We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Med Park

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2356 Stockton Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95817-2228 (Formerly Med Park Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Hotel Med Park
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
DanaPatrice88 Hollister, California
Add Photo

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    1
    5
    3
See reviews for
16
11
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Hollister, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our second time at Hotel Med Park - we go to visit Oak Park Brewing Co., it's just blocks away. The people are nice, it's very clean with large rooms. We will definitely be going again, even though the garage is tiny with tiny places to park!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galt, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great choice for spending a night in Sacramento to attend a friend's backyard barbecue. The room was very comfortable with a little outside patio that we didn't get to use. One oddity, we almost ran out of toilet paper; called housekeeping for more. It took a longtime and while I was waiting I accidentally came across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good value. Handy location in nice part of town. Smallest garage I've ever seen and very difficult to access entrance or park any large vehicle. When garage is full they validate for nice garage across the street. Very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Typical buffet waffle cereal juice breakfast hard boiled eggs turkey sausage

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I traveled to Sacramento for a short stay to attend a conference at UC Davis School of medicine. This is the most welcoming and comfortable stay I have had in a while. Especially for the price. Yes parking is tight. I rented a VW Beetle to make sure my car would fit in the parking garage. The parking is complimentary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PCGeneralManager, General Manager at Hotel Med Park, responded to this review

Dear Miss Tessa, Now if we could earn a review like that every time I would be thrilled! THANK YOU for your kind words. Hospitality people live for this feedback and we especially love it when a guest left Hotel Med Park satisfied. We have added a few more items (turkey sausage and bacon) to our breakfast offeringsso be sure... More 

California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel when I had surgery across the street. Check in was quick and the room was large, comfortable, and clean. The breakfast was all I required and the area was constantly kept stocked and clean by the lady attendant. The parking was under the hotel and if you don't have a small car then you might want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PCGeneralManager, General Manager at Hotel Med Park, responded to this review

Dear NSGW, Thank you for not totally destroying us on this review with something we cannot change at all. Parking is a little snug and totally doable if someone is not in a rush. It sounded like you had a good stay otherwise and I am glad of that. Our team appreciates our guests and our goal is to be... More 

Walnut Grove, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

My fist time here made an excellent impression. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Your visit starts in the lobby with a very welcoming hello from exceptional staff. The room is very clean and my bed was extremely comfortable. Noise level being close to a major hospital is very low. There are not many restaurants within walking distance but several within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PCGeneralManager, General Manager at Hotel Med Park, responded to this review

Our friend Ojodoc, Thank you for this nice review, we would love to have you return. We have recently uncovered more nearby eateries to direct you too for when you do. Our team really appreciates positive feedback and I assure you we will do our best to keep it up. Thank you for your review! Amanda More 

Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
71 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We booked two rooms so granddaughter could visit her doctor near the hospital. The rooms were very spacious and did not lack for amenities - large towels. Parking is a bit tight for an SUV. Parked in the underground garage - no answered for our buzz to get the elevator - had to walk outside and go around to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PCGeneralManager, General Manager at Hotel Med Park, responded to this review

Dear Travelsbyrail, This is not good enough. I am sorry it sounds like this visit fell short. Since your comment we have added turkey sausage and bacon strips. We also added fresh fruit (today was mango, strawberries and watermelon cups) and have three varieties of waffle mix now on a nice rotation. Laura said she wasn't going to let another... More 

Yreka
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

This hotel is not friendly for those who have mobility issues. After making reservations in advance and confirming that this indeed was a disabled friendly room the incounter was less than expected. The only plus was that it was 5 minutes away from the Hospital if one comes from a long distance to stay and then go to ones appointment.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PCGeneralManager, General Manager at Hotel Med Park, responded to this review

My goodness, I am so sorry you were so frustrated. It sounds as if only you would have seen the elevator with the black phone (which would have sent elevator sent down you as other guests do)the whole parking navigation problem could've been avoided entirely and possibly started your experience off in a much better place. Hopefully, we will see... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We actually walked past the hotel initially as we hadn't realised quite how close to the UCD TRAUMA MED CENTER and SHRINERS childrens hospital. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful when we checked in Tanya made instant reservations for my friend who is disabled senior and in wheelchair after he had a biopsy done , making sure we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PCGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Hotel Med Park, responded to this review

Dear Mo, We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and are glad that our location was of great convenience to your needs. While we do have very nice standard rooms, as you mentioned we also have very spacious suites that are great for larger families and longer term stays. We thank you for taking... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

This was our second stay at Hotel Med Park this year. We arrived Saturday at 7:00 PM and could not find an available parking spot in their tiny parking structure. The hotel lobby was locked (we did not have a room key yet) and had to wait a while for the staff to buzz us in. The young lady who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PCGeneralManager, Manager at Hotel Med Park, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology for your experience with my teammate. It is hard to imagine this comment because we pride ourselves in our customer service and all I can really say this is very uncommon. My team and I know we are in the business of hospitality and while I am not sure the who in which you are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay