We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 85 Sacramento hotels

Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Harvard Street, Sacramento, CA 95815
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
59%
Ranked #53 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Lori K Minden, Nevada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (54)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    15
    8
    9
    5
See reviews for
6
9
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had stayed at that property a year earlier and was extremely satisfied on that stay however, this stay was a totally different and disappointed one. There was a new person every day at the front desk (I stayed for 5 nights), the rooms were very "dated", furniture falling apart and dirty, you had to get your own or order... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay didn't go as well as last year. I am so disappointed to read of the cleanliness issues you had in your kitchen. I will... More

Minden, Nevada
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
50 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here 2 nights on a business trip. The staff was very nice at check in. The room was roomy and we really like the kitchen area. The only thing the bed seemed like it was one of the old beds with springs. It was not that comfortable. We didn't sleep as good as we liked But overall it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Lori - We read your review and would like to thank you for writing such kind things about our hotel and staff. We appreciate you letting us know that you did not find your bed to be comfortable. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with great service and a nice stay.... More

Sacramento, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I will give 3 Stars for telephone Revelation with very clear words, such as; WALK-IN-SHOWER with grab rails. Office had reserved for room #110 under handicap room with bath tub. The invoice has said, walk in shower in clear print. I had told the clerk about Social worker is coming this way for room inspection. The fear factor had hit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Stanley - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are very sorry that you experienced difficulties during check-in; however, we are glad that we were able to accommodate you in a clean, comfortable room. We also apologize that your custom kitchen package was not delivered to your room in a timely... More

CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Terrible customer service, different person at the front desk everyday. No communication between clerks. A/C didn't work. Tried cancelling during the middle of a 7 day stay and was told no refunds or cancellations. Finally got moved to a new room with A/C. No early check-in. Check-in is at 3p.m.. Staff is rude and doesn't really care if you have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you received such poor service from our staff. To prevent this from happening again, my team is reviewing our customer service standards to prevent your experience from being repeated. As well, I am sorry to hear that the air conditioning in your room wasn't working.... More

Benicia, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because it was close to, but less expensive then the hotel down the street where I was attending an event. The room was clean and nice sized. However there was no shampoo, lotion or a hair dryer in the room. I had a dryer but had to ask for shampoo at the desk. The "breakfast"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and your spacious, clean room during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with our deposit policy and our grab-and-go breakfast. As well, I am sorry that you did not have a hair dryer... More

Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I had stayed here before and everything was OK so I tried it again. Not so lucky this time. Check-in went fine and on first appearance of the room it seemed OK until I looked closer. Things seemed to be clean until I looked at the bathroom sink. There were several small black dots on it. When I swished some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I had a business meeting at mcclellan and am from out of town. I booked this hotel because it was suggested among others and was cheap. When I checked in there were alot of shady people milling about the parking lot. The room was okay, but had that cheap hotel fragrance that they use to cover up orders. Sure enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the loss of your items. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at, saw@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our... More

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Good thing is its location and price. Close to freeways, mall and restaurants. Bad thing was the rift raft and homeless people around the property. I almost felt unsafe having stayed alone. Also the rooms are decent at best. Not too bad for one n night, although I don't think I will be returning. I say pay the extra 25-30.00... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The good : location and price. Close to freeways, mall, restaurants ect. Bad: neighborhood. Lots of rift raft and homeless people around the property. I almost felt unsafe having stayed alone. Also the rooms are decent at best, but was ok for one night. I don't think I'll be returning again though. Pay the extra 25-30.00 and stay at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bakersfield, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I got more than 30 bug bites on my face, hands, arms, feet, when I told and showed desk clerk Sasha, she suggested that maybe it was allergies, and that was it she told me to have a nice day, well when I returned home I got to go visit my Dr. To get a prescription to clear up my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way

Address: 2100 Harvard Street, Sacramento, CA 95815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Sacramento/Arden Hotel Sacramento
Extended Stay America Sacramento
Extended Stay Sacramento
Sacramento Extended Stay

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sacramento with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer