We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Nite Inn - Salinas

545 Work Street, Salinas, CA 93901
Hotel amenities
Good Nite Inn - Salinas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Salinas
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Dawnaly Pacific Grove, California
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    43
    27
    60
See reviews for
43
45
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this was the worst experience of my life. We were in Salinas to bury my mother so i had three room reserved and three other family members had rooms there as well. We checked in at the office and the girl at the desk was very pleasant. But our rooms were not ready yet and when she tried to get... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I am sorry for your loss. I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I remember that you came in while we were renovating the rooms, and you are right, the service was a little slow during this process as all hands - including the manager- was working hard to improve the quality... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in late on a Saturday night, in probably the worst room the hotel has to offer as it was on the highest floor away from everything. First thing we noticed was the sheets on the bed. They had a big stain in the middle. So we called the front desk to get new sheets, the person at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I Apologize for our room and service not meeting your expectations. I will personally look into the matter and I will do everything I can to improve the experience for future guests. I believe that every guest is entitled to a clean and comfortable room... More 

Pacific Grove, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome deal for the area. Property looks very "home like" apartments rather than a hotel. The pool looks tempting to swim in if it wasn't so cold outside. Our room was very clean and I was pleasantly surprised on how the nice TV was. The staff is very professional and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy you decided to stay with us. Please come and visit us again soon. I will pass along your review on to my crew to encourage them to keep up the good work, and remind them why we should continue to work to... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at Good Nite Inns often, but probably won't now. The room seemed to have been selected to discourage me from returning - heater wouldn't work, blood stain on sheet, mucus stains on chair. And the room faced traffic. It was also a distance from my car. The staff would only agree to move me to a second or... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I Apologize for our room and service not meeting your expectations. I will personally look into the matter and I will do everything I can to improve the experience for future guests. I believe that every guest is entitled to a clean and comfortable room... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

it was okay, but very uncomfortable with my kids. my sister stayed next door at the hampton and we all showered there and place our own blankets over the beds. Smells like cigarette all over. Rusty tub and we literally only slept for a few hours because we needed to rest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I Apologize for our room and service not meeting your expectations. I will personally look into the matter and I will do everything I can to improve the experience for future guests. I believe that every guest is entitled to a clean and comfortable room... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

I came up north to visit some family. Decided to stay here due to the great rates. Check in was great,nice friendly fd staff. Room was really clean and nice tv too clear hd image. Housekeepers and tha maintenance staff were really friendly. The only problem i had was that my toilet got clogged. It was late maintenance had left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy you decided to stay with us. Please come and visit us again soon. I will pass along your review on to my crew to encourage them to keep up the good work, and remind them why we should continue to work to... More 

King City, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I had to find a place to stay that was affordable on a very short notice. I stopped at the Goodnight inn and when I walked in the staff was friendly and quick to greet me as I walked in. The price was great and the room was decent and clean I had no problems I will defiantly be staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy you decided to stay with us. Please come and visit us again soon. I will pass along your review on to my crew to encourage them to keep up the good work, and remind them why we should continue to work to... More 

Piscataway, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This hotel was good for the price point and for those looking for a place to sleep then head back out on the road. The bed sheets and bathroom were both clean and there were a few local places to eat as well as a wine store. The only criticism I would share is that the clientele this hotel attracts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy you decided to stay with us. I noticed your ratings were in the middle, I hope the next time you stay here we can make your stay perfect! Hope to see you soon! More 

Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

It was good for 2 stars. The floor was dirty and the mattress had the plastic wrap stuff on it, but I slept extremely well and the people were very nice. The hot water went forever and the tv looked good. Right next to the hamilton so you know that raises it's level too. Would I stay again, absolutely. 80... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy you decided to stay with us. Please come and visit us again soon. I will pass along your review on to my crew to encourage them to keep up the good work, and remind them why we should continue to work to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

I've been lodging in Monterey area couple days a week ek for about 2 months. Purpose of trips being half way between business and personal and expense paid from my account, I'm always budget conscious and try to balance between budget and quality whenever booking for lodging. I think the Good Nite Inn, Salinas, is one of the few best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy you decided to stay with us. Please come and visit us again soon. I will pass along your review on to my crew to encourage them to keep up the good work, and remind them why we should continue to work to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question