We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown

2.0 of 5 1415 30th Street, Business I-80/Capital City Freeway at the N Street exit, Sacramento, CA 95816
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    4
    2
    8
See reviews for
3
3
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Port Townsend, Washington
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dead tired on arrival into Sacramento and 1st choice was full so stayed here. Cockroach on bureau greeted me. Only 1 so happy for that. Bedspread obviously not washed between guests. Stained. Didn't trust sheets after that so threw own sheet over spread and slept without covers. Pillows under cases were dirty and looked 20 years old. Room faced rt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Tenayaca, Thank you for taking the time to share your review.We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable... More 

Fresno, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is run down I reverved a non smoking room it smell so bad with cigarett and marijuana smoke I called check in twice because the toilet wouldn't flush the lady at the desk had a terrible attitude I would not recommend no body go there very very bad and run down

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Garard, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I had to select 1 star because there was no other option. I reserved 2 Non smoking rooms online; got 2 disgusting cigarette smelling rooms! The room said no smoking yet there was an ash tray in the rooms.. I asked to switch rooms the staff had 1 room available which also reeked of smoke. I was refunded and left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Myra, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations... More 

Hayward, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this motel for 3 days. Overall stay was nice with a few ups and downs, which is i believe everywhere as u go by. Rooms were nice n clean. Housekeepers very friendly.Front office lady if i recall her name right-radica, was extremely nice, very friendly,helped us find a nice restaurant, called in a cab. Was very eager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed here one night. Please understand, I am writing this review in my own opinion and I am using the factors such as price, and the fact that it is a MOTEL to influence my rating and review. For those of you complaining about the noise, electronics not working and unsatisfactory pool, there is a HYATT Regency on L... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Great rate! Friendly staff. When we checked in they were very polite and gave us the cab company phone number# and offered to call for us. Updated room. Flat screen TV. Starbucks is within walking distance :) Close to our concert at Ace of Spades. Only a 8.50$ cab fare to the venue from here. My only complaint would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

After three weeks touring California we finally wanted to give Motel 6 a chance. Room: was clean. A bit noisy because of the traffic nearby. Pool was disappointing, as it was dirty. Some people seemed to live here. The front office was helpful. Internet is not included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The motel is like all of this chain: clean, simple, room with TV and A/C, ice machine for cooling somewhere and a pool (that was freezingly cold). There was nothing we could complain about, apart from the TV remotes that were a bit stubborn (the technician who was instantly at hand admitted that). It is a bit of a walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vilagarcia de Arousa, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Location is not nice (although walking distance from two great italian restaurants: Biba and Paragary's and a nice pub where you can also eat, the ink). Could be a lot cleaner. Things are broken, wifi never works and our room smelled like an ashtray. Even bed wasn't really comfortable. We moved and easily find a better place in every aspect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

It's Motel 6 - don't expect more than what Motel 6 promises and they deliver on their promises. Our room was clean, had plenty of towels, and we had no issues with the WiFi. The staff is SUPER friendly and helpful. We were very pleased. We would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown

Address: 1415 30th Street, Business I-80/Capital City Freeway at the N Street exit, Sacramento, CA 95816
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
Motel Six Sacramento
Sacramento Motel Six
Sacramento Motel 6

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay