We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1230 J Street, 13th and J Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    266
    91
    29
    29
See reviews for
74
110
51
388
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (741)
  • Mar-May only
    (149)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (199)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (216)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (177)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For the past 4 years, my business has brought me to Sac and the Sheraton has been my home away from home for a week. In case you have not been to downtown Sac, it is home of some of the most beautiful buildings (the state capitol) as well as a large homeless population. Staying close to the convention center... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Modesto, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stay at the sheraton hotel downtown Sacramento, this is our second time staying in this hotel .this hotel is perfect for our trip here to town.it counts with valet parking, restaurant, gym, pool.and is very clean.is very close to all the restaurants, bars and nightclubs. While we were in Sacramento we went to this restaurants that some friends recommended.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are so glad to be able to provide you with a comfortable, central location downtown while you explore Sacramento! We hope to welcome you back again so that you may be able to experience more of our great restaurants and night-life. More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Not a cheap option, but has all the business essentials in a well presented package. Parking is in a garage across the street and is an extra $20 per day. Lobby is comfortable with ample space for a business meeting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very proud of our historical Public Market Building and it is great to hear that you were able to enjoy it's spacious comforts. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Mission Viejo, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lauren at the front desk was very efficient. He had those magic words - your room is ready- (early) - you have club level - I looked up your SPG number and added it to your reservation - you have late checkout that I already set up for you Enjoy your stay! How can you beat that! Magic touch and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Our staff strives to create a warm and welcoming experience for our guests and it is great to hear that they were able to provide that for you! Thank you for the review, we look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Self Parking was a joke. Front desk staff did not synch up our card so we kept getting stuck every time we attempted to exit the lot. In the hotel, vanity mirror was broken, limp and dangling by a screw, bed had mold in it (YES I said MOLD), shower head was covered in mildew and lime, bed was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I assure you that what you have experienced is neither standard nor acceptable. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it is apparent in this case that we fell short. We would love the opportunity to speak with you directly and ask that you contact us at... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was very professional, and very helpful making this a very special occasion for us. They were very accommodating and their staff is so friendly. I will be retunring here when i return. Thanks guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Your great feedback will be shared with our team! We strive to provide a positive experience for all of our guests and it is wonderful to hear that you had a good experience. We looks forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for the review! More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a nice, clean, and well located place to stay if you need to be in downtown Sacramento. The breakfast in the morning at the restaurant offers not only a nice buffet but also, you can order of the menu. The hotel is within walking distance of several other local restaurants. The rooms are clean and well equipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed breakfast in Morgan's Restaurant. We hope to welcome you back for another positive stay. More 

Woodland, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms on the upper floors have great views of the city. The club level has a good breakfast that is included. Rooms are clean. The location is one block from nightlife on K Street and the Crest Theater. The rate @$160 /night was good compared to other locations around town but to charge $20/day for self parking in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our Sheraton Club Lounge breakfast. Your feedback will be shared with out team. More 

California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always stay at the Sheraton Grand when we're in Sacramento. Everything about the property is 'just right.' It's located right in the middle of downtown; a short walk will take you to just about anywhere you would need to go. The rooms are quiet, clean, and comfortable; (Sheraton & Westin Beds are about the best you can find). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Sheraton Grand Sacramento. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We hope to welcome you back very soon! More 

Long Island, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Terribly disappointed with this starwood hotel. Had an issue with room service. Tried to call the front desk for four unanswered phone calls. Had to get dressed to go talk to the manager on duty Chad. Ultimately spent over an hour on the phone with starwoof hotels. Would never ever stay here again. You pay for service. The service here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it is apparent in this case that we fell short. Your feedback will be shared with all of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

386 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (221)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (32)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question