We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 85 Sacramento hotels

Quality Inn Sacramento North

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3796 Northgate Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95834-1617
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Sacramento North to your Saves list
Quality Inn Sacramento North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
38%
Ranked #59 of 85 hotels in Sacramento
  • Overview
  • Reviews (76)
  • Photos (41)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    17
    8
    25
See reviews for
20
16
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno,Ca
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, if you are looking for an inexpensive peaceful place to stay this is where I found good night of peaceful sleep. I could see some folks have written not too pleasant reviews, but I don't have to agree with everything they have to say. However, owner should be visiting this hotel more often to see what truly needs to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More

Palm Beach, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was apprehensive after reading some of the other reviews. Sadly, they were not incorrect. This is probably one of the most unclean places I've ever stayed. I found numerous hairs on the bathroom floor, the sink, the bedsheets, and on a pillow. There was a small microwave and refrigerator, which would have been a nice touch, but the refrigerator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am disappointed to hear of the unaddressed maintenance and cleanliness issue you encountered during your stay. I have discussed every issue you mention with my housekeeping and the maintenance department. On behalf of the entire staff I would like to apologize and I can assure you that each item you mentioned has been looked into and... More

virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed one night due to an early morning flight out of SMF. Convenient to rental car return location and airport. Right off of 80. Average hotel, firm beds, thin blanket, thin but absorbent towels. Seems like an older hotel. My room was clean and smelled fresh. Good water pressure, loud ac unit, fridge, microwave, round table with two chairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review

Daer Valued Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel. Guest feedback is important to us as we are always looking to improve our hotel to suit guest needs and expectations. We will take your comments into careful consideration and we hope that you consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Raneeka Lal General Manager More

Ceres, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just ok - would book somewhere else next time. Family of 4 with 2 + 6 yr old. Stayed 4 nights in July 2014 and had to move to a 2nd room after the first room had plumbing problems the first night. Right after moving to another room a few door down, still had plumbing problems. (Moved from 313 to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am happy to hear you appreciate our friendly front desk staff. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and for the negative impression you had with the quality and condition of room you received. I have... More

San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stay away from this Hotel. They clean your room every other day but they don't inform you after you complain several times and they don't have more excuses. Water pressure is very low in the mornings. Breakfast is very limited . House keeping missed something every day when they clean: Shampoo, toilet paper, etc. Baths and carpets in bad condition... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness and maintenance issues that you experienced during your stay. I have discussed every issue you mentioned with my staff and I can assure you that each item will be strongly reviewed and corrected to ensure an experience like this is... More

Poway, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was the first hotel on our trip and far exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect, close enough to the freeway to be easily accessible however the room was very quiet. The front desk night staff was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay & look forward... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is another nice hotel by choice hotels, it was clean and very well kept up, the breakfast was good and the front desk staff was fantastic i will definately be staying here if enver in the area. Once again kudos to all choice hotels try them you will like them

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review

Dear Anvilman24, Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review with such positive feedback after your stay with us. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and are thrilled to hear of your... More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
90 hotel reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed on the third floor in a king bed, non-smoking room. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The towels were a bit dingy and of lower quality. The Internet was on the slower side. Overall, nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide so when I seen your feedback regarding the quality... More

Apple Valley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

beds suck. kind of like hotels rented by the hour.i live in hotels due to buisiness all year ac is very noisy. smoking rooms on third floor so guess what i hear them walking above me. walls very thin and hard to sleep with all the noise. misty was very nice!! i would never want to star here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review

Thank you Sir for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I appreciate your feedback and have addressed the issues you mention, regarding a/c with my maintenance . Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be... More

Phoenix
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We made our reservations over the phone and spoke with Theng. She was VERY professional. We booked for two adults and requested two beds on the first floor. The check in was efficient and Theng, once again, was excellent. As soon as we walked into the room it smelled soooo good. I mean, clean! I am known to take a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualitySacramento, General Manager at Quality Inn Sacramento North, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback!. I have shared your comments with my entire staff, and It brings smiles to each and every one of our faces to hear of your satisfaction. They join me in thanking you for your kind words. Also, Ill be sure to let... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Sacramento North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Sacramento North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sacramento North

Address: 3796 Northgate Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95834-1617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Sacramento North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Sacramento North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Quality Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Quality Inn

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sacramento with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
131

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Sacramento North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer