We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 San Bernardino hotels

Days Inn San Bernardino

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Ostrems Way, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Hotel amenities
Days Inn San Bernardino
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn San Bernardino to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
shaynao323 North Las Vegas, Nevada
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    40
    23
    24
See reviews for
33
24
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall the room was decent. Shower needs improvements, low pressure on the 4th story and tiles loose/not sealed. Bed was comfortable and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Homeless living in the parking lot, ants in the bathroom. Unfortunately the hotel looks much better online than in person. A dump.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel due to its price, rating, the refrigerator in the room, the breakfast, and the location in relation to our destination. When we woke up the next morning and saw our view I was even more thrilled, then when we saw we had a balcony I was even more shocked and happy, then we saw there was... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This facility is in some MUCH needed upgrading. There are limited availability of hotels near the San Miguel Amphitheater so we stayed here. The room themselves where very clean and we felt safe within. The public microwave at the end of the hall and the blocked entrances besides the front were quite interesting. The breakfast leaves much to be desired.... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I stayed at this days inn because i went to a local concert at the amphitheater. The hotel staff was friendly but the hotel itself was dirty. I got back to the hotel room at midnight only to notice a roach trap in the corner and two roaches on our ceiling. You can hear everything going on in the rooms... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent traveling needs, we hope you enjoyed your concert. We are sorry to hear you experienced an unpleasant stay but are happy to know our staff showed you the customer service we strive for. More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We stayed here on sunday oct 5 th very dirty .the toliet g ad black filth on it had to clean the toliet myself the room smelt . And the blankets had holes. . The remote didn't work for tv batteries we exploded inside ... and the breakfast was toast , oatmeal coffee and juice and a few oranges and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and are sorry we did not meet your standards; we will make sure management hears your concerns in a timely manner to insure this doesn't happen again. More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

One star is too many stars to give this horrible place. First, upon arrival, the room we were stuck with had the drapes pulled back exposing the dreaded heat, the temperate inside was 104 degrees. Then, the AC was not working. The worker said "oh it's because your in the hot room" so clearly they knew about it. Then, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear we fell short of meeting your expectations after your recent stay with us, we do our best to make sure our guests have a great experience and will make sure we look into the problems you brought to our attention. More

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The people were nice but their cleaning employees must be on vacation! Needs a lot of updating, did not eat there for breakfast because I couldn't get passed the mold in room 324. Check out the photos I took. Carpet was new but not vacuumed. Location is across from a Walmart which was great for my own cleaning supplies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are sorry to hear we fell short of meeting your standards, we will make sure we speak to our housekeeping to get this issue solved promptly. More

San Diego
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

My sister and I needed a room close to the Glen Helen raceway for a two-day event. Our room had no refrigerator, or microwave in it. We had to empty the ice machine repeatedly to pack around our food supplies. Even worst was the A/C was non-operational on a night when the temperature was still 78 degrees at 12 a.m.!... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations and will make sure our staff gets spoken to about how to handle these situations should the occur again; we hope to better serve you in the future. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Bernardino

Address: 2000 Ostrems Way, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Bernardino 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Bernardino Days Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay