We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Sacramento hotels

Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2810 Gateway Oaks Drive, Sacramento, CA 95833 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas to your Saves list
Ranked #55 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014
colleens941 Charlottetown, Canada
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    13
    10
    13
See reviews for
6
5
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas
See the most recent reviews
Charlottetown, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The room was nicely updated, although it would have been nice to have sitting area for two... The kitchen had the barest of necessities... Only one plastic glass, for two, and no corkscrew or wineglasses... It certainly would not be a very useful kitchen for a long term stay... But it was very close to Old Sacramento and to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that you kitchen was not stocked with the proper amenities that should have been there. Still, we are glad that you are happy with our newly renovated rooms. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience... More 

Brookings, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My daughter and I had the unfortunate experience of staying there. We figured that her school, The University of Phoenix and the Art Institute school was right next door, along with many corporate businesses along the same road so it would be a decent place to stay. Boy were we in the clouds! After checking in, we went to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. It upsets me to hear that your room was not cleaned to our company standards. I am sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will ensure that all rooms are inspected by a manager moving forward. I am grateful for the feedback you provided... More 

Quincy, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

On our way home we needed to spend a night in Sacramento and decided to give Extended Stay a try. At first I was nervous because of prior reviews, but since it was only one night we thought it was worth the try. What a pleasant surprise! The area appeared safe, the exterior and grounds were very well maintained, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the room cleanliness and new bedding Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

West Covina, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I booked this room for a business trip in the Sacramento area. I travel there every couple of months and this was by far the worst hotel room I've ever stayed in. The room reeked of cigarette smoke, no surprise since the curtains and carpet were ancient and the source of the smell. The dishes and coffee pot were disgusting,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for such an unpleasant stay. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We are pleased to let you know that we are undergoing several renovations, improving our hotel all around.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My vehicle was broken into and there is no security. The staff is rude and will not be helpful. Upper management is extremely hard to get ahold of and the do not care about their customers either. In a nice area but drug dealers and prostitution is right next door. Definitely not home away from home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the car break-in is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our safety and security measures. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional... More 

Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The manager changes rules over night. They want 100.00 deposit with each reservation even if your adding nights to original reservation without leaving, and they still have a hold on your money. If you ask for corporates number the manager will tell you she can't rent to you and put you on a DO NOT RENT LIST. They are always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to accommodate your needs; however, I am so happy to let you know that we finishing up our renovations and improvement in our hotel. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return... More 

Redding, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We booked this location in advance because of its proximity off I-5 for a long trip down California. Unlike some reviewer I have had a lot of experience with Extended Stay hotels of various brands so I have proper expectations. Some people expect them to be a something they're not. This property was formerly a different brand, and after moving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a informative review. Please accept our appologies that we were unable to anticipate your needs; however I am glad to read that you were pleased with the overall standards of Exended Stay in our hotel. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed at this property on two separate nights within the same week. One room was quite nice and the other awful. The first room was a larger suite. It smelled of smoke. The carpet should have been replaced long ago, due to all of the spots. The couch was old and dirty, so I did not sit on it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that your first stay were not up to standards. Still, we are glad to know that your second stay was far better and that we were able to show what our standards should be. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you... More 

Palmdale, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Rooms are fully furniture. Very comfortable, flat screen TV's, and Clean. The location was convenient. Looking forward to staying again! I would recommend staying in any Extended Stay America. Food and shopping was made easy by Two major freeways. The outside parking area was well light and maintained. The staff were always on hand for my every request. They updated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. We are so happy we were able to accomidate you well and saved you some money. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We were on a budget so this spot fit what we wanted to spend. Luckily we only stayed one night. The room felt old and not very clean. Not comfortable for a long stay I imagine. Our refrigerator did not work do the perk of a full kitchen was not experienced. If you are looking for an average, inexpensive hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Mike and Katie - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that our hotel didn't meet your expectations. Please know, our hotel will be going through a full renovation soon that will help our property look new and have an updated feel. In the meantime, we will work harder to ensure our guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas

Address: 2810 Gateway Oaks Drive, Sacramento, CA 95833 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Homestead South Natomas Sacramento
Extended Stay America Sacramento

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay