We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Salinas hotels

Good Nite Inn - Salinas

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   545 Work Street, Salinas, CA 93901
Hotel amenities
Good Nite Inn - Salinas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn - Salinas to your Saves list
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Salinas
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    27
    40
    24
    56
See reviews for
36
38
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Me and my friend stayed at this hotel because we were at first looking to stay either in Monterey/Carmel, but because it was the weekend and we were a bit last minute, everything was either booked out or super expensive. Salinas is only 25-30 minutes from Monterey and much cheaper so we looked over there instead. Good Nite Inn is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A cheap place to stay. Sort of clean, bed was uncomfortable and the television was awful. The price was the only good thing about this place. Didn't use the pool but that looked alright. The staff was friendly and the check in was easy. Also the elevator was disgusting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kinnear
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful, and that is the only thing good about this place. It was scarey, beside old, dirty, wasn't sure I wanted to take a shower. The bed was well worn, you sunk into. Not a place I will visit again. Nasty!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ventura, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're looking for a place just to sleep and budget is an issue. This is the best place to check in. No jacuzzi, pool is ok, not a heated-pool, room is ok, bath tub clogs, carpet is dirty, bed sheet looks like it's been overused. No microwave in the room but you can use the one in the lobby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I were going to Monterey Bay for the Labor Day Weekend, but all of the hotels around there were extremely expensive. So, we thought staying in Salinas would be a good idea. After reading the reviews of this place on Trip Advisor and Yelp, I was terrified, but it was the only one within a reasonable price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for your comments about the improvements that could be made to your room. My staff and I work hard to correct any issues any guest may experience. I am sorry for the confusion... More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean and bed comfortable. We slept well. You can tell the staff like working there. There was a very good vibe. Very welcoming and friendly. I would recommend highly for a night stay (or more) in an affordable motel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay here. I am extremely happy that you acknowledge the work and effort my team has been putting into providing an excellent stay for our guests. I will be happy to pass along your positive review on... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was very nice. We had a security issue one night and the on duty manager and security guard were very helpful in resolving the situation. I definitely appreciate that they had security for the parking area since there was a motorcycle race at the nearby track and those who attend those events ride their own bikes. Security helped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay here. I am extremely happy that you acknowledge the work and effort my team has been putting into providing an excellent stay for our guests. I will be happy to pass along your positive review on... More

Fremont, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mold in shower, water pressure too low to wash off soap in shower, noisy, no breakfast offering, bed's were too soft, TV's were analog mode only, $3.95/nite for poor wifi, rooms were small (we had a dual queen room) and they close the lobby around 7:00 so you have to talk through a teller window to get any help.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I Apologize for giving you a room that doesn’t meet our basic standards, and I assure you I will do everything I can to improve the experience for future guests. I believe that every guest is entitled to a clean and comfortable room with exceptional... More

California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading other reviews we were skeptical to book but did so anyway due to price and location near the 101. We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival! Check in was quick and our room met our basic needs as we spent most of our trip out and about. They seem to be trying to fix the place up as we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay here. I am extremely happy that you acknowledged the work and effort my team has been putting into providing an excellent stay for our guests. I will be happy to pass along your positive review on... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The Staff were terrible, unfriendly and not accommodating. I booked my prepaid reservation thru Expedia to ensure I'll have my rooms available but it was NOT. Jackie at front desk offered very bad service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I know it can be frustrating to book with 3rd party vendors when the booking information does not go through to the hotel seamlessly; however, we will always try our best to accommodate you. If you have a particular problem with any member of the... More

Do you own or manage Good Nite Inn - Salinas?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Good Nite Inn - Salinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Salinas

Address: 545 Work Street, Salinas, CA 93901
Location: United States > California > Salinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Salinas 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Salinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Salinas Hotel Salinas
Good Nite Hotel Salinas

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Good Nite Inn - Salinas