We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Woodlake Conference Center Sacramento

3.0 of 5 500 Leisure Lane, Sacramento, CA 95815 (Formerly Woodlake Hotel Sacramento)
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Daylight Savings Sale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Woodlake Conference Center Sacramento
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Lion Hotel Woodlake Conference Center Sacramento
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    55
    61
    55
    63
See reviews for
38
37
28
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Chico, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Conference attendance. This is well-located near Arden Mall and California Expo/State Fair grounds and should be a top choice when visiting those sites. Faded glory with enclosed compound and very large lake. Rooms are small and dark with florescent lighting throughout. But very clean, with upgraded beds and linens; nice flatscreen televisions, and access to sitting areas over the manmade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JennyFotovat, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Woodlake Conference Center Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure hosting your group and hope that you will stay with us again next time you visit Sacramento. Jenny Fotovat More 

Grass Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're hungry, eat elsewhere. The food service was slower than a sloth, and our orders were consistently wrong. The Hotel had a nice layout; however, interior decor is worn and out dated. It was a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JennyFotovat, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Woodlake Conference Center Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our property. I want to apologize that your experience in our restaurant was not up to your standards and appreciate you making us aware. Our hotel does host several groups and at times the restaurant will get hit by the entire group at once, which might have happened in your situation. Thank you... More 

evanston
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here for a conference and only spent one night. My room smelled like dog or cat or both and overall the quality of the room and hotel was run down. This place needs some renovation and refreshing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JennyFotovat, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Woodlake Conference Center Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank your for staying with us, I am sorry you had such a bad experience and hope that you will give us another chance. Most guests that stay here have a great time and we want you to do the same. Please in the future let us know when you are unhappy so we can fix it right away. Jenny... More 

Eureka, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my son and his friend. Luckly we were going to a basketball game, so we didn't need to spend too much time in the motel. When pulling up the appearance of the motel was nice. The lobby was clean and classy. The staff at the front desk was a very nice man. When driving to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JennyFotovat, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Woodlake Conference Center Sacramento, responded to this review

We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry that we fell below your expectation regarding orderly and cleanliness which was unacceptable. We will address this points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our... More 

Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In checking out at the Red Lion Hotel Woodlake Conference Center on Tuesday, Feb 3, 2015, I went to the counter so my roommate and I could split the bill. The staff was able to run my portion of the bill to my card. When they tried to run the other half of the bill to my roommate's card, problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JennyFotovat, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Woodlake Conference Center Sacramento, responded to this review

I am sorry you encountered issues at checkout. Our goal is to provide excellent service. Unfortunately if a bank rejects a credit card or the funds do not approve, then it would slow down any payment process, however I do hope that your check out experience could have been less of a hassle for you. Although I do not see... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Based on the pictures I saw online I assumed that this hotel was more of an indoor set up. It was more of a motel feel due to the entrance of the rooms from the outside. I stayed in room 163. The room was clean and set up nicely. My only complaint would be that the bathtub was old and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JennyFotovat, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Woodlake Conference Center Sacramento, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. I am glad to see that you had a good experience and hopefully we can make it better next time. Jenny Fotovat More 

Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is a dump. Upon entering the musky, mold smell will greet you. The door latch is about to fall. The connecting door won't open, the light in the closet hall is not working, the tile behind the toilet is about to come off, the bathtub tiles are yellow, the sink stopper is black with grime and whatever else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JennyFotovat, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Woodlake Conference Center Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept my deep apologies for the inconveniences you had during your stay. I do hope that you reported these issues to Management during your stay so we might have been able to address these issues with you before you left. Thanks again... More 

Rancho Cordova, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Although the grounds could use some sprucing up, our stay last Friday night for the Running for Rhett fundraiser was excellent. The room was clean with a great view of the lake & fountain. I appreciate the choice of tea instead of coffee with the little in-room coffee pot. The price to stay the night was much better then the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JennyFotovat, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Woodlake Conference Center Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Red Lion Woodlake. Your feedback is valuable to us as a part of our commitment to customer satisfaction. I do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Take care. Jenny Fotovat Public Relations Manager More 

Discovery Bay, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is old and dirty. There are no elevators so if you have bad knees you're out of luck, make sure you get a ground floor room. The heater is super loud, and the rooms have no refrigerators. They will bring one to your room but charge $10.00 per night, when they brought it it was dirty. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JennyFotovat, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Woodlake Conference Center Sacramento, responded to this review

Dear Dizzymama, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Allow me to apologize if some aspects of our room accommodation may have caused you inconvenience such as the heater and the housekeeping staff that assisted you. I have taken note of your comments and rest assured that these will be addressed when making improvements. I am confident... More 

Cottonwood, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I had a need to go to Sacramento for a couple of days. I checked out most all the hotel reviews. I was prepared for just about anything. The last couple of reviews and pictures swayed me to stay at the Red Lion Woodlake. I have to tell you that it was the best decision I could make! I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JennyFotovat, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Woodlake Conference Center Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you Esther for taking the time to write a wonderful review and staying with us, it was a pleasure having you stay with us we hope that you will be back soon. Jenny Fotovat More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Lion Hotel Woodlake Conference Center Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Woodlake Conference Center Sacramento

Address: 500 Leisure Lane, Sacramento, CA 95815 (Formerly Woodlake Hotel Sacramento)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Woodlake Conference Center Sacramento 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, EasyToBook, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Woodlake Conference Center Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sacramento
Sacramento Radisson

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Red Lion Hotel Woodlake Conference Center Sacramento