We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We got two rooms connected. Our kids room had puke on shower curtain and tub area with only one towel. There was food dried on the heater and the floor! When we told the manager she took 10.00 off bill. This was second stay and last at this hotel. It's location is questionable. La Quinta you're losing your appeal

Helpful?
Thank Jodinadam
west point
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very close to freeway. So as expected, building looks dirty. Our room needed to be aired out big time. Formerly smoking room. Seemed ok, but the longer we were in it the worse the smell was. Some remodeling going on, so maybe they will get this issue resolved.

Helpful?
Thank gilliwag
Pasco, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at a La Quinta in Modesto, CA and it was awesome so I decided to give it another shot. We decided to stay here on the way to San Francisco. This must be on the lower end of their hotels. There were strange people around the property. I believe the property is being remodeled and it needs it... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sergio R
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here the night before an early flight and I only stayed in the room about 5 hours. For this kind of stay I thought it was perfect. The price was great and it included a free airport shuttle that got me there in no time. The room wasn't glamorous but I had no complaints maybe except for some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adriana S
Sacramento, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

if you look for a decent priced place close to downtown Sacramento this is the place to check out. Don't expect 5 star comfort - you get what you pay for plus some. I can only recommend it. If you want a hotel bar and restaurant then this is not for you. Please be aware that currently they renovate the... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Albert K
pcschmidt, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Sacramento - Downtown. I appreciate your feedback. We are currently renovating our property and are scheduled to complete the renovation in April, 2016. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll... More 

Vallejo, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel in a hurry and felt good about my choice because my co-worker had stayed at a La Quinta before. She gave very good reviews about her stay but upon our arrival at this LaQuinta she was very surprised and I was very disappointed. The rooms did not smell fresh and the overall appearance of the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mildred J
pcschmidt, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown. We are very sorry about the issue you have mentioned and are sorry that we dropped the ball as we did during your stay. You should expect a room that is clean and comfortable, and we failed you here. We are very sorry and we would... More 

Hanford, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay! Was in Sacramento for the Easy Rider Bike show. Not to far from the show. Nice beds. Lots of pillows. Clean and great location near all the great places. Good lite breakfast. Delicious Mexican restaurant next door.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Christina H
Redding, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to fly our early at Sacramento and this was the nest deal we found hands down. Overall great services and nice looking grounds, just wish the room felt and smelled cleaner and that it was quieter :)

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sally S
Salinas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

Upon coming to Sacramento for a Medical visit I needed a room that was ADA compliant also known as handicapped. Apon checking in I was asked if I wanted a smoking or non smoking room. I requested a smoking room and was placed in room 153 upon entering room 153 the room head I fell and unusual musky smell the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JellyRoll72
pcschmidt, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your stay at La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown. I am very sorry about the issues that you mentioned, we will address the issues with our staff. I am sorry that we dropped the ball as we did during your stay you should expect a room that is clean and comfortable,we would like... More 

Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

This is nothing like a normal La Quinta. Out door access, worn out and painted over. Tub drained only if I unscrewed the plunger. Telephone was missing it's buttons. The neighborhood is scary and road noise awful. Not a prayer I would return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn L
pcschmidt, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown. We are very sorry about the issues you have mentioned and are sorry that we dropped the ball as we did during your stay. You should expect a room that is clean and comfortable, and we failed you here. We are very sorry and we would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
1.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#44 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#23 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
5.0 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 82 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
6.1 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#37 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay