We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
909 3rd St, Sacramento, CA 95814
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    194
    65
    26
    15
See reviews for
101
129
51
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (435)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Coarsegold, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the second year that our 5th graders have stayed at the Vagabond Inn Executive. The Staff is more than accommodating. The hotel is in walking distance of the Amtrak (right across the street) and Old Sac. Public transportation is just across the street so that we are easily able to go to Sutter's Fort, the Capitol, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The outstanding personal service is what really sets this place apart from even the most expensive hotels I've been in. All staff have always been very helpful and friendly. After my first stay, staff recognized me and treated me like a returning family member. The breakfast is more than anyone could ask for, and cookies and other snacks in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Tan Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were in town for a family funeral. The room location was very noisy and the bathroom shower had mold and mildew on two walls. The television did not work. We bought up the cleanliness and television to the front desk and they offered us a free meal at the coffee shop next door. We are from out of d... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you, for your recent TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The front desk person was very rude and short with me when I asked a simple question. Also, wasn't able to watch TV our first night because I kept turning off even after a employee came in our room to fix. They have a "managers hour" on Tuesdays nights and there were no bottle openers for the beer and wine,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you, for your recent TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the... More 

Laguna Hills, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is not for lounging in luxurious quarters or expecting beautiful accommodations. It is an older facility and it looks like it from the outside. Our room was made up nicely but the bathroom was renovated from an earlier motel/hotel era. Clean, basic accommodations for those of us just looking for a clean place to sleep. The beds were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a wonderful experience at our property. Rest assured we will continue to... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was the place that people stayed at when they came into town for the Beard and Mustache Competition. Overall this was an alright.place to stay. The prices were not bad, the room was spacious and clean and this was located close to everything.. The breakfast that was offered was less than desirable. The food was scarce and it seemed... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate our guests taking the time to share their thoughts with us. Our guest rooms and all facilities of this hotel are for the quiet enjoyment of all our registered guests, our quiet hours start at 10pm. I understand, you wanted to celebrate your awesomeness, but... More 

Cotati, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place to stay, swim & relax in hot tub.Breakfast in morning is wonderful. Old Town is so close, we have been coming here for many years and always have had a delightful time. The flat screen TV is great. Rooms are always clean and enjoy the refrigerator and micro wave.We try to return at least 3-4 times a year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review of the Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento, the hotel management would like to say thank you for all the great comments, and hope when you return to Sacramento you will stay with us again. More 

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast alot! Was real good food, and the staff was real nice to us. The room was very clean and nice! The hotel was right across the street from the Amtrak station. And the hotel was so close to Old Sacramento. We walked around alot, and didn't need to rent a car. We had a great... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Hotel! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, we strive to make sure that everyone's stay is comfortable and CLEAN we hope to serve you again in the future. More 

Colton, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everyone I encountered was very friendly, and the room was nice and clean. I would definitely stay there again. It was conveniently located across from where my business conference was, with a diner serving delicious food right in front of it, and a very short walk to the bars/nightlife in old town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town Hotel! We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a wonderful experience at our property. Rest assured we will continue... More 

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been going to Sacramento for 1-night stays 2-3 times per year for 5 years. I am a pedestrian, take Amtrak from San Francisco, drop my bags, and wander to the Crocker Art Museum, through Old Sacto - especially the Chefs Olive Mix and the Penny Farthing Antique store - Midtown, Historic City Cemetery. Always stay at the Vagabond. Dependable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
msacoldtown, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your recent visit to Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town Hotel! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we enjoyed our clean rooms, friendly staff and 24/7 shuttle service! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question