We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Salinas hotels

Good Nite Inn - Salinas

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   545 Work Street, Salinas, CA 93901
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn - Salinas to your Saves list
Good Nite Inn - Salinas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
34%
Ranked #20 of 26 hotels in Salinas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (164)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    35
    23
    55
See reviews for
33
36
16
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The Staff were terrible, unfriendly and not accommodating. I booked my prepaid reservation thru Expedia to ensure I'll have my rooms available but it was NOT. Jackie at front desk offered very bad service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I know it can be frustrating to book with 3rd party vendors when the booking information does not go through to the hotel seamlessly; however, we will always try our best to accommodate you. If you have a particular problem with any member of the... More

Long Beach, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I were in town for Car Week in August and spent our time in Monterrey and Carmel. We stayed in King City last year and had an excellent economy hotel but the drive was just too much everyday. So we opted for Salinas this year. My husband and I are both in the hotel business and have... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I appreciate your insight on the amenities of the hotel that are not offered, and I am glad to hear that my staff did everything they could to accommodate you on such a busy weekend. Like you pointed out, our hotel was the lowest price... More

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed here several times before this time the rate was outrageous compared to the previous stays. I was told by the front desk that their rate changes daily. I am a truck driver and stayed here due to previous rates. The clerk also put me on the top floor and as far away from parking as you could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize if you feel that the price you paid did not meet the quality you expected. I realize that the prices do tend to be higher during special events and weekends, but we do our best to make sure our prices are competitive with... More

Santa Rosa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is normally $79 but on Monterey Car week it $195 - a joke. Rooms are dated, dirty, badly maintained, thin walls, lumpy bed, super old crappy TV. I called for lightbulb replacement & the phone rang 25/30 times before front desk answered. Then no one ever came or called. We figured out the wall switches were bad not a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize if you feel that the price you paid did not meet the quality you expected. I realize that the prices do tend to be higher during special events and weekends, but we do our best to make sure our prices are competitive with... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was really dirty. There were no towels in my room and it took 45 minutes to get some. The whole town needed a bath. The room smelled bad. The beds were very lumpy. The elevator was full of trash on the floor. The front door was off line and it took brute strength to open or close it. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I Apologize for giving you a room that doesn’t meet our basic standards, and I assure you I will do everything I can to improve the experience for future guests. I believe that every guest is entitled to a clean and comfortable room with exceptional... More

Cotati
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For $50 I wasn't expecting much. When I arrived the staff was friendly and helpful. But the rooms smelled aweful and the shower had hair in it. The real kicked was on day 2 when they didn't replace the empty toilet paper! ... And made me walk down to the office to get it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I Apologize for giving you a room that doesn’t meet our basic standards, and I assure you I will do everything I can to improve the experience for future guests. I believe that every guest is entitled to a clean and comfortable room with exceptional... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two towels on arrival for 4 adult reservation. Bathroom need upgrade/repair - caulking missing and tile grout dirty. Beds need replacing they were uncomfortable with not enough support. Coffee was weak.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I Apologize for giving you a room that doesn’t meet our basic standards, and I assure you I will do everything I can to improve the experience for future guests. I believe that every guest is entitled to a clean and comfortable room with exceptional... More

Rocklin, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We review comments prior to book and one of them says that they have hookers on the parking lot, we decide to book any way and see what extras they have, but when we arrive and during our time there no a single hooker or anything else to mention, only nice guests and good service!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay here. I will be happy to pass along your positive review on to my crew to encourage them to keep up the good work, and remind them why we should continue to work to keep our... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Carpet was very old and dirty Bath was old/dirty and need remodeling.i have booked three rooms and never again.i have not seen 2 star hotels like this before. it deserves 1 star. We were six adults and have the same opinion next morning. We spent may be 8 hours,likely it was during the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I Apologize for giving you a room that doesn’t meet our basic standards, and I assure you I will do everything I can to improve the experience for future guests. I believe that every guest is entitled to a clean and comfortable room with exceptional... More

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

i was put in a room that had torn up carpeting that looked like animals were living there. the wifi that i paid for did not work until late at night. the whole place was nasty - the staff at the desk were OK but the lift was so filthy that you would want to take a shower after using... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I Apologize for giving you a room that doesn’t meet our basic standards, and I assure you I will do everything I can to improve the experience for future guests. I believe that every guest is entitled to a clean and comfortable room with exceptional... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Good Nite Inn - Salinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Good Nite Inn - Salinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Salinas

Address: 545 Work Street, Salinas, CA 93901
Location: United States > California > Salinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Salinas 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Salinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Salinas Hotel Salinas
Good Nite Hotel Salinas

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Salinas with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. This hotel is located off 101 Highway, a few miles east of Monterey, Ca and South of Santa Cruz and San Jose, CA. The Ideal Budget Hotel in Salinas, CA is conveniently located near Oldtown Salinas, Hartnell College, A Taste of Monterey Wine Tours, Monterey Wine Country, National Steinbeck Center, The Steinbeck House, The Farm Agricultural Center, Wild Things at Vision Quest Ranch, Toro County Park, Laguna Seca Raceway, and Salinas Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
105

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Good Nite Inn - Salinas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer