We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Salinas South - Monterey Area

1257 De La Torre Blvd, Salinas, CA 93905
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Salinas South - Monterey Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Salinas South - Monterey Area
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    5
    15
    8
    15
See reviews for
9
13
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

The night between 23 and May 24, 2015 at Motel 6 Salinas South was the worst of my life. The shower and taps were only leaving boiling water, we can not even give a bath in our baby of 1 year and a half. We could not even wash our hands because that water was burning, and according to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Salinas South - Monterey Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

There was a lack of ordinary furniture in the room. Sure there was a bed, a very small desk and a TV stand forced into double duty as a "closet". No dresser. No closet. I was staying there to attend a wedding with formal clothes and sorely missed the ability to use clothing related furniture. Stayed there three nights over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Salinas South - Monterey Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. We apologize for the noise inconveniences you experienced and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Motel 6 standards for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Salinas hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I stayed in this motel for 5 nights while attending the IMSA races at Laguna Seca race track. It was newly renovated and very clean. New beds and other furnishings. New flat screen Samsung TV. Nice helpful people at the front desk. I had FedEx deliver packages for me to the front desk. I had to show ID before they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Hadn't been in Motel 6 used them twice on this vacation. The room is not large but it had been remodeled and was ver clean. We had driven south on Hiway 1 and my wife wanted to return north on 101 we were tired and stopped without a reservation, this was the first place we saw stopped and got a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We had no heating...they offered extra blanket...and at the end when we were leaving, they said /lied in front of the checking in clients/ to refund our money...but they never did, and i contacted your company and seems to be after this horrible experience...we still had to pay....very bad support...!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Salinas South - Monterey Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay regarding our guest refund policy. The service concerns you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We encourage you to... More 

Reno Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

I stayed in this motel while attending the Sea Otter bike races. It's the first motel I have stayed in that did not have any carpet. The mattress had a ridge running down the middle of it. The bedding was worn out. The bedspread had a hole in the middle of it with a few crude stitches holding it closed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Salinas South - Monterey Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

They have totally renovated this hotel. Right? We decided to visit the Monterey area during Motor Week on short notice. Unfortunately, this was the only place available. Based on previous reviews, they may have slapped a new coat of paint on the place, but they haven't conquered their bug problem. My ten year old daughter, who is allergic to bug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I'am impressed, last time I was here it was plain.But Now, WOW. Newly Remolded, now it's the place to go to.Rooms are Really Nice, some have micro's & mini fridge's. There is also Truck & Rv parking. Electronic Security. I know I'll be back again. So if you need a place to stay, go to Motel 6 South Salinas ca.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stopped here during an unplanned road trip. Price was great, but the rest was average. I asked for a non-smoking room, but our room had ashtrays. There was a strange (pet?) odor, that was not pleasant, but we were tired and just needed to sleep so we just accepted the room as it was. Everything about the room was basic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Yes, the hotel is basic and small, but if you are in a budget and travel to Monterey, Ca. as often as we do this Motel is okay, a lot of parking. There is a jack and a dennys right around the corner, like 20steps. Front office is great, they always keep your room reserved even if you arrive after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salinas hotels
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#7 of 26 in Salinas
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inns Of California - Salinas
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top