We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1230 J Street, 13th and J Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

770 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    331
    280
    96
    33
    30
See reviews for
79
116
53
402
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (770)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (218)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (216)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (177)
All months
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Sheraton overbooked their hotel and just informed us that our TWO separate reservations are both cancelled 7 DAYS prior to our trip. We were emailed, they didn't even call. Both reservations were made over 4 months ago back in April. They put us in a Fairfield Inn 4 miles away from where we need to be, which was originally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us regarding your recent experience. We would love the opportunity to speak with you directly and ask that you contact us at sgs.01247@sheraton.com. More 

Oakland, California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First impressions When checking in, always or usually takes five less minutes! This time, Mustafe (LION) asks see credit card, really? I tell him I not use, but show my Bank ATM Card, he accepting that! Many check outs, before 1:00 p.m., so the rooms have be cleaned! He sending me (sending lack of better word) to the bar, "Go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leslie B, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karyn, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your birthday celebration! We are grateful of your praises of our staff and amenities. We thank you for your continued loyalty to the Sheraton Grand Sacramento! On behalf of our entire staff, we look forward to your next visit with us! More 

southern california
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room and bathroom were spacious and clean. Pretty set-up downstairs in the lobby. Check in was easy. The self-park garage was literally right across the street (for $20 a night). Downers: Every noise could be heard from the hallway, the advertised happy hour (on their website) was not honored as explained, the bed wasn't the plush best-night's-sleep-ever feel that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leslie B, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While we are pleased that you had some great experiences, we are disappointed that your overall experience was not better. It is feedback like this that we use to improve our services and amenities. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate teams. More 

los angeles
Level Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First the good: Self parking is quite close and your room key gets you in and out. Location, right across the street from the convention center Walking distance to shops, restaurants, River Cats Baseball Very nice lobby bar Staff helpful The not so good: Noisy! The room door seemed to transmit every single sound from the hallway directly into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leslie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we also thank you for your feedback. While we wish you had a better overall experience, we will use your feedback to improve. It is our hope that we will exceed your expectations on a future visit. More 

ca
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and well decorated room. Comfy beds and pillows and the restaurant was delicious. The staff was quick to respond when we needed a few things and friendly. The complimentary coffee and tea that were in the room was good and the location is very convenient for the area

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leslie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight stay. We are honored to provide you with great service and it pleases us that you enjoyed your experience as well as our in-room amenities. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future! -Guest Relations Team More 

Citrus Heights, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented a standard double bed room and I was quite impressed since it was only $166 for 1 night. We had an "end" room with a fantastic two window view. The room was clean and very nice. I thought there was too much furniture in there but that wasn't a big deal. The check in and out was fast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leslie B, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Amie for taking the time to share your pleasant experience with us! We always strive to provide an amazing experience for our guests and it thrills us that you enjoyed your stay! We also love to hear that our staff were able to provide you with excellent service as well. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice business hotel, but maybe I am getting a little jaded, because I can't say it blew me away. I like the re-use of an old market building, and the lobby/restaurant area was nice in that regard. But the rooms are about what you'd expect for a downtown hotel: clean, comfortable, and with the usual amenities. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. While I wish that you had a more outstanding stay with us at the Sheraton Grand Sacramento, it is feedback like this that we are able to learn and grow from. Your feedback will be shared with our team and we hope to welcome you back again for a more excellent experience. More 

Luvtravels33
Level Contributor
151 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In some ways, this hotel seems to be more of a 3-4 star. But there were just too many things that did not add up during my stay. For example, the beds are poorly made. The lower sheet is not a fitted sheet, and it also is not tucked into the bed but just laid over it. The mattress "pad"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Your feedback will be shared with all of the appropriate teams. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 6 years ago and had a great experience. However, after this trip, we will never chose this hotel while passing through Sacramento. An erratic drunk woman blocking the valet area greeted us. She was screaming at the valet (and then at us) while we pulled our car in. Valet guy tried his best to calm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Your feedback will be shared with all of the appropriate teams. More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

I've stayed here several times for work conferences and have enjoyed my stays. The hotel is on J St in Sacramento and easy to spot. If you are valet parking (worth it for me as I hate one-way streets in downtown areas), stay in the right lane. Just be prepared to pay a bit of a hefty fee ($28-$30). Valet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We here at the Sheraton Grand are always striving to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. Your positive feedback will be shared with our team. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Convention center(11)
  • Very nice(6)
  • Room service(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

394 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (229)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (89)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (32)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#5 of 83 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#11 of 83 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#17 of 83 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay