We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Sacramento hotels

Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2810 Gateway Oaks Drive, Sacramento, CA 95833 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas to your Saves list
Ranked #55 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014
roadwarrior51sac Sacramento, California
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    13
    12
    14
See reviews for
6
6
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas
See the most recent reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I arrived in a late flight and when I got to the hotel the lobby was closed. There is a phone to use to call night staff; no on answered after 5 minutes of ringing. I was alone in a strange place, not particularly well lit, and there were men walking through the parking lot - it did not feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that no one was present when you arrived at our hotel. I will meet with our entire staff to review our customer service policies to make sure this does not happen again. Also, I will meet with our maintenance team to check our phone lines.... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Where do I start? My car was broken into the first night as have others noted as well. You would think after all the break ins they would install cameras! Nope. My room was just "renovated" and the bed was broken. My back hurt for days. The room smelled funny and the bed smelled bad. The night manager happened to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Upon check-in I was met by friendly staff, and given an excellent overview of the property and directions to my room. My room was in excellent shape, clean and inviting. I travel quite a bit for work and decided to stay at this hotel instead of getting an apartment in the area due to the excellent service, flexibility and value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our hotel. We are so thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you with a "home away from home". We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to you doing so again in the future! More 

Fresno, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We checked in and the front desk gave us a room that someone else was already in... thank goodness the other person was not there at the time we walked in. Afterwards they were only able to give us a smoking room which we did not want. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It upsets me to hear that you were given a key to an incorrect room. I am sorry for your experience. I am re-training all associates to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.... More 

Charlottetown, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The room was nicely updated, although it would have been nice to have sitting area for two... The kitchen had the barest of necessities... Only one plastic glass, for two, and no corkscrew or wineglasses... It certainly would not be a very useful kitchen for a long term stay... But it was very close to Old Sacramento and to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that you kitchen was not stocked with the proper amenities that should have been there. Still, we are glad that you are happy with our newly renovated rooms. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience... More 

Brookings, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My daughter and I had the unfortunate experience of staying there. We figured that her school, The University of Phoenix and the Art Institute school was right next door, along with many corporate businesses along the same road so it would be a decent place to stay. Boy were we in the clouds! After checking in, we went to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. It upsets me to hear that your room was not cleaned to our company standards. I am sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will ensure that all rooms are inspected by a manager moving forward. I am grateful for the feedback you provided... More 

Quincy, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

On our way home we needed to spend a night in Sacramento and decided to give Extended Stay a try. At first I was nervous because of prior reviews, but since it was only one night we thought it was worth the try. What a pleasant surprise! The area appeared safe, the exterior and grounds were very well maintained, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the room cleanliness and new bedding Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

West Covina, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I booked this room for a business trip in the Sacramento area. I travel there every couple of months and this was by far the worst hotel room I've ever stayed in. The room reeked of cigarette smoke, no surprise since the curtains and carpet were ancient and the source of the smell. The dishes and coffee pot were disgusting,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for such an unpleasant stay. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We are pleased to let you know that we are undergoing several renovations, improving our hotel all around.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My vehicle was broken into and there is no security. The staff is rude and will not be helpful. Upper management is extremely hard to get ahold of and the do not care about their customers either. In a nice area but drug dealers and prostitution is right next door. Definitely not home away from home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the car break-in is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our safety and security measures. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional... More 

Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The manager changes rules over night. They want 100.00 deposit with each reservation even if your adding nights to original reservation without leaving, and they still have a hold on your money. If you ask for corporates number the manager will tell you she can't rent to you and put you on a DO NOT RENT LIST. They are always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to accommodate your needs; however, I am so happy to let you know that we finishing up our renovations and improvement in our hotel. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas

Address: 2810 Gateway Oaks Drive, Sacramento, CA 95833 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Homestead South Natomas Sacramento
Extended Stay America Sacramento

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay