We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn San Bernardino

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2000 Ostrems Way, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn San Bernardino
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    27
    48
    29
    40
See reviews for
50
37
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was paid for by work so I can not say if you get what you pay or not. What I can say is I would not stay here myself, voluntarily. From when you arrive to when you leave I noticed problem after problem. To start off pulling into the driveway there is piles of garbage, and homeless people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these San Bernardino hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was black fuzz in the toilet. If you flushed the toilet it just stayed there. Never washed away.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Escondido, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

When checking in employee was extremely rude and short with me. Never made eye contact with me and kept rolling her eyes as the screen loaded

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear our staff fell short of meeting your expectations and that you were not fully satisfied with your stay; we hope to better serve you in the future. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

The gentleman you have as be working at night is rude and unprofessional I stayed Sunday... The rooms were nasty my room needed a new seat all wilted and worn. The sheets were dirty I was so tired I really didn't feel like going downstairs to complain.. For what I paid 87.00 I expected more saturday night I stayed at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear our staff did not show you the customer service we strive for and will make sure we address it before your next visit. More 

Washington UT
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Postage stamp room, next to laundry, ancient tv. We have used this facility many times but this was the worst. Handicap facilities were barely qualified. Unable to use front door most of the time.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to use our hotel for your traveling needs, we are disappointed to learn we did not meet all your expectations this time and will look into correcting the issues before your next visit. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

We needed a hotel to stay in for two nights on a short trip to watch my son play in a baseball tourney in San Bernardino. From the photos and amenities offered combined with the price we booked the hotel. We got into town early and our room wasn't ready, so we came back at 3 and had no trouble... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback after your most recent stay with us at Days Inn, we are sorry to hear we fell short of meeting your expectations and that you were less than satisfied with your room. We will make sure management is aware of your concerns so we can look into taking care of them before your next visit... More 

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Inside the hotel, even though it said no smoking everywhere, stunk like a Vegas casino. We were in a non-smoking room and we could still smell smoke. There were also countless people smoking all around the outside of the hotel... The beds and pillows were also really firm and uncomfortable. The bathroom was clean but that was about it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear the smoke was overwhelming during your visit, we will do our best to look into the situation to see how to handle this in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay