We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2100 Harvard Street, Sacramento, CA 95815
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #59 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014
Sam S San Diego, California, USA
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    11
    10
    11
See reviews for
8
11
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way
See the most recent reviews
San Diego, California, USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Nice little hotel. Close to other hotels. Free Wi-fi and a lot cheaper then some of the big hotels my co-workers stayed at. A lot of different food places around. Just remember Sacramento closes down around 4.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad that you like our hotel and its location. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future. More 

Paradise, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Hello so reading the reviews particulary the bad reviews before checking in I was expecting to get mugged, shot, or stabbed just walking up to the lobby and then when i finally get to the room it would look like a circus just blew threw it with absolutely no cleaning done. Thankfully though I was incredibly surprised. The parking lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall; however, I am sorry that someone had previously smoked in your non-smoking room. I will be working with my staff to better enforce our non-smoking room policy so we can prevent your experience from... More 

Norwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I'm a little baffled by some of the reviews on here. I did not find it dated. Trust me, I've been in many hotels that were. I felt comfortable in the area. There are shady people everywhere but I did not come across that in my stay. I also had a car full of stuff and stayed for 4 nights.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, pet-friendly room and our helpful staff. We are also pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations by including a fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

San Francisco CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I stayed here over the Labor Day weekend. I chose this hotel because it was inexpensive, and at the midpoint between places I would be going to while in Sacramento. I was surprised that kitchenware (dishes, cups, glasses, etc.), was not available. Or, at least that's what I remember being told to me and others while waiting to check in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I had stayed at that property a year earlier and was extremely satisfied on that stay however, this stay was a totally different and disappointed one. There was a new person every day at the front desk (I stayed for 5 nights), the rooms were very "dated", furniture falling apart and dirty, you had to get your own or order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay didn't go as well as last year. I am so disappointed to read of the cleanliness issues you had in your kitchen. I will... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sacramento hotels

Minden, Nevada
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
63 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights on a business trip. The staff was very nice at check in. The room was roomy and we really like the kitchen area. The only thing the bed seemed like it was one of the old beds with springs. It was not that comfortable. We didn't sleep as good as we liked But overall it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Lori - We read your review and would like to thank you for writing such kind things about our hotel and staff. We appreciate you letting us know that you did not find your bed to be comfortable. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with great service and a nice stay.... More 

Sacramento, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I will give 3 Stars for telephone Revelation with very clear words, such as; WALK-IN-SHOWER with grab rails. Office had reserved for room #110 under handicap room with bath tub. The invoice has said, walk in shower in clear print. I had told the clerk about Social worker is coming this way for room inspection. The fear factor had hit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Stanley - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are very sorry that you experienced difficulties during check-in; however, we are glad that we were able to accommodate you in a clean, comfortable room. We also apologize that your custom kitchen package was not delivered to your room in a timely... More 

CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Terrible customer service, different person at the front desk everyday. No communication between clerks. A/C didn't work. Tried cancelling during the middle of a 7 day stay and was told no refunds or cancellations. Finally got moved to a new room with A/C. No early check-in. Check-in is at 3p.m.. Staff is rude and doesn't really care if you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you received such poor service from our staff. To prevent this from happening again, my team is reviewing our customer service standards to prevent your experience from being repeated. As well, I am sorry to hear that the air conditioning in your room wasn't working.... More 

Benicia, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because it was close to, but less expensive then the hotel down the street where I was attending an event. The room was clean and nice sized. However there was no shampoo, lotion or a hair dryer in the room. I had a dryer but had to ask for shampoo at the desk. The "breakfast"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and your spacious, clean room during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with our deposit policy and our grab-and-go breakfast. As well, I am sorry that you did not have a hair dryer... More 

Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
88 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I had stayed here before and everything was OK so I tried it again. Not so lucky this time. Check-in went fine and on first appearance of the room it seemed OK until I looked closer. Things seemed to be clean until I looked at the bathroom sink. There were several small black dots on it. When I swished some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay