We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Nite Inn - Salinas

545 Work Street, Salinas, CA 93901
Hotel amenities
Good Nite Inn - Salinas
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Salinas
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Christopher W West Hills, CA
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    33
    45
    28
    61
See reviews for
45
46
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Sanger, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we first entered our room there was a note taped to the door that said the hotel was cleaning the carpets in every room and that you would need to remove your belongings for a couple hours while they clean your room. The maid came by and told us that our room was already done, so she removed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Hills, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bed was comfortable, the tv worked well, the shower was good, the pillows & bedspread were new - no complaints at all - big value, they've improved the rooms since my last visit - I'll stay here again when I'm in the area for work -

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Modesto, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for two nights and I wish I hadn't because one the bed was so uncomfortable and the pillows were extremely flat, I am glad I brought my own pillows. And the only elevator was on the other side of where I was on the third floor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco East Bay
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did not actually stay here. I just looked at a potential room to compare it with the Hampton Inn next door. The AAA rate here was $42 and almost $85 less per night than the Hampton Inn. It was very basic but for $42 it might have been ok for a night or two. Basic was not the problem.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Salinas hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family stayed for a short visit to see family and friends. The Goodnite Inn is an affordable, clean, and quiet place to stay. Courteous customer service was a plus. Our family would stay again. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only problem I had was that the room I had was on the main road which is a trucking route...trucks kept me from sleeping all night. If you stay here request a room away from Work Street. I will stay here again, but will request a room away from Work St...hopefully they will fulfill my request.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

this was the worst experience of my life. We were in Salinas to bury my mother so i had three room reserved and three other family members had rooms there as well. We checked in at the office and the girl at the desk was very pleasant. But our rooms were not ready yet and when she tried to get... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I am sorry for your loss. I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I remember that you came in while we were renovating the rooms, and you are right, the service was a little slow during this process as all hands - including the manager- was working hard to improve the quality... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We checked in late on a Saturday night, in probably the worst room the hotel has to offer as it was on the highest floor away from everything. First thing we noticed was the sheets on the bed. They had a big stain in the middle. So we called the front desk to get new sheets, the person at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I Apologize for our room and service not meeting your expectations. I will personally look into the matter and I will do everything I can to improve the experience for future guests. I believe that every guest is entitled to a clean and comfortable room... More 

Pacific Grove, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Awesome deal for the area. Property looks very "home like" apartments rather than a hotel. The pool looks tempting to swim in if it wasn't so cold outside. Our room was very clean and I was pleasantly surprised on how the nice TV was. The staff is very professional and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy you decided to stay with us. Please come and visit us again soon. I will pass along your review on to my crew to encourage them to keep up the good work, and remind them why we should continue to work to... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I stay at Good Nite Inns often, but probably won't now. The room seemed to have been selected to discourage me from returning - heater wouldn't work, blood stain on sheet, mucus stains on chair. And the room faced traffic. It was also a distance from my car. The staff would only agree to move me to a second or... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I Apologize for our room and service not meeting your expectations. I will personally look into the matter and I will do everything I can to improve the experience for future guests. I believe that every guest is entitled to a clean and comfortable room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay