We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Nite Inn Sacramento

2.0 of 5
25 Howe Ave., Sacramento, CA 95826
Hotel amenities
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #40 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
5953
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    55
    38
    20
    31
See reviews for
44
36
56
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My stay at the good nite in in Sacramento ca. Was excellent. The clerk at the front desk was very helpful and very friendly. Any time I am in Sacramento I will alway stay at the good nite inn. A very alsom staff!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent correspondence regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel. We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud... More 

Klamath Falls, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean, however, rooms have very thin walls and needless to say on one of my nights I did not sleep well due to noise coming from the next room. Desk clerk was not very knowledgeable about restaurants nearby. I probably will not stay her again, due to noise issues.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention about the noise issue. We are very sorry for any inconvenience and assure you that this problem has been addressed with our corporate office and our staff. We credit our success in the Lodging industry to providing good service and accommodations at affordable prices. We thank you for taking the time to let... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rude staff! Rooms ok. Reasonable cost. But the gentleman at desk was extremely rude when it came to the kids. Accusing them of running upstairs when indeed they were down in the pool. Funny thing is you have to go thru lobby to get to pool!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention about Rude Staff. We are very sorry for any inconvenience and assure you that this problem has been addressed with our staff. We credit our success in the Lodging industry to providing good service and accommodations at affordable prices. We thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

We reserved two rooms. We checked in on a Wed. and there weren't 2 rooms that wasn't together. My family had to split up and stay at opposite sides of the building and on different floors. It would be nice if they had some of the simple amenities that other hotels have.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our service to be efficient though we are very sorry to hear of the areas where we fell short. We pride ourselves in providing a consistently clean and well maintained accommodation. Your feedback will be put to good use towards that end. We are sorry to hear... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

I was scared of even getting inside the room. The smell is like a rotten egg. The mattress is so old. There's even flies inside the bathroom. Please don't ever be fooled on their price. This hotel sucks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review

We would like to apologize to you for any inconveniences that might have had during your stay with us. We wish these items were brought to our attention at check in or during your stay so they could have been handled in a prompt manor. We are available 24 hours a day to my staff and for all the guests... More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I was traveling from Phoenix to Portland on business. Sacramento was my 12-hour overnight stopping point. My husband booked this room for me and got everything set up so when I arrived, it would be an easy check-in process. Not exactly. After having driven for 13 hours (I was a little delayed), I pulled in, and the parking lot was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention about your experience staying at our hotel. We are very sorry for any inconvenience and assure you that this problem has been addressed with our staff. We credit our success in the Lodging industry to providing good service and accommodations at affordable prices. We thank you for taking the time to let us... More 

FOLSOM, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The room was clean and cheap! If you don't need anything fancy, this is the place for you. A suggestion, bring you own water to drink. Also no fridge in the room. The staff was very nice and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our service to be efficient though we are very sorry to hear of the areas where we fell short. We pride ourselves in providing a consistently clean and well maintained accommodation. Your feedback will be put to good use towards that end. We are sorry to hear... More 

Fresno, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The room smells like a garbage. The bed covers are dirty and smells so bad. I saw flies in the bathroom as well. I just stayed in the room for 2 hours because I cannot stand the smell. My husband just sat down and afraid to hold anything. We decided to go to another hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review

We would like to apologize to you for any inconveniences that might have had during your stay with us. We wish these items were brought to our attention at check in or during your stay so they could have been handled in a prompt manor. We are available 24 hours a day to my staff and for all the guests... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015 via mobile

I love the people that work there.Very friendly.Rooms was nice.I stayed here a few times.The location is OK, kinds busy but by a Wendy's,Taco bell ,Mc Donalds & Starbucks places I'm very fond of.For it to have nice rooms its low price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are delighted to hear that you always enjoy your visits at our Inn and our friendly service. We appreciate your favorable comments on our associates, and we are privileged to be working with such a great team. We value the relationships we have developed with our customers and the repeat and referral business... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This hotel was clean and the employees were all friendly and nice! Very welcoming! Love great guest service and seeing a friendly smiles! Room was clean! Big plus on my book! Definitely recommend to come stay here! I know I will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gnisac, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sacramento, responded to this review

We are very thrilled to read your wonderful feedback! Thank you for sharing your favorable comments online. It is always reassuring when we hear positive comments from our customers and learn that we have met their expectations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your interaction with our front desk staff and will certainly share your kind words to the team.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question