We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove

2.0 of 5 7780 Stockton Blvd, SR 99/Golden State Highway at Mack Road, Sacramento, CA 95823 (Formerly Motel 6 Sacramento Southwest)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    2
    3
    11
See reviews for
11
4
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This was my regular stay but after today. I will never stay in this place ever again. WiFi sucks tv not working toilet dont flush. Burn blanketed coffee machine but no coffee make pot. Poor and terrible customer service shower head broken. I have to use left over toilet paper

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed one nite, December 13-14. No e-mail confirmation sent as requested & my request for a lite sleeper room upon reservation was completely ignored. Was put in a room above motel office, front parking lot. Upon arrival the Motel clerk informed us that Motel provided security at nite. Loud motorcycle noises & loud talking from 3am -6 am kept us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elk Grove, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I booked the red roof inn on Stockton blvd for my relatives attending my sisters wedding and the entire staff at red roof inn came together to deliver amazing experience. Our room was ready by 10am to check in since the wedding started at 1pm. The manager understood the urgency of time crunch and made all the arrangement for us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I originally booked a 2 bed for my family for 4. The front desk person who checked me in was very sweet and informative. She told me about a suite which actually was 2 rooms in 1 and only $10 more and she guaranteed that it would benefit me more because it was more spacious for my family of 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The room was nice except there was no chair to sit on. Outside was prostitution, loud talking, arguing, and yelling at night. Management claims there's Security at night but that's hard to believe. Wouldn't stay here again if they paid me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fatima P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Red Roof Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate your comments and feedback and would have liked to have been informed of any problems in your room, so that we could fix them right away. Since our hotel... More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I can't believe the MANAGER, yes The MANAGER hung up on me. I called with concerns from an email that was sent to me from him. I stayed at the Sacramento (I don't know why that is labeled Elk Grove) location. My door was broken so I took the problem to the front desk on Saturday night (the manager was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fatima P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Red Roof Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate your comments and feedback and would have liked to have been informed of any problems in your room, so that we could fix them right away. Since our hotel... More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Room door was open when we returned. We were told the doors opened by themselves. My husband was approached by a prostitute while unloading the car. I seen 2 men smoking pot in the parking lot behind our car and smelled it. The buffet is not good. The front desk said it was because people come in and steal the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Fatima P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Red Roof Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove. We are disheartened to read that your stay with us was not satisfactory. Here at the Red Roof Inn, we strive to be the best in customer service, and providing our guests with exceptional accommodations. While situations like this do not occur often,... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Was clean and we'll kept up and the staff was very friendly,good free breakfast. Was slightly noisy by the freeway and I was told not to stay here by a friend that work's for California Highway Patrol due to the fact the the area was a bad area,had no issues with feeling unsafe at this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fatima P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Red Roof Inn - Sacramento/Elk Grove. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and warm experience and it is great to hear that our staff was able to provide that. We are pleased to read that we... More 

Modesto, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I got a free night what a waste of a free night we had reservations for 2 nights, I cancelled second night it was sooooo bad. We got NO sleep as twice in the night people were banging on our door and people upstairs rapping on the walls. Beautiful looking outside and new inside but dirty with 3 dead bugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fatima P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Red Roof Inn – Sacramento/Elk Grove. Given our company’s commitment to superior guest satisfaction, we are disheartened to read that your stay with us was not 100% satisfactory. You certainly have our sincerest apologies. Please know that we strive to provide our guests with a relaxing “home away from... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Bed was huge and comfortable. Room extremely clean and air conditioner worked well. Breakfast was good - juice, coffee, waffles, cereal etc and breakfast area was large and welcoming - like it was built to accommodate guests for breakfast rather than just an add-on. The first room we were given on check-in smelt like smoke (even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fatima P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Red Roof Inn – Sacramento/Elk Grove. We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you a comfortable and relaxing stay while you were here. We are also pleased that you were able to enjoy the accommodations of the hotel including; the comfortable Hotel King size... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove

Address: 7780 Stockton Blvd, SR 99/Golden State Highway at Mack Road, Sacramento, CA 95823 (Formerly Motel 6 Sacramento Southwest)
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Sacramento
Motel Six Sacramento
Sacramento Motel Six
Sacramento Motel 6

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay