We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3825 Rosin Court, Sacramento, CA 95834
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #54 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Christina C West Sacramento, California
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    15
    5
    6
    16
See reviews for
8
3
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Sacramento, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at several Extended Stays over the years. They all have a well-deserved reputation for poor cleanliness, but this property is the worst I've seen. Only two of the maids actually change the sheets. Ever. The rest just make the bed--even between guests. Tip: If the sheets are wrinkled, they are probably dirty. Bundle all the bedding up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The housekeeping issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are taking action to coach our staffs for better service in order to provide clean and comfortable rooms for our valued guests.... More 

West Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Needed a night away from my kids.. And this was the only place in town with a room available due to the golf tournament in town. Check in was simple.. Nothing out of the ordinary. The room was clean and simple. The fridge and microwave was a nice plus.. I only needed the fridge. No complaints.. No problems. Had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay here at our property. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Yuma Az
Level Contributor
233 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I do not know what experiences previous writers had but my experience at this motel was good. Location is near I-80 and there are plenty of food options available. The area motel is located is was very quiet and I had no problem with neighbors. Desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and since it's an extended stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about your stay with us; however, we apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast was not up to your standards. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Please feel free to contact me directly, at ntg2@extendedstay.com, with any... More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Avoid this place, or you will regret it. I stay at many hotels during the year and this is the worst place I have ever been by far. At check-in they take a copy of your driver license even though they have all my info on their computer and make you pay in full for your entire stay before you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situations you described are unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is diligently working to make sure all of our rooms meet our company’s high standards and that each guest receives professional customer service. I apologize that our dishware and housekeeping... More 

Lexington, Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Arrived later than planned, was getting two rooms (travel with my kids) so we split it up between the boys (my boyfriend/son) and me/my daughter. In any other chain, it's a non issue, we get keys to what we need (it's all going on my credit card) but Sergio (probably the worst hotel host I've ever encountered, and Ive travelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Awesome place to stay professional, clean, and awesome customer service I would recommend any one traveling through to stay at extended stay america you would be very satisfied in particular the young lady named "Pang was great she went above and beyond here job duties I hope she gets recognized from her manager for what she does stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with my staff, especially pang. It is great to read that we went above and beyond to meet your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights but my room was not cleaned during my stay. I did NOT have the Do Not Disturb sign on the door so there was no reason to not clean the room. This is the first Extensed Stay that did not have kitchen utensils, no coffee maker, plates, cups, etc. Power outlets were not working at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We are disappointed to hear that you were not informed of our housekeeping policies and our customizable kitchen packs. In an effort to keep our rates low, we provide cleaning services for our guests staying 7 nights or more. We offer additional housekeeping and refresh services for a minimal amount. Also,... More 

Fremont, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I am a regular traveler and always prefer ESA chain. This time I was a little surprised. This particular hotel is not meeting the standards kept by ESA across US. Washroom Vanity was clogged, no kitchen utensils in the room and had to reach out to the lobby to carry the box of utensils separately. Overall, it was an OK... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The greeting I got was nonexistent. I arrived with no one at the counter. A portly blonde lady with an untucked shirt who had a lousy personality came to the front yelled over her shoulder that she was still on lunch and that someone from the staff hiding jn the back needed to help me. The key card they gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. This is unacceptable. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure this does not continue in the future. As well, I apologize for the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The bed I had was disgusting. There were black flakes, yellow droppings/transparent pieces, and small hairs in it. The kitchen was full of yellow stains from not being cleaned well enough throughout the years. I didn't have much time after checking in to deal with finding a clean room since I had to be at class in Davis so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
0:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Sacramento North
Quality Inn Sacramento North
#57 of 83 in Sacramento
2.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport - Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay