We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
909 3rd St, Sacramento, CA 95814
Special Deal
Enjoy Breakfast On Us!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    156
    228
    72
    30
    18
See reviews for
124
148
58
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (504)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (166)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was an excellent place for the price. We paid $107 for a Friday night (2 queen bed, pool side) in mid July summer travel season. The reason I chose this place was that they have designated smoke areas on each floor, free parking and internet, and HOT BREAKFAST. When we were walking to our room, we became slightly worried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galt, California
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location to Old Sacramento was great. The bed was comfortable, all rooms are non-smoking. Staff is friendly. My only problem with the room, we had what looked like a bullet hole in the front window. The bath tub stopper was broken, so we were unable to take a bath. last there were cobwebs in the corner of the ceiling.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
sf bay area
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location was great, very close to Old Town. Air conditioning unit was very loud and room got stuffy when you turned it off. We were on the 3rd floor and the only working ice machine was on the 1st floor. Breakfast was fine the 1st day but the "eggs" on the 2nd day were awful. Otherwise would have no problem... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Has shuttle, free breakfast and free wifi. Literally across the street from Old Town and Amtrak station. Shady characters sleeping on sidewalks next to hotel and people having "relations" next door to our room with their door open. Very friendly people, though. Would stay again if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward your next visit. More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Vagabond Inn is an old hotel near Old Sacramento. It does not have hallways and rooms open to outside and street noise. They are doing their best to make the hotel better, but have a way to go. Rooms are dark and not very clean. They have wall AC..tough to get right temp. You can walk to Old Town.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am terribly sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay. We are currently planning full scale renovation of our property and there are many more updates to come. I hope there were other things you enjoyed about your stay and I hope you enjoyed the city... More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location easy to walk to old town. Also, easy to walk to the capital . Didn't have to look for a parking spot just leave car at hotel. We thought the breakfast offered was really good. Tracey at the front desk was very helpful and really a pleasure to talk to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! I'm thrilled that you fully enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us the next time you are in Sacramento. It is our honor to serve you and provide you with superior customer service. If there is anything at all we can do to make your next stay even... More 

Pryor, Oklahoma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Granted the bed was comfy and the tv worked great, it was just too expensive for what little we got. My husband and I agreed it was smaller than expected, but for one night it was well worth it. And it was wonderfully placed, just a few minutes from the airport as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you feel we are overpriced. Our hotel is typically perceived as excellent value compared to other downtown hotels. I hope we can serve you again in future. More 

Lakeport, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean room, pool with lots of seating, kid friendly breakfast choices. Staff was kind and helpful when we came with our grandchild last year. We just booked again, as both granddaughters would like to come here for a special trip with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! Thank you also for choosing to stay with us and for your loyalty of choosing us in the future the next time you are in Sacramento. My staff is thrilled to read your review and we here are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please give us a call and let... More 

Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good-quality hotel in Old Town Sacramento. We booked 5 nights and had a very positive experience! The free breakfast is now supplied by the restaurant next door...and although the wait staff had a little trouble keeping up with the demand, they were doing their very best to make sure everyone was happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Its nice to hear you have enjoyed your stay and it was convenient for you to get here. I hope you liked Sacramento and we hope you come back and stay with us again when you are coming through Sacramento. Thanks again for your review and if there is anything at all... More 

Visalia, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

TV kept messing up we called the office and was told to get behind dresser and un plug and plug back in It did not work it kept freezing up Then when we got up in the morning and went to make coffee the pot was dirty. Then you start questioning how clean everything was, Just wiped down or cleaned?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm terribly sorry about TV issues, we've had problem in several rooms due to faulty equipment, all it's been fixed not. I hope you come back and stay with us again the next time you are in Sacramento. We will do everything we can to make sure you fully enjoy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
0.9 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#18 of 83 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Delta King
Delta King
#15 of 83 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
4.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#11 of 83 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay