We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wine Country Inn

4.0 of 5 1152 Lodi Lane, St. Helena, CA 94574
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
20% Off Midweek Stays
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Wine Country Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Wine Country Inn
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    82
    18
    14
    2
See reviews for
31
451
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (627)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (231)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Vintner's Cottage. Off-season, the price was not nearly as big a deal as it would have been at more peak times. The grounds were very pretty and the vineyard views were perfect. Some rooms have indoor or outdoor hot tubs or oversized jacuzzi baths. Many rooms have fireplaces (ours was gas, and I think maybe some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had one of the largest suites and was reported to be "updated". Other than the great view and quiet surroundings, it was a resounding disappointment. Ascending the stairs to the suite, the musty smell was a prelude to the experience inside. The furnishings and decor were circa 1970. The air conditioner did not work. The shower was so small... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LoveToTravelFar, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tim, We're all disappointed with your opinion of your recent stay, but we realize The Wine Country Inn's "wine country charm" isn't for every traveler. We do feel the value we offers extends beyond just the room--for example, each room rate includes the complimentary breakfast, complimentary afternoon wine and apps, use of our pool and hot tub, complimentary shuttle... More 

Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We just returned from a quick no-kids getaway. The Inn was great from start to finish. Kelly showed us around, and established the relaxed vibe from the outset. I'm not sure if it would feel so relaxed in the summertime but in December, it was quiet but not deserted or boring. Lots of nice folks to chat with. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jimmyray35
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love the WCI but one issue that may throw you working types a loop is the WiFi doesn't have PPTP passthrough enabled so you won't be able to VPN into work. Not an issue if you can stay electronics free (pipe dream right?) but what makes this issue even worse is the cell phone coverage is very poor so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoveToTravelFar, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

James, this is Tim, the General Manager at The Wine Country Inn. We spoke this morning. Granted, The Wine Country Inn is a romantics couples' getaway, and we don't have many "intense" energy traders like you come through our property who are working throughout their visit. But regardless, I did take your suggestion very seriously and passed this along to... More 

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found this Inn on Trip Advisor (my go to for all things travel). I almost do not want to say how great it is because I want to keep it to myself and not have everyone go there. But I shouldn't keep this a secret. First, the staff was so warm, friendly, helpful, professional and made me feel like... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LoveToTravelFar, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi Candace, Thanks so much for not hoarding your thoughts about The Wine Country Inn--ha! We do try to make guests feel like family members--rather than impersonal hotel guests--and you also mentioned many of the other "goodies" associated with the Inn, such as our setting, our warm and cozy rooms, our excellent food offerings, etc. Please come see us again... More 

Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nothing to complain about me and my wife totally 100% satisfied.Good wine service, excellent room with excellent view. The service itself one of the amazing one I ever experienced. We were enjoying our stay and looking forward for another time in there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was perfect. The views and rooms were amazing. The attention to detail in the rooms was unlike any other. The food was excellent. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They provided great recommendations for food and wineries. Would definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoveToTravelFar, General Manager at The Wine Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kelly. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. It was a pleasure hosting F. and yourself, and we're all so glad that you two so enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again soon! Cheers, Tim Polk General Manager More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I returned for another romantic getaway in the vinyard. The beautiful cottages nestled down in the vinyard, with the private patios, retractable awnings, lovely water fountains, olive trees, and the rooms withcomfy beds, playful showers, and grand whirlpool tubs with room for two drew us back again to the Wine Country Inn. The staff is wonderfully friendly,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I enjoyed the Wine Country Inn. Accommodations were nice. Quiet room, comfortable bed. Lovely scenery. Very nice breakfast. Wine and cheese in the afternoon's afforded us to meet some local vintners. Overall, a very pleasant stay. We would come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ascot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This retreat keeps revealing more. The team are superb and nothing appears to be to big an ask. Waking up to the amazing view of the autumn colour of the vineyards was breathtaking. The local and industry knowledge invaluable. The rooms are spacious and the log fires and whirlpool baths a great way to unwind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Wine Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wine Country Inn

Address: 1152 Lodi Lane, St. Helena, CA 94574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > St. Helena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wine Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Tingo so you can book your The Wine Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wine Country Hotel St. Helena
Country Inn St. Helena
St. Helena Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn St. Helena, CA - Napa Valley

299 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (276)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (42)
Viewed
5:16
Videos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay