We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Nite Inn - Salinas

545 Work Street, Salinas, CA 93901
Hotel amenities
4 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn - Salinas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    37
    47
    31
    68
See reviews for
54
49
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room smelled moldy, stains on bed covers and sheets. The room was booked for 4 adults and we only had 3 towels. Called down stairs for an extra towel but never got it. Bathroom tub was stained and it made the tub look dirty. We got a small facial soap for the four of us to use in the shower... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and we will be sharing your comments with our team members. We are also going through a renovation and will continue and with all the upgrades that we have lined up one of them is a new bedding package,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice Clean rooms, Friendly people. Fresh Paint, Clean Bathrooms. I felt bad for the shrubs because of the drought. We checked in late, but the management Staff was great, and even hung out with us having a great time. The construction was almost finished, we had a room not quite ready and we were given a new fresh clean replacement... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We are glad to here that we met your expectations and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's hard to know where to begin with this place. Myself and two other co-workers had to come to Salinas for business and ended up at the Good Nite Inn for a few nights. In their one defense of this terrible stay, they were having the exterior repainted, so some inconvenience was expected. The rooms are not very clean at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GNISAL, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback in regards to your stay. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and the issues you encountered. We have been doing renovations for the last few months and will continue this year to complete. We have completed the exterior of our building and we are also... More 

Stockton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Motel room was less than clean. Comforter must've been 20 years old, Blanket had cigarette burns through it, and mold was extensive in the bathtub and bathroom area. Exterior of the place had spot painting throughout, and construction material stacked here and there. Was not a place that had its act together.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. We apologize for the issues you encountered on your recent stay. We are currently addressing the issues you experienced. We are currently going through a renovation at this time. We are replacing our bedding with an upgraded bedding package as well as other upgrades in our rooms and our exterior as well. We are excited about all... More 

Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were traveling home and finally had to find a place to stay. We were referred to this motel by an online reservation company -- first mistake -- but we were tired and needed to stop. From the outside, the motel looked ok but was obviously having some work done to the outside. To check in, we had to sign... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time and giving us your feedback in regards to your stay. We do apologize for the issues that you encountered. We are please to inform you that we are currently addressing the situation. We are currently upgrading our rooms with new beds, bedding, furniture and carpeting as well as our exterior. We... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Came in for a weekend in Monterey, Rene and the rest of the staff gave excellent service as I was checked in early and the staff gave great recommendations for dinner and directions, staff was great, rooms comfortable, definitely staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time and giving us your feedback in regards to your stay. We are excited to hear about your visit with us. We look forward to having you return in the future. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I will never be staying here again! Blood or a stain that looks like blood on our blankets had to Bring my blankets from my car, pillows are horrible just sooo flat only get 2 in the room.. I can't believe it's 77$ for something so horrible could of paid more for something so much better I wish I stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I very much regret that we did not meet your expectations and our standards concerning the cleanliness of your room. Please rest assure that corrective actions are being taken immediately to prevent an incident such as yours from happening again. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

We were here for my grandsons wedding. When we first checked in, the guy that checked us in was very sweet and personable and was a great help. We got our room right away. But, there are four of us ladies and only three towels and half roll of tp. You could tell they are trying to renovate the place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time and giving us feedback in regards to your stay. We do apologize for the issues you encountered. We are addressing these issues with our staff and we're confident that your next stay will exceed your expectations. More 

Salinas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

friendly staff beautiful county..great prices! love the location new repairs on hotel are very nice..will stay again.. very clean.. need a lil more..personal items i.e. lotion,shampoo,ect. I wish they had conttinental breakfast.. Jose @ Front desk in the morning shift was awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are please to hear of your stay with us, we will take your suggestions into consideration for the future. We hope to see you again in your future travels. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
183 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

The hotel looks quite nice from the outside and the pool was nice but before we even got to our room our experience was not good. Workmen were making repairs to the outside of the building and using the room next door to plug in their equipment. We had to hoist our heavy luggage and step over a pile of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salinas hotels
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#7 of 26 in Salinas
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay