We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Sacramento-Old Sacramento North

227 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Sacramento-Old Sacramento North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Sacramento-Old Sacramento North
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    2
    4
    3
    8
See reviews for
3
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Red Bluff, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We moved this location from another place, this location was best for our needs to be near old Sacramento. It is very close to downtown, old town and many place to eat at anytime. It does not offer any breakfast, but places to eat are walking distance away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Stayed at this motel for 5 days. They have young thugs living at this hotel, long term. Prostitution is presented here. I had some questionable looking guys knock on my door. I guess, looking for the previous guests. The walls are paper thin. It was close to Denny's. Lots of homeless in the area. I will not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Sacramento hotels

El Dorado Hills, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

me and my fiance stayed there a few time but this was the worst both locks on the door were locked and we were both asleep and she opened the door how is it possible for them to come in wit both locks locked i was also digusted wit the manager she was rude and very disrespectful my fiance had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Last minute reservation went well. I'm a "Germa" freak to begin with because of a previous bed bug incident at a different hotel. Found hair on bed and towel that was supposed to be clean. Not happy to find a syringe needle behind the towel rack on left side of sink and old blood stain on pillow. I notified the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sacramento-Old Sacramento North, responded to this review

hkemz, Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry that you had an unpleasant stay with us due to the cleanliness of your room and unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. We would like for you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 so that we can have a record of your stay, better address your concerns and... More 

California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I read a few reviews that indicated that the Motel 6 on Jibboom was not good and they were right. It is not a safe place for single people, couples and certainly not appropriate for a family. The top cover for the bed was stained, the walls also had stains and a wall near the shower had mold growing. Also,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My fiance had a job interview in Sacramento very early, and instead of making the two hour drive that early, he decided he would rather stay in a hotel over night. I decided to go with and we arrived late. Checking in was easy. We got into our room and it reeked of smoke and when we reserved our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

top of comforter was stained. Some of the outlets didn't work. one tiny bar of soap. no shampoo. uncomfortable bed. seedy area. "non-smoking" room smelled like smoke. Nothing good about this motel 6 and I've stayed in many a motel 6 back when I was poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Don't stay here unless you want continual exposure to prostitutes and bums. The motel could get rid of undesirable elements with a bit of effort, and that management has attempted to provide clean and comfortable rooms is obvious in some respects. BUT... while some staff members are helpful, others are so in to creating their own bureaucracies as to cause... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We were very tired from the long drive that we had so we decided to get a motel. The night clerk was very nice and helped us out with pizza places numbers, and such. But when we got into the room it wasn't the cleanest but it was better then the one back home. I wouldn't stay here again, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

Okay, so we checked in and they only had a smoking room.....we tried it and checked out about 30 minutes later - it was THAT bad. Luckily, they gave me my money back but it was AWFUL......the guy was nice though at the front desk

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#17 of 83 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#40 of 83 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Old Sacramento
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay