We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Sacramento hotels

Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3825 Rosin Court, Sacramento, CA 95834
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate to your Saves list
Ranked #56 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014
rishiek Sunnyvale, California
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    4
    5
    14
See reviews for
7
3
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights but my room was not cleaned during my stay. I did NOT have the Do Not Disturb sign on the door so there was no reason to not clean the room. This is the first Extensed Stay that did not have kitchen utensils, no coffee maker, plates, cups, etc. Power outlets were not working at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We are disappointed to hear that you were not informed of our housekeeping policies and our customizable kitchen packs. In an effort to keep our rates low, we provide cleaning services for our guests staying 7 nights or more. We offer additional housekeeping and refresh services for a minimal amount. Also,... More 

Sunnyvale, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I am a regular traveler and always prefer ESA chain. This time I was a little surprised. This particular hotel is not meeting the standards kept by ESA across US. Washroom Vanity was clogged, no kitchen utensils in the room and had to reach out to the lobby to carry the box of utensils separately. Overall, it was an OK... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014 via mobile

The greeting I got was nonexistent. I arrived with no one at the counter. A portly blonde lady with an untucked shirt who had a lousy personality came to the front yelled over her shoulder that she was still on lunch and that someone from the staff hiding jn the back needed to help me. The key card they gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. This is unacceptable. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure this does not continue in the future. As well, I apologize for the... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

The bed I had was disgusting. There were black flakes, yellow droppings/transparent pieces, and small hairs in it. The kitchen was full of yellow stains from not being cleaned well enough throughout the years. I didn't have much time after checking in to deal with finding a clean room since I had to be at class in Davis so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Las Vegas,Nevada
2 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My travel partner for a year now ,and I arrived very very late with a reservation the night before the state fair. This place was and is a great location that is close to Cal Expo and I thought it would come in handy when we arrived to Sac. My king size bed got shuffled to another guest earlier that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are sorry that we could not accommodate your original room request; however, we are thrilled to hear all the positive things you had to say about our staff and hotel. We will review our reservation process to ensure we are always accommodating our guests to the best... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Has a team of very friendly staff. I was very pleased. They make me feel so good when I go there. I have had so many bad experiences with staff at hotels this one had stuck out to me the most. They are friendly helpful and overall great. Thank You

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review

Lesley - Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that you found our staff to be friendly and that we could provide you with superior service. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had no problems with check in or check out, staff was wonderful and helped me with questions about the area. There was security and the room was clean, stocked with necessities and staff called about 45 minutes after check in and asked if everything was ok with room and if there was anything I needed. I never had staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review

Nancy - Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" so we are thrilled to hear that we did just that... More 

Sunnyvale, California
1 review
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were told by the lobby staff to park in the back lot. Our vehicle window was broken out, and all of the things in our truck were stolen. There is not adequate lighting or security in their lot. Be careful if you stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 24
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the incident that occurred during your stay with us. We will be taking the necessary steps to ensure this does not happen again in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please contact me, at ntg@extendedstay.com, if... More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

When arriving at the hotel the elevator was broken. Took the stairs up to the 3rd floor. Not a big deal things like this happen. I get into the hotel room and use the restroom. I find that there is no toilet paper. I call the front desk and they say I can come pick some up. So AFTER going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is my second time staying at this location in North Sacramento. I read all the bad reviews, but I have to say, I've never encountered any of the negative things the others have to say about this location. My room was EXCEPTIONALLY clean! I always check the bed first when I stay in a hotel and remove the top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate

Address: 3825 Rosin Court, Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Northgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Sacramento
Sacramento Extended Stay
Extended Stay Sacramento

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
0:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay