We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Sacramento hotels

Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Harvard Street, Sacramento, CA 95815
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way to your Saves list
59%
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014
Clifton S Paradise, California, United States
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    9
    9
    5
See reviews for
6
9
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Paradise, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Hello so reading the reviews particulary the bad reviews before checking in I was expecting to get mugged, shot, or stabbed just walking up to the lobby and then when i finally get to the room it would look like a circus just blew threw it with absolutely no cleaning done. Thankfully though I was incredibly surprised. The parking lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall; however, I am sorry that someone had previously smoked in your non-smoking room. I will be working with my staff to better enforce our non-smoking room policy so we can prevent your experience from... More

Norwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I'm a little baffled by some of the reviews on here. I did not find it dated. Trust me, I've been in many hotels that were. I felt comfortable in the area. There are shady people everywhere but I did not come across that in my stay. I also had a car full of stuff and stayed for 4 nights.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, pet-friendly room and our helpful staff. We are also pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations by including a fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future. More

San Francisco CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I stayed here over the Labor Day weekend. I chose this hotel because it was inexpensive, and at the midpoint between places I would be going to while in Sacramento. I was surprised that kitchenware (dishes, cups, glasses, etc.), was not available. Or, at least that's what I remember being told to me and others while waiting to check in.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I had stayed at that property a year earlier and was extremely satisfied on that stay however, this stay was a totally different and disappointed one. There was a new person every day at the front desk (I stayed for 5 nights), the rooms were very "dated", furniture falling apart and dirty, you had to get your own or order... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay didn't go as well as last year. I am so disappointed to read of the cleanliness issues you had in your kitchen. I will... More

Minden, Nevada
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights on a business trip. The staff was very nice at check in. The room was roomy and we really like the kitchen area. The only thing the bed seemed like it was one of the old beds with springs. It was not that comfortable. We didn't sleep as good as we liked But overall it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Lori - We read your review and would like to thank you for writing such kind things about our hotel and staff. We appreciate you letting us know that you did not find your bed to be comfortable. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with great service and a nice stay.... More

Sacramento, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I will give 3 Stars for telephone Revelation with very clear words, such as; WALK-IN-SHOWER with grab rails. Office had reserved for room #110 under handicap room with bath tub. The invoice has said, walk in shower in clear print. I had told the clerk about Social worker is coming this way for room inspection. The fear factor had hit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Stanley - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are very sorry that you experienced difficulties during check-in; however, we are glad that we were able to accommodate you in a clean, comfortable room. We also apologize that your custom kitchen package was not delivered to your room in a timely... More

CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Terrible customer service, different person at the front desk everyday. No communication between clerks. A/C didn't work. Tried cancelling during the middle of a 7 day stay and was told no refunds or cancellations. Finally got moved to a new room with A/C. No early check-in. Check-in is at 3p.m.. Staff is rude and doesn't really care if you have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you received such poor service from our staff. To prevent this from happening again, my team is reviewing our customer service standards to prevent your experience from being repeated. As well, I am sorry to hear that the air conditioning in your room wasn't working.... More

Benicia, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because it was close to, but less expensive then the hotel down the street where I was attending an event. The room was clean and nice sized. However there was no shampoo, lotion or a hair dryer in the room. I had a dryer but had to ask for shampoo at the desk. The "breakfast"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and your spacious, clean room during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with our deposit policy and our grab-and-go breakfast. As well, I am sorry that you did not have a hair dryer... More

Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I had stayed here before and everything was OK so I tried it again. Not so lucky this time. Check-in went fine and on first appearance of the room it seemed OK until I looked closer. Things seemed to be clean until I looked at the bathroom sink. There were several small black dots on it. When I swished some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I had a business meeting at mcclellan and am from out of town. I booked this hotel because it was suggested among others and was cheap. When I checked in there were alot of shady people milling about the parking lot. The room was okay, but had that cheap hotel fragrance that they use to cover up orders. Sure enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the loss of your items. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at, saw@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way

Address: 2100 Harvard Street, Sacramento, CA 95815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Sacramento/Arden Hotel Sacramento
Extended Stay America Sacramento
Extended Stay Sacramento
Sacramento Extended Stay

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay