We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Sacramento

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5321 Date Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95841 (Formerly Holiday Inn Northeast Sacramento)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    59
    28
    15
    8
See reviews for
30
16
12
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Beaverton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This facility doesn’t meet the usual Crowne Plaza standards. The facility is a refurbished Holiday Inn, and it may be your best bet if you have to stay in the area, but it’s ordinary at best. The cosmetics of the refurbishment are nice, but the minuses below aren’t what you’ll find at a Crowne Plaza. PLUSES • Room was clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Sacramento for a day and wanted a clean, practical but not run down accommodation at the lowest price possible . Booked on price line and ended up with this property. Got terrified after reading last few reviews thinking it is going to be a poor hotel. Well let's be factual here. Free parking, updated lobby with free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I was sent to the hotel because another hotel I had a reservation at was over-booked and they arranged for me to stay at this Crowne Plaza hotel. I've stayed at other Crowne Plaza's and I had a feel for what this chain offers. The reservation made by the other hotel was not in place when I arrived at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pchand, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Sacramento, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, The reservation was booked at Lions Gate hotel. You were located to our property by your travel agent. The paperwork that you showed is not valid to your location since it had another hotel's information. Your travel department didn't pre-pay for your reservation at our location that is why there was a delay because form of payment... More 

Clovis, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Was a little over priced and should be ashamed of itself calling it a Crowne Plaza. Maybe a court jesters crown? The room had more loose screws than an insane asylum. Doors handles were loose when we went to use TV we had to turn it on and off to change channels and the closet door had to be pulled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pchand, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Sacramento, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, Thank you for writing and we at IHG Hotels and resort greatly appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to the standard. I would like to further discuss this matter. I can me reached at pchand@cpsac.com Looking forward to hear from you. Please accept my sincere apology... More 

Chico, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Stayed here on a last minute trip and should have checked out the property first. Booking through Priceline, my wife and I ended up in an accessable room with a single bed. No kidding. The west end of the hotel is quite close to I-80 and, at least on the lower floors, is quite noisy. The property has been recently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pchand, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Sacramento, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, I am sorry to hear that your stay that the hotel was uncomfortable. It is important to book directly with the hotel that way there is no confusion to the room type that you are reserving. Priceline will make reservations with any "room type" that will match your price point. ADA rooms are the last to sell.... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Have stayed in this property a number of times over a period of years. It's most recent upgrade is impressive. A tired old property has been made fresh and much more modern looking and feeling. The staff has always been a delight. They are polite, helpful, efficient and attentive. The area around the hotel is not especially picturesque, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pchand, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Sacramento, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, Thank you so much for your kind works regarding the product and staff. We are looking forward to serve you in near future. Mgmt and staff More 

Susanville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

The staff was absolutely the best we have experienced in a very long time. We were there on business and the training we attended was also on the hotel site. Very comfortable and spacious rooms and the bed was also comfortable. The air conditioner was a little noisy but we didn't hear the traffic outside at all. If we needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pchand, Manager at Crowne Plaza Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We're glad that you liked our staff and that you felt the meeting room worked well for your group. We do apologize if the restaurant was not satisfactory. We are sharing your comments with the Restaurant Manager and the Food & Beverage Director for immediate attention. We appreciate your comments to help... More 

Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly! The 6th floor is a "Quiet Business Floor" which truly was quiet and totally appreciated. The reason for the average rating is the hotel is located at least 15 miles from town and 15 miles from the airport. Attended a conference there. Cab cost $50 to hotel. No good food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pchand, Manager at Crowne Plaza Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and are glad to know that you liked our sixth floor "quiet zone". We hope you had a chance to try the food in our own Arbor Grille restaurant. We will share you comments about your rooms with the General Manager. Thanks again for... More 

California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

When we pulled up to the Crowne Plaza the location wasn't our favorite but the hotel was great. The inside was clean and the staff was helpful. The beds were a bit small but worked for us. The rooms were nice and clean. We would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pchand, Manager at Crowne Plaza Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay. We're very glad that you liked our hotel enough to recommend it to your friends and family. We can't ask for any higher praise than that. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip. Thanks again. More 

Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The crowne plaza goes out of their way to make a great experience for their quests. From check in, to the restaurant, the room, and meeting rooms, they are top notch. They have the best staff in the business. Staying at this hotel for business or pleasure will be a great experience

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pchand, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Sacramento, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you kind words. We truely appreciate your compliments and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay