We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown

1415 30th Street, Business I-80/Capital City Freeway at the N Street exit, Sacramento, CA 95816
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    6
    2
    9
See reviews for
4
3
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Rio Dell, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our non smoking room reeked of cigarettes. There is a night club on the corner of the property, in the parking lot. It was noisy and there were several fights. They did have on grounds security and cops patrolling the area. I wouldn't stay at this motel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Springs, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived there and asked for a no pets and no smoking room. I was told that all rooms suppose to be so. The first I checked was horrible. It smelled cigarets like you were in a night bar. The second one I tried smelled chlorine. I thought that it was OK, but then I realized that the chlorine smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were denied a room because one person in our party had an expired identification. The fact that the staff was collecting and running our id's through the computer should have been the first warning sign. I did not trust my brief interaction with the staff and would not recommend it to anyone ever. I have stayed at many Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay regarding our checkin policy. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. The service concerns you describe are atypical to Motel 6... More 

Port Townsend, Washington
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Dead tired on arrival into Sacramento and 1st choice was full so stayed here. Cockroach on bureau greeted me. Only 1 so happy for that. Bedspread obviously not washed between guests. Stained. Didn't trust sheets after that so threw own sheet over spread and slept without covers. Pillows under cases were dirty and looked 20 years old. Room faced rt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Tenayaca, Thank you for taking the time to share your review.We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable... More 

Fresno, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

This hotel is run down I reverved a non smoking room it smell so bad with cigarett and marijuana smoke I called check in twice because the toilet wouldn't flush the lady at the desk had a terrible attitude I would not recommend no body go there very very bad and run down

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Garard, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I had to select 1 star because there was no other option. I reserved 2 Non smoking rooms online; got 2 disgusting cigarette smelling rooms! The room said no smoking yet there was an ash tray in the rooms.. I asked to switch rooms the staff had 1 room available which also reeked of smoke. I was refunded and left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Myra, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations... More 

Hayward, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at this motel for 3 days. Overall stay was nice with a few ups and downs, which is i believe everywhere as u go by. Rooms were nice n clean. Housekeepers very friendly.Front office lady if i recall her name right-radica, was extremely nice, very friendly,helped us find a nice restaurant, called in a cab. Was very eager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed here one night. Please understand, I am writing this review in my own opinion and I am using the factors such as price, and the fact that it is a MOTEL to influence my rating and review. For those of you complaining about the noise, electronics not working and unsatisfactory pool, there is a HYATT Regency on L... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Great rate! Friendly staff. When we checked in they were very polite and gave us the cab company phone number# and offered to call for us. Updated room. Flat screen TV. Starbucks is within walking distance :) Close to our concert at Ace of Spades. Only a 8.50$ cab fare to the venue from here. My only complaint would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

After three weeks touring California we finally wanted to give Motel 6 a chance. Room: was clean. A bit noisy because of the traffic nearby. Pool was disappointing, as it was dirty. Some people seemed to live here. The front office was helpful. Internet is not included.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities