We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Sacramento hotels

Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2810 Gateway Oaks Drive, Sacramento, CA 95833 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas to your Saves list
Ranked #53 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014
Linda520 Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    13
    9
    13
See reviews for
6
5
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas
See the most recent reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Close to the airport and in a secure area..They do however, have exterior corridors and no elevators. So first floor is easier..just ask. Also, restaurants and shopping are just one exit down on the interstate..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

The location was very good, about 15 minutes to Sacramento Airport and in a safe neighborhood right off the highway. The room was nice and included a small kitchenette with a sink, small stove, mini fridge and coffee maker. Nice bathroom. There weren't many cable tv channels and the reception was poor. Free parking and free Wi-Fi. My biggest complaint... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and your fully equipped kitchen during your visit. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our free parking and free Wi-Fi. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with our TV channel selection. As well, I am... More

West Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and the rooms had all the comforts of home. I would recommend my family and friends to stay here. I have a service animal that stays with me, I showed them the paperwork and they didn't have a problem renting me a room. Most hotels I've been to wouldn't accept my dog. I love the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

If you book in this hotel you will love it, not bad stuff at all, well just the breakfast, just apple, banana, coffee, muffin and that is it, but the room itself baaaam is rock, with kitchen, big bath, living area and the bed supper comfortable the price is the best, 79 total for a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

The staff and I really appreciate your kind remarks. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed our clean, spacious suites and fully equipped kitchen at a great value. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotels. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to hosting you again in the... More

Stockton, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stuck me in a Queen size bed/room. Had reserved King Deluxe. Made a call to front desk. They were too busy to help (checking in others!), would call me "Right back". Never got that return call from front desk regarding their mistake. No credit for cheaper room. Too tired and 1/2 unpacked to deal with inept front desk. Stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you were placed in a queen bed after booking a king deluxe. As well, I apologize that our staff did not follow up with you regarding this issue. I will be sure to meet with our staff to ensure... More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I arrived in a late flight and when I got to the hotel the lobby was closed. There is a phone to use to call night staff; no on answered after 5 minutes of ringing. I was alone in a strange place, not particularly well lit, and there were men walking through the parking lot - it did not feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that no one was present when you arrived at our hotel. I will meet with our entire staff to review our customer service policies to make sure this does not happen again. Also, I will meet with our maintenance team to check our phone lines.... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Where do I start? My car was broken into the first night as have others noted as well. You would think after all the break ins they would install cameras! Nope. My room was just "renovated" and the bed was broken. My back hurt for days. The room smelled funny and the bed smelled bad. The night manager happened to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Upon check-in I was met by friendly staff, and given an excellent overview of the property and directions to my room. My room was in excellent shape, clean and inviting. I travel quite a bit for work and decided to stay at this hotel instead of getting an apartment in the area due to the excellent service, flexibility and value... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our hotel. We are so thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you with a "home away from home". We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to you doing so again in the future! More

Fresno, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We checked in and the front desk gave us a room that someone else was already in... thank goodness the other person was not there at the time we walked in. Afterwards they were only able to give us a smoking room which we did not want. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It upsets me to hear that you were given a key to an incorrect room. I am sorry for your experience. I am re-training all associates to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.... More

Charlottetown, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The room was nicely updated, although it would have been nice to have sitting area for two... The kitchen had the barest of necessities... Only one plastic glass, for two, and no corkscrew or wineglasses... It certainly would not be a very useful kitchen for a long term stay... But it was very close to Old Sacramento and to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that you kitchen was not stocked with the proper amenities that should have been there. Still, we are glad that you are happy with our newly renovated rooms. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas

Address: 2810 Gateway Oaks Drive, Sacramento, CA 95833 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Homestead South Natomas Sacramento
Extended Stay America Sacramento

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay