We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sacramento Inn & Suites

1401 Arden Way, Suite 1, Sacramento, CA 95815 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sacramento Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sacramento Inn & Suites
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    22
    20
    33
See reviews for
18
14
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pretty Shady place. Just stopped in for a break from the road. No heat in the room, but staff lent us a space heater. Room was clean enough and we were happy to have a hot shower before heading back on the road. Toast, cereal and fruit for breakfast. Only cost us $50.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sparks
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Asked for quiet room, instead put in the middle of 4 families of noisy brats with no manners. Wi-Fi didn't work, repeated calls to desk said they with look into it (pure lies). Front desk clerk fianlly admitted on checkout that the routers were stolen, and blithely reported that happens a lot! (thanks for honesty, but really?) No discount offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
california
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We just stayed here with a large group. This place is sadly in need of repair. Here were the high points: the front desk staff and other staff were helpful and courteous, the room rate is cheap ($60), the rooms were generally presentable (if not a bit dirty), and the beds were, by all accounts, comfortable. This list of shortcomings,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

The room, carpet, bed sheets, pillow cases have stains. No hanger in closet, door lock is falling apart. This should be a 1 star rating hotel. Photos displayed by this hotel are deceiving. This photos must have been taken 10 to 15 yrs ago when it's newly built.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We had a great experiences there. Everyone was nice, helpful, the room was clean n spacey. We had no problems there. Friendly staff and great management team. Fun environment for whole family. Wi fi works fine for us. Pretty quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa M, General Manager at Sacramento Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and meeting space. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit. See you soon! More 

Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

This week I have been attending classes at the Sacramento Inn and Suites.(They tell me at one time It was affiliated with Red Lion, but no longer). We were using a meeting room. The first day, there was no heat. Temp was 51 degrees. The teachers called for maintenance and someone came and adjusted the thermostat, which the teachers had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa M, General Manager at Sacramento Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and meeting space. We were notified of the heating situation the first day of your meeting and did contact a company to repair the unit. Due to being in the middle of the cold season they were not able to come out for a few days. We did... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

They say they have free Wifi, but for the past 3 years it has not worked, so every year I have to pay extra to use wifi through my cell phone provider. The bed in my room was broken. The carpet had stains all over them. The bathroom was wonderful and clean. All the television channels are not clear and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa M, General Manager at Sacramento Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We have implemented a new maintenance program at the hotel to make sure we are not having issues with items not working correctly in the room. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you might give... More 

California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Family members visiting stayed here as it was very convenient and branded as a Clarion Brand Hotel. Its location is easy access to freeway, large mall, and easy drive to downtown. Very basic hotel, rooms ok, clean and tidy. However at night extremely busy outside, loud visitors, and numerous cars coming and going. Seemed like a popular place for people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lisa M, General Manager at Sacramento Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We are a conference hotel so we do host special events here. As you mentioned when you did call the front desk about an issue we did respond right away, should have you informed us of any... More 

Richmond, California, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The customer service wasn't good, we called for extra towels to be delivered to the room and was told to come to the front desk and in addition, when the towels were eventually delivered it wasn't the number of towels that were requested. The complimentary breakfast was also garbage, cold and old.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa M, General Manager at Sacramento Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of the entire staff I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. We have implemented some new guidelines at the front desk to help make sure that our guest gets the best service possible. We hope that you might give us another chance... More 

Colfax Ca
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I booked 24 hours in advance. When i arrived at 2pm the next day the young girl at the front desk was very rude and nasty i was told no rooms would be available until 5pm because the a/c wasnt working. I went out to the car an spoke to my husband an we both agreed it was even hotter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Lisa M, General Manager at Sacramento Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. We have made some changes to our staff and the person in question is no longer working for us. I hope you might give us another chance in the future to provide you with superior service. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question