We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Nite Inn - Salinas

545 Work Street, Salinas, CA 93901
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn - Salinas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lake Tahoe (California), California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was clean but out dated staff. With old, thin blankets and thin mattresses. No continental breakfast. Walls had poor insulation, had lots of noise. You can hear someone using the bathroom next door. Kids running and crying. We knew it was just one nite stay while traveling down south. We brought our own blankets and pillows knowing that is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 319elisao
FredReed, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Fred Reed More 

Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had business in Salinas at the Pajaro Street Grill - I was in town performing in a show at the restaurant. As a touring artist, I always try to find a good value - and your facility provided it. Close to the freeway, but suprisingly not noisy at all..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Davina-Devine
FredReed, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Great thanks for staying and we hope to see you again soon. Fred Reed GM More 

Modesto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable and quiet. Clean room and everything worked. TV was a bit weird though. Not all channels had volume or worked. But overall a very good experience - especially for the cost. Thanks much.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fred845
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in Thursday, room was clean and comfortable bed, bath tubs are old. Got clean towels and free fast wifi. My boss booked 1 bed for 2 guys, Ronald at the front desk was kind enough to switch us to 2 beds, they had free coffee in the lobby and a microwave. Will be here for a few days. Can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travler831
Salinas, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing staff, other clientele is noisy at times. Staff is very diligent in keeping it quite and peaceful. It is clean and conveniently located. I am staying here until mid April and have been very happy so far except for the other guests that can be loud and obnoxious. the staff here is very good and accommodating!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yosemitesara
FredReed, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Fred Reed GM More 

Monterey, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in on Saturday last week, got a clean room on the second floor with the pool view. Room rate is cheap however basic, no hairdryer, coffee or irons in room, but they have it you ask for it. Request items only. Not too bad for 40 some bucks for the night. They had free coffee in the lobby and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beerman831
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had to leave a $50 deposit with debit or credit card only, no cash allowed. Bathroom had moldy tub surround, toilet roll was used, flat screen was small, and cable reception poor. Curious, only one channel did not work, FoxNews. The bedding did not feel or look particularily clean, we put towels over the cheap, undersized pillows, and slept on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry R
FredReed, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Larry R I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay or appreciate our policy. We make every effort to offer clean and comfortable rooms. If rooms are not acceptable we are always willing to make any possible accommodations to ensure that all of our guests do enjoy their stay. Feel free to contact me directly at the property as... More 

Kusadasi, Turkey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was tired and late. Guy at the reception was helpful. Swiftly i entered my room. Very basic room. Mehh... Was the cleaning. But still, that was ok. Because of the low price. Plenty of parking. Try not to get a room on the street side.

Helpful?
Thank jazzhearted
FredReed, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Fred Reed General Manager Good-Nite Inn Salinas More 

Salinas, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Nice and super kool customer service.gud housekeeping cleaning and very polite customer service.ive never had any problems all these years with staff there I personally think they are all very nice .when u need extended time to stay they'll Let you.thats how kool gud night inn is...5★ from me! ★★★★★

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank monapineda
FredReed, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Wonderful review thank you. Please come back soon. Fred Reed GM Good Nite Inn Salinas More 

Salinas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

I will never stay there again. Rooms stink, mold, beds are dirty, bugs, holes and noisey. There non smoking rooms smell like smoke. The staff is rude and they claim there there to make your stay comfortable but there lying.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Madwomandisappointed
FredReed, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel that way. We are truly making every effort to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. We have new beds and are bug free. Please try us again and have a wonderful new year. Fred Reed GM Good Nite Inn Salinas More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salinas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#6 of 26 in Salinas
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
0.9 mi away
Travelers Hotel
Travelers Hotel
#18 of 26 in Salinas
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay