We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4900 Duckhorn Drive, Sacramento, CA 95834
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #43 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Phillip S Fullerton, California
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    56
    35
    24
    11
See reviews for
28
23
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Fullerton, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed here once before, but enjoyed my most recent visit. Internet speed was good and I enjoyed a few beers in the lounge while continuing to work on a presentation. Front desk staff was friendly at check in. Bartender was kind as well. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirkland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This modern-style property hosts Euro/A-Loft features like a small lobby restaurant/bar with local craft beers. Great for a libation after a long flight and a coordination meeting in advance of the next day's customer visit. Only downer: They charge $8 for a Continental breakfast bar that should be free at these room rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Incline Village, Nevada
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The parking is ample, the lighting good. The property outside is clean and close to shops and resturants. The service is very good. The entry and common areas very clean. The breakfast is fresh and well set though a bit priicy for buffet. They offer dinner. The food was fresh, service very good. The rooms are spacious, lighting is good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for it's proximity to the airport and the free shuttle. We arrived at 4pm and requested the 4:30 am shuttle. The manager told us that they were booked for that time with only 4 riders. We were told the shuttle could only hold 5 people. We settled for the 4am shuttle which was slightly inconvenient. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We want to sincerely apologize for the miscommunication and lack of ownership taken regarding the shuttle reservations. Please rest assured that your concerns have been heard and we are addressing the situation with the team to ensure this doesn't happen again in the future. We also regret to... More 

Longview, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The outlying building for weddings and other events is so close to the hotel rooms that the noise of loud music blaring away until after midnight makes sleep impossible. Even after a call to the mgr., the problem was not eliminated. In addition, the walls and ceilings are so thin that sound comes through. Someone was playing basketball in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied during your recent stay with us. We strive to maintain an enjoyable atmosphere and understand the importance of providing quiet accommodations for our guests so they can relax. We apologize you were disturbed by the noise coming from the events being hosted and could not get a good night’s... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Terrible, incompetent room service. Tried to refuse to bring breakfast to the room before the listed breakfast time had ended. The phone was not working periodically and you can't dial directly to room service. Breakfast was expensive and mediocre to bad. Pros: It is close to the airport, the front desk was polite, and the beds were comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the breakfast mix up and will address the concerns you have voiced regarding room service. Providing top-notch customer service is a priority of ours and we want to ensure you that we will work to improve this. We are happy to hear though that you were still able to enjoy our convenient location, friendly Front... More 

Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This place was just wonderful, nice pool and bar. The weather was awesome! The staff was amazing, great to see management walking around the hotel and pool asking us if we needed anything. Rooms were very clean and in excellent condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay. We are thrilled to hear you found our accommodations to be wonderful and enjoyed our pool and bar. We hope to see you again in the future. We wish you all the best. More 

Medford, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

My travel agent had reserved this hotel for my family's vacation to Mexico. We chose this hotel for location, car parking, and shuttle service to airport. Upon arrival back to the US after a long day of travel, I was informed by the front deck that my CONFIRMED room had been sold to another patron. There were no other hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport, responded to this review

We genuinely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced with our hotel. While we strive to provide great service and comfort to our guests, complications arise on occasion. It is certainly not our intent to have overflow, but unfortunately, an unforeseen issue occurred the day of your arrival which caused us to move your reservation. I assure you, providing excellent... More 

California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Clean. Comfortable. Great rooms. We were hoping for the pool to be heated but it wasn't and we ended up not swimming since it was way too cold. The spa was not working so we couldn't use that either. It was fine for what was needed. Great location for airport use.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NYC
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
58 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Staff was great. This is a nice hotel and is very convenient for the Sacramento airport and to visit Napa Valley.they give a good breakfast and ther rooms are very clean. The shuttle does not run late night, so I took a cab for about $10. The shuttle was good in the morning. I would definately stay again if in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
0:11
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities