We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1230 J Street, 13th and J Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

763 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    328
    279
    94
    33
    29
See reviews for
78
115
52
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (763)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (211)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (216)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (177)
All months
Luvtravels33
Level Contributor
151 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

In some ways, this hotel seems to be more of a 3-4 star. But there were just too many things that did not add up during my stay. For example, the beds are poorly made. The lower sheet is not a fitted sheet, and it also is not tucked into the bed but just laid over it. The mattress "pad"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Your feedback will be shared with all of the appropriate teams. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 6 years ago and had a great experience. However, after this trip, we will never chose this hotel while passing through Sacramento. An erratic drunk woman blocking the valet area greeted us. She was screaming at the valet (and then at us) while we pulled our car in. Valet guy tried his best to calm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Your feedback will be shared with all of the appropriate teams. More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here several times for work conferences and have enjoyed my stays. The hotel is on J St in Sacramento and easy to spot. If you are valet parking (worth it for me as I hate one-way streets in downtown areas), stay in the right lane. Just be prepared to pay a bit of a hefty fee ($28-$30). Valet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We here at the Sheraton Grand are always striving to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. Your positive feedback will be shared with our team. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few nites over comicon weekend and overall, very enjoyable. Pretty hotel, clean, updated and modern. Rooms are comfortable but no offering of queen or king beds. But the double beds we had were very comfy and lots of pillowsNo refrigerator or coffee maker. The walls were on the thin side so some rowdy guests will make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us regarding your most recent stay. We here at the Sheraton Grand are always striving to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. Your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate managers. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are going to open an urban hotel without a concierge, at least train your employees about local restaurants (including the days they are open & where they are located), local performances, and recreational options. Two different people told me they had no brochures on attractions or sightseeing tours. The next day I stumbled upon a whole rack of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent in this case that we fell short. Your feedback will be shared with all of the... More 

Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a quality hotel right downtown. The rooms are nice, the beds excellent, the service at the front desk perfect. Valet parking was $28, self park is across the street but you can't enter on J, you have to go around. Two problems: we paid $200 and they wanted $20 a day for wi-fi. Unbelievable. Also, no refrigerator in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! Here at the Sheraton Grand we are always striving to give a comfortable and convenient experience for our guests. We will share your feedback with our team and we hope to welcome you back soon! More 

Level Contributor
134 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel with a good location. The hotel was busy this weekend so it was a little noisy, but I guess that is expected. The rooms where nice but that bathrooms where a little on the small side. Great staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We here at the Sheraton Grand are always striving to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. Your feedback will be shared with our team. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From front office staff to manager Loren Colvin, friendly and warm, extremely helpful, Most amazing experience was in the restaurant, The Server Ms SHIANA and her Manager Ms KATELYNN TOGIAI were extremely accommodative and extremely polite, they deserve 6 stars for their service, They were the highlights of our trip, our rooms were amazing, I will definitely recommend others and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at the Sheraton Grand hotel. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and warm experience. We hope to welcome you back soon! More 

Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very disappointed to find that even though this downtown hotel had months of warning that our convention would be in town, they did not have enough staff to accommodate the lunch hour in their hotel bar/luncheon location. We even went to a late lunch, and didn't arrive until after 1:00 pm. We waited for 45 minutes and finally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us regarding your dining experience. We are disappointed to hear about your experience with us and want to assure you that what you encountered is neither standard nor acceptable. Your feedback will be shared with all of the appropriate teams. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon night. We arrived on a Saturday evening around 12:00 a.m. Check in was quick and efficient, and customer service was great. We were on the 23rd floor, when we arrived to the room, the rose pedals were on the floor following to the bed. It was done perfectly. We had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert R, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience at the Sheraton Grand hotel. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and warm experience. It is great to hear that we were able to adequately accommodate your requests. We hope to welcome you back soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

394 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (229)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (89)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (32)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay