We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Sacramento hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1100 H Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #12 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Sara R North Little Rock, United States
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    109
    39
    13
    11
See reviews for
64
69
17
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
North Little Rock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was booked by the hosting business agency. I was not very happy about staying at a Best Western. In my mind Best Westerns are motels not hotels. I do not stay in motels. However, when I arrived I was impressed with the hotel setup. My concern with motels is, rooms are entered from the outside, providing the opportunity... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This property is an old motel that has been somewhat modernized. The exterior has been updated but can't hide the actual age of the facility. The lobby is small and somewhat dated. The rooms have been modernized with new finishes and furniture and compete well with other similarly priced hotels. When the rooms were updated they did not change the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Bruno, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The establishment itself was nice, clean, and in a decent location. We were woken up twice in the middle of the night by loud laughter, yelling, and banging noises. We called the front desk to complain four separate times, but received no answer. The next morning we complained at checkout and the man was completely unhelpful, making us feel like... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
doris1974, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive every day to provide a superior customer experience and I am sorry we were unable to do that for you. Unfortunately we can not control the behavior of other guests, however we can control how we respond and obviously we fell short.... More

Carmel Valley, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location, rooms are refurbished quite nicely. Breakfast so-so but they served biscuits and gravy one morning and it was REALLY good. Get an interior room overlooking the pool to reduce traffic noise. Staff is helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
doris1974, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, and we hope the next time you are in Sacramento that you will stay with us! More

Albany, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was not my first stay at the BW Sutter House, but I was surprised with the renovations in the rooms since my last time in 2009. At the time of my stay in 2009, it was not a "PLUS" hotel. The rooms have been refreshed with new furniture, wallpaper, and matching contemporary fabrics. The hotel is conveniently situated--that's the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
doris1974, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you noticed all of the changes we have made in our guest rooms and around the hotel. We are constantly trying to improve and I am happy to report that our next project includes the conference rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back! More

Chico, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First the location - very quick and easy walk to convention center, capital, etc. We had a concert that ended late and then went out to a pub for a drink so we ended up walking back after midnight. Area was well lit and while you should of course exercise your own good judgement the walk back to the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livermore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to a conference and stayed here and it was friendly and very well kept. Our room was very nicely decorated and it was quiet. Walking distance to the conference. Restaurant on property was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was an exceptional stay on our recent trip. Our room was bright and clean and with excellent décor. Garage parking. We thought the breakfast did not live up to the BW Plus standards. It was rather poor. Great friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice comfortable room. The hotel room was very clean, the air circulation in the room was fresh and clean. Close to shopping and restaurants. The decor is beautiful, and well done. It was quiet for almost being in the heart of the city.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room and décor were outstanding. The breakfast, disappointing -- it was a maze getting around the breakfast room, and there were no substantial foods other than high carb - no eggs other than hard boiled. Night time staff was outstanding, daytime staff not so good. Overall, we stayed he because it was convenient to where we needed to be.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
doris1974, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am truly sorry that you did not receive superior customer care from all of my staff. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. We hope that you will give us another chance. More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House

Address: 1100 H Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sutter House Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sutter Hotel
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House