We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2810 Gateway Oaks Drive, Sacramento, CA 95833 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #53 of 84 Hotels in Sacramento
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
1JRaul Sacramento, California
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    13
    12
    14
See reviews for
7
7
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed there 1 night and it was great, the room was fully equipped, clean, I ordered extra towels and they did how i requested. I would return and recommend it, on my personal experience I did not have a single issue with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly staff (even though they appeared to be under-staffed). Comfortable room. Had to ask for a coffee maker, kitchen utensils, plates, etc., but they brought them immediately upon request. The location was convenient for access to the arena, where we attended a concert. It was a clean, comfortable, and affordable room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your overall stay and our friendly staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Chico
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This hotel was worse than a Motel 6. First of all the room numbers are so small i couldn't see them from my car so i had to get off to look for my room, ok not a big deal. When i found my room the key wouldn't work, ok not that bad, i call the front desk and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the condition and cleanliness of our hotel did not exceed your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with... More 

Burlingame, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

My room seemed brand-new it's quiet clean comfortable in a good place to come home to while on a three-month assignment. I am staying in a king-size room in contrast to the queen size that I've normally been in it's a bit different in that it has a pullout couch instead of the comfy chair in the corner it's well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Giometta - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your overall stay with us. We are always pleased to know that we are providing you with a clean, comfortable, quiet room, and that you feel safe staying with us. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

We chose to stay here last week as we had an early morning flight and the proximity was very good to Sacramento airport - it is also very close to several car rental return places. We received a warm welcome both on arrival and departure. However when we got to the area where we were staying I noticed that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the condition and cleanliness of our hotel did not exceed your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with... More 

North Hills
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
27 hotel reviews
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Online, it looks like a new hotel. When I arrived, it looked like a new hotel. Well it wasn’t. My room was stark, cheap looking and there was a strong odor of cleaning fluids. With the door open and the air conditioner on, the smell did dissipate eventually. There was nothing in the kitchen which would make it useful for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Robert - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the condition and cleanliness of the hotel did not exceed your expectations. I also apologize for the lack of communication on our fully equipped kitchens.... More 

Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I have to say I expected this to be a normal hotel, along the lines of a Courtyard Marriott. Didn't realize it was more like a hotel for someone who needs an alternative home or hotel/kitchenette. I was surprised to find no maid service (my stay was for 4 nights), no coffee or coffeemaker in the room, no utensils, pans,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

This was by no means the worst place I've stayed but it was definitely nothing special either. The concept has a lot of potential with the provision of a kitchenette in every room. But the standard of cleaning is not great - I stayed here twice in the space of a week (one night at either end of a trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - South Natomas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room during your visit with us. As well, I am sorry that you were not better informed about our accommodations upon arrival. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure your experience is not... More 

So Cal
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Had to come on business to Sacramento and decided to use the Extended Stay Natomas. It is fairly close to the airport. I thought the property was well kept, room was clean, all the facilities worked great and I liked the TV channels. The problem is that the hotel is in a business park and hard to find after dark.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I have to say staying at the hotel was one of the worst experiences I ever had in my life!! The first hotel we booked had called me the day we are supposed to check in(Friday) and told us they overbooked our room. They offered to book us at another one of their properties 5 miles away. She gave us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question