We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Salinas South - Monterey Area

1257 De La Torre Blvd, Salinas, CA 93905
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Salinas South - Monterey Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Salinas South - Monterey Area
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    15
    6
    14
See reviews for
8
13
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this motel for 5 nights while attending the IMSA races at Laguna Seca race track. It was newly renovated and very clean. New beds and other furnishings. New flat screen Samsung TV. Nice helpful people at the front desk. I had FedEx deliver packages for me to the front desk. I had to show ID before they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
12 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hadn't been in Motel 6 used them twice on this vacation. The room is not large but it had been remodeled and was ver clean. We had driven south on Hiway 1 and my wife wanted to return north on 101 we were tired and stopped without a reservation, this was the first place we saw stopped and got a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had no heating...they offered extra blanket...and at the end when we were leaving, they said /lied in front of the checking in clients/ to refund our money...but they never did, and i contacted your company and seems to be after this horrible experience...we still had to pay....very bad support...!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Salinas South - Monterey Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay regarding our guest refund policy. The service concerns you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We encourage you to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Salinas hotels

Reno Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed in this motel while attending the Sea Otter bike races. It's the first motel I have stayed in that did not have any carpet. The mattress had a ridge running down the middle of it. The bedding was worn out. The bedspread had a hole in the middle of it with a few crude stitches holding it closed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Salinas South - Monterey Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a... More 

Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

They have totally renovated this hotel. Right? We decided to visit the Monterey area during Motor Week on short notice. Unfortunately, this was the only place available. Based on previous reviews, they may have slapped a new coat of paint on the place, but they haven't conquered their bug problem. My ten year old daughter, who is allergic to bug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I'am impressed, last time I was here it was plain.But Now, WOW. Newly Remolded, now it's the place to go to.Rooms are Really Nice, some have micro's & mini fridge's. There is also Truck & Rv parking. Electronic Security. I know I'll be back again. So if you need a place to stay, go to Motel 6 South Salinas ca.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stopped here during an unplanned road trip. Price was great, but the rest was average. I asked for a non-smoking room, but our room had ashtrays. There was a strange (pet?) odor, that was not pleasant, but we were tired and just needed to sleep so we just accepted the room as it was. Everything about the room was basic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Ana, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Yes, the hotel is basic and small, but if you are in a budget and travel to Monterey, Ca. as often as we do this Motel is okay, a lot of parking. There is a jack and a dennys right around the corner, like 20steps. Front office is great, they always keep your room reserved even if you arrive after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a sudden change of plans and. having never stayed in a motel 6, thought it would be a cheap option for the night....How wrong we were, having a room at the 'back' of the motel we pulled around to find the three car parks in front of our room filled with some sort of 'gangsters' laying over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed at Motel 6 two weeks ago for a work trip. It was during Automotive Week, so everything else was booked or way too expensive. Located in an industrial area off the freeway, the only good thing about it was the proximity to nearby Monterey (which was still 30 minutes away). Staff was INCOMPETENT. Could not figure out how to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay