sorry to hear we did not meet your standards. We do our best to make sure all our guests are happy and will make sure we look into all aspects to insure that happens in the future. More 

Fresno, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

From the time that we arrived in the late evening about 9:30 PM, we did not have what I would call a great experience. The staff was what I would call unfriendly and unmotivated.two of the three entrances were blocked off and we had to walk all of the way around the building to enter the lobby. I wish I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear our staff did not show you the customer service we strive for at Days Inn; we hope we get the chance to better serve you in the future. More 

Fresno, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

This hotel is in serious need of a makeover. We were greeted by the front desk person with a lack of enthusiasm. He clearly did not want to be there and was not enjoying his job. As for the room I guess you get what you pay for. The bathroom floor was dirty and sticky. The towels are like sandpaper.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry to hear we fell short of meeting your expectations and will make sure our management team hears your concerns so we can get them taken care of in a timely manner so your next stay will be a great one. More 

Simi Valley
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

complained twice about sink clogged and never fixed also toilet would run every 15 minutes very annoying room wasn't available on time for a suite view of a wall pool out of service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear our maintenance did not get to your room in a timely manner and will make sure we speak to our staff about time management for future visits. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Upon arrival at 7 pm super long wait in line to check in as there was only 1 person at the check in front desk. Loud Rap type music booming and blaring all night long by our room. Made it tough to get any real rest.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback after your recent stay with us and are sorry to hear you had a long wait while checking in and that you were unable to get a good nights rest; we will look into handling these situations better in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question