We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Sacramento hotels

Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Harvard Street, Sacramento, CA 95815
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
70%
Ranked #38 of 84 hotels in Sacramento
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Michael H Grand Blanc, United States
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
6
8
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I got more than 30 bug bites on my face, hands, arms, feet, when I told and showed desk clerk Sasha, she suggested that maybe it was allergies, and that was it she told me to have a nice day, well when I returned home I got to go visit my Dr. To get a prescription to clear up my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grand Blanc, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This particular Extended stay sits immediately off of a main freeway and makes it very easy on and off. The set up with outside entry to the rooms fits my particular needs for the fact that I can step outside quickly to check weather and get fresh air (the windows also open for the latter). The office opens promptly at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My family ended up here when the accommodations at the families house didn't quite cut the mustard. We were given a large room with two queen size bed for my son, husband, and myself. The kitchenette had anything necessary for a small meal. The dish towels even appeared brand new as did all the furnishings in the room. The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

On the road and picked this hotel based on Trip Advisor ratings. I would agree with some of the latest reviews that the rating is not accurate. The room is large enough and as it's an extended stay it has a mini kitchen with full size fridge, coffee maker sink etc. There is a small desk to work and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Your comments in regards to the front desk staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read for the level of cleanliness in your room. To uphold our company's high standards, I will personally be inspecting each room prior to guests arrival to ensure that this issue is... More

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My family booked this Extended Stay based on the positive Tripadvisor rooms, we normally stay in the La Quinta in the area. We found the negative reviews to be more accurate. This hotel has serious management problems and can't deliver on the basics of security and basic room cleaning. The first room we were assigned was already occupied, which we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Your comments in regards to the front desk staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you didn’t find your room(s) to be clean when you checked in. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with... More

Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for several months (5) on business, and the hotel staff (especially the Manager), maids, and maintenance saw to our every need and want, practically on demand! They were all warm, cheerful, and interested in our feedback. We stayed on the third floor, and cooked all of our gluten-free meals in our room. It was elevator-served,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Shemara - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and your room. It is great to know that the fully equipped kitchen came in handy for cooking your gluten free meals! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to... More

La Puente, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Pros: large rooms, when only one bed; larger refrigerator; location. Cons: Dirty, disrepair, noisy. Grab & Go breakfast all sugar/fat laden unless you want an apple or orange. Great access to freeway and major roads, which also means more noise, especially on the NW side from the train ALL NIGHT.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Kathryn - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am glad to read your remarks about our larger rooms and refrigerator. However, I am very sorry that the noise from the train and freeway kept you up, and that the grab and go breakfast wasn't something you could enjoy. I discussed your comments with the... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Enjoyed the stay in the hotel and would highly recommend it if you need to visit this area for work or school, or just need somewhere to sleep for the night. The thing that I found most disappointing was the neighbourhood. We could have been anywhere in the US. The place is dominated by freeways and large carparks for even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Your comments in regarding our hotel are very much appreciated; yet, I was disappointed to read that you were not happy with our location. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me,... More

Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The pros: Big rooms Kitchen Comfortable bed Laundry Facilities Right by the highway Very clean! Super friendly receptionists Cons: The grab and go breakfast is only junk food (not everyone considers the Quaker stuff junk food though- I do). It is nice they offer anything though! SO many chemicals! Warning signs everywhere and it's clear why! There are so many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our guest rooms, fully-equipped kitchen and laundry facility; however, we apologize that the cleaning chemicals were to strong when you enter your room. To prevent this from happening again, my team is going to spray less of the chemicals and air... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I always enjoy staying in Extended Stay because the rooms are spacious, comfortable, and very convenient with small kitchenette. Unfortunately I never received any efficiency in the services. The hotels are well designed but the people skills that drive the work "Hospitality" is lacking. I stayed in August, reserved my room through the internet. I specifically requested for a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments regarding the spaciousness and cleanliness of our guest rooms; however, we apologize that the front desk staff did not provide adequate service during your stay. To ensure that a situation like yours does not occur in the future, I am... More

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way

Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Sacramento/Arden Hotel
Extended Stayamerica Sacramento/Arden Hotel Sacramento
Extended Stay America Sacramento
Extended Stay Sacramento
Sacramento Extended Stay
Address: 2100 Harvard Street, Sacramento, CA 95815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.