We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 84 Sacramento hotels

Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2810 Gateway Oaks Drive, Sacramento, CA 95833 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas to your Saves list
Ranked #54 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014
ManFromManchester Manchester
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    13
    10
    13
See reviews for
6
5
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have to say I expected this to be a normal hotel, along the lines of a Courtyard Marriott. Didn't realize it was more like a hotel for someone who needs an alternative home or hotel/kitchenette. I was surprised to find no maid service (my stay was for 4 nights), no coffee or coffeemaker in the room, no utensils, pans,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

This was by no means the worst place I've stayed but it was definitely nothing special either. The concept has a lot of potential with the provision of a kitchenette in every room. But the standard of cleaning is not great - I stayed here twice in the space of a week (one night at either end of a trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room during your visit with us. As well, I am sorry that you were not better informed about our accommodations upon arrival. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure your experience is not... More 

So Cal
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Had to come on business to Sacramento and decided to use the Extended Stay Natomas. It is fairly close to the airport. I thought the property was well kept, room was clean, all the facilities worked great and I liked the TV channels. The problem is that the hotel is in a business park and hard to find after dark.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

I have to say staying at the hotel was one of the worst experiences I ever had in my life!! The first hotel we booked had called me the day we are supposed to check in(Friday) and told us they overbooked our room. They offered to book us at another one of their properties 5 miles away. She gave us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The rooms themselves are standard extend a stay rooms. My stay was interesting. Front desk hours are only from 7-11pm so if you need to access front desk staff after or before these hours you are screwed and even when the front desk is open hotel staff are usually never there. The first night the LG flat screen in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

and I freely admit that I was looking for cheap. So the positives....overall i thought it was a clean, no frills, no bugs, nothing fancy room. If you are looking for that, its a good place. Comfortable bed, air and heat worked, all clean. It was a short walk to the parking lot and my car. So the negatives....one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Upon reserving this hotel for one night so I could take my husband to the airport early I asked for a non smoking queen room. When we got in the room it smelled like cigarette smoke and wasn't cleaned well as there was chewed gum next to our toilet. Other than those problems it was OK. It has a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Erin - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to our kitchen and convenient location are much appreciated; yet, we were disheartened to read that your room wasn't cleaned to standard. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our staff is reviewing our cleaning procedures... More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Overall, the room was decent. I just wish I would've visited trip advisor before staying here. At around 5am, in building 3, a loud noise woke me up. Not sure what it was, a boiler room or bathroom fan next door. It lasted for 30-40 minutes. Staff couldn't figure out where it was coming from or were pretending not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We sincerely apologize that you were inconvenienced by a loud noise. We looked into the issue and discovered a pressure build up in our pipes. We discussed your comments with our maintenance staff, and we are working to identify the rooms that need to be... More 

Oakland, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This motel may seem cheap, but there is a reason. I stayed here for 8 nights over a period of two weeks. Although there were some positives and the property looks deceptively fine on the outside, there are some serious shortcomings. First the general issues. Probably the biggest problem is that building 3 (the one farthest from the street) has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
106 hotel reviews
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Note: the hotel was undergoing renovations when I stayed. The price was good, and the refurbished room was well appointed. Free wifi-worked well. Staff were somewhat hit-and-miss, with scheduled house keeping not occurring when due. Reception staff were friendly, however and happily provided towels, trash bags, linen etc when requested. TV channel selection was poor, and could be worked on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about your updated room and our friendly front desk staff; however, we apologize that your housekeeping service was inconsistent. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are cleaning rooms on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas

Address: 2810 Gateway Oaks Drive, Sacramento, CA 95833 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead South Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Homestead South Natomas Sacramento
Extended Stay America Sacramento

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay