We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Sacramento

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4317 Madison Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95842
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sacramento
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Sacramento
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    53
    79
    79
    24
    25
See reviews for
81
58
41
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Roseville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After registering we were off to our room. As we arrived I felt we had entered an ASH tray. Went downstairs to report the room across the Isle was smoking. The other side of the hall IS the smoking section. . .REALLY?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Powder Springs
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wasn't familiar with the area when I booked the room. The night we stayed clientele the was a little sketchy. Not much of a breakfast (cereal, bread, pre-packaged cinnamon rolls, milk, juice, and coffee), but they did offer breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
SAC818, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sacramento, responded to this review

We hare glad to hear from our guest and their comments. we appreciate your staying with us , we do have Super Star breakfast everyday and it's good for start the day. Management More 

Oakdale, CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in late and room given has no refigerator , no microwave. And no place to hang clothes. Per ad, all rooms have refrigerator and microwave. Room given looks like just an extension room 125 only. Should not be the case for what I am paying for!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
SAC818, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sacramento, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us and we review your comments and our rooms have smatl closet and how ever we could change your room. thank you again Management More 

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was heading to Reno from LA and decided to stop at this super 8 as I've stay at them before and they were always a bit better than your motel 6 hotels. When I pulled into the location, right off I saw a lot of homeless and Suspicious looking people milling around the parking lot. There were some that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SAC818, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and your time we will share your points with our staff. Management More 

Travelers are raving about these Sacramento hotels

Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Friends had suggested Super 8 was OK for a stop off point whilst on a US road trip. Checked in fine and got to room which was let's say mediocre. I looked up and there's a syringe needle stuck in the ceiling just hanging there! My wife nearly died!!!! I went to reception and asked that it be removed and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
SAC818, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sacramento, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the incident that was unpleasant and please accept our apology. Housekeeping reported the problem but timing was very bad before maintenance got to the room you checked in. We appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us. Management More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Loud arguments, pounding on side door would wake the dead. Dirty syringe in bathroom under toilet, an attendant who will watch you walk down the hall to your room to report to front desk how much breakfast you to your room to your family of 5. Then strangers knocking on your Window waking you at 3:44 am. Have stayed here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SAC818, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sacramento, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us and we appreciate all your comments. We are sorry for inconvenience, hotel has some rules as like taking refundable deposit like other hotels. We have 24/7 agent on duty and if you contacted us we would take action about the matters. Once again thank you for staying at Super 8. Management More 

Huntsville, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

Wow really bad place. Hallways reek of marijuana and what appears are prostitutes troll the parking lot at night.The room was not very clean, burns in the bedding. What a dump. Do not stay here. Although they do have armed security it that makes you feel safer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SAC818, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sacramento, responded to this review

We thank you for staying and your comments , You should contacted front desk in order to change your room when you noticed the problem. We will taker care of guest problem as soon as they communicate with us. Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay