We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Sacramento hotels

Quality Inn Sacramento North

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3796 Northgate Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95834-1617
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Sacramento North to your Saves list
Quality Inn Sacramento North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
37%
Ranked #59 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    17
    9
    26
See reviews for
22
16
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Oregon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We (family and I) come to the area once a month. This hotel wasn't bad. Check in was reasonable, and though we were upstairs/3rd floor....it was quite close to the elevator, so reasonable to get into the room. Everything seemed in working order. Bed was comfortable and the room was being checked/freshened as I checked in. Nice fridge/micro, coffee in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok here's the deal. The pictures on the website and choice hotel app are extremely old. This place is super run down and dirty and old and we're pretty sure we saw some hookers using the rooms downstairs. We practically live at choice hotels, 67 nights so far this year. So we know the choice hotel brand and the differences... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualitySacramento, Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. This is most certainly not the impression or the experience that Choice Hotels strives to offer our guests. We continuously strive to better ourselves and your feedback makes that possible. Please know hotel management has been provided with your feedback regarding the poor housekeeping, maintenance... More

usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there in early July. Sacramento is hot in July, but the ac in thew room could not be adjusted. The door security was terrible. No hotel lock, and the fold over arm lock looked like it would fall off by itself if asked to. The room was small, crowded, dark and warm. Ice was upstairs and hard to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and suggestions. Your feedback is of utmost importance to us as we are constantly striving to improve our hotel. We greatly appreciate your attention to detail and observations regarding our hotel and we will utilize your feedback to provide a superior experience for our guests. We will... More

Fresno,Ca
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes, if you are looking for an inexpensive peaceful place to stay this is where I found good night of peaceful sleep. I could see some folks have written not too pleasant reviews, but I don't have to agree with everything they have to say. However, owner should be visiting this hotel more often to see what truly needs to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More

Palm Beach, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I was apprehensive after reading some of the other reviews. Sadly, they were not incorrect. This is probably one of the most unclean places I've ever stayed. I found numerous hairs on the bathroom floor, the sink, the bedsheets, and on a pillow. There was a small microwave and refrigerator, which would have been a nice touch, but the refrigerator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am disappointed to hear of the unaddressed maintenance and cleanliness issue you encountered during your stay. I have discussed every issue you mention with my housekeeping and the maintenance department. On behalf of the entire staff I would like to apologize and I can assure you that each item you mentioned has been looked into and... More

virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stayed one night due to an early morning flight out of SMF. Convenient to rental car return location and airport. Right off of 80. Average hotel, firm beds, thin blanket, thin but absorbent towels. Seems like an older hotel. My room was clean and smelled fresh. Good water pressure, loud ac unit, fridge, microwave, round table with two chairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review

Daer Valued Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel. Guest feedback is important to us as we are always looking to improve our hotel to suit guest needs and expectations. We will take your comments into careful consideration and we hope that you consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Raneeka Lal General Manager More

Ceres, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Just ok - would book somewhere else next time. Family of 4 with 2 + 6 yr old. Stayed 4 nights in July 2014 and had to move to a 2nd room after the first room had plumbing problems the first night. Right after moving to another room a few door down, still had plumbing problems. (Moved from 313 to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am happy to hear you appreciate our friendly front desk staff. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and for the negative impression you had with the quality and condition of room you received. I have... More

San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stay away from this Hotel. They clean your room every other day but they don't inform you after you complain several times and they don't have more excuses. Water pressure is very low in the mornings. Breakfast is very limited . House keeping missed something every day when they clean: Shampoo, toilet paper, etc. Baths and carpets in bad condition... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness and maintenance issues that you experienced during your stay. I have discussed every issue you mentioned with my staff and I can assure you that each item will be strongly reviewed and corrected to ensure an experience like this is... More

Poway, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was the first hotel on our trip and far exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect, close enough to the freeway to be easily accessible however the room was very quiet. The front desk night staff was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay & look forward... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is another nice hotel by choice hotels, it was clean and very well kept up, the breakfast was good and the front desk staff was fantastic i will definately be staying here if enver in the area. Once again kudos to all choice hotels try them you will like them

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review

Dear Anvilman24, Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review with such positive feedback after your stay with us. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and are thrilled to hear of your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Sacramento North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Sacramento North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sacramento North

Address: 3796 Northgate Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95834-1617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Sacramento North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Sacramento North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Quality Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Quality Inn

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sacramento with
any amenities