We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Rowland Heights hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18880 Gale Ave, Rowland Heights, CA 91748-1337
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rowland Heights
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013
Fred K Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    32
    20
    11
    1
See reviews for
28
21
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
See the most recent reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My family and I stayed two nights at BW Executive Inn in Rowland Hts end Aug 2013. The guest services manager Ben and his front desk staff were most helpful and courteous, everyone assisting us in whatever we requested. We had no problem at all with the staff. The room was well prepared and cleaned when we arrived. And the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. I am glad that our rooms and friendly staff were able to meet your expectations. In addition, I am glad you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle services and for future reference, we also have a courtesy Citadel Outlets shopping shuttle too! Thank you again for... More

San Diego, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had an average experience stay at the Best Wetern in Rowland Heights. The only thing that wasn't pleasant was the mix up with the online price. Never got my wake up call. The parking lot is under construction. Also the street BW is on is also under construction. May be a little loud if facing the street Gale. You can... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. In regards to your room rate, I would like to apologize for the mix-up with the online rates and I am glad to see that all the miscommunication was eventually sorted out. Regarding the construction nearby, the city has been working with us to keep traffic flow... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The stay was great about 30 mins away from Hollywood but great location. Services were great, staff is friendly, had an issue with the base of the toilet leaking but was able to get a new room right away and staff even brought me a new set of keys to our new room so it was nice that I did... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. I am glad that our rooms and friendly staff were able to meet your expectations. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to serving you again. Jane Chang General Manager More

Rowland heights, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

counter staff not friends and has attitude(one young guy night shift(around 9:00pm Aug-24-2013). other then that, room was ok, clean and nice. but TV only has two channel can watch. nice and quiet. good for business trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to implement future improvements to train our front desk more effectively to ensure we offer a better experience... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The room cleanliness and breakfast is under my expectation. First night, I have got bites and redness from the bed. I have requested change on bedding twice, but..... I can't sleep at that night. Next day morning I request change of room and refund one night accommodation that was wrongly booked. The request was approved by the hotel. But I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I hope you understand our attempt to change the bedding and change the room for you shows our efforts to try and provide a more accommodating room for your stay. As... More

Los Angeles, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very safe, highly command. This hotel is like a four star hotel. Room are a little bit more expensive than a regular 3 stars hotel but it was worth it. I love the room, the hotel style and the surrounding. Hotel has over 100 room and has plenty of parking spaces. Easy access to market and stores. Very nice location.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time input your review at our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and support and we hope to serve you again in the future. Once again, thank you for your response. General Manager Jane Chang More

Albuquerque NM
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The positives: 1. Great location for checking out the Chinese food scene in the Rowland Heights area. The Mandarin plaza next doors and 99 Ranch plaza across the street have excellent Chinese restaurants. 2. Staff is nice and helpful. Ben at the front desk was particularly nice and helpful and really cared about guest satisfaction. 3. Breakfast was good 4.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here in April for a wedding, we were surprised by the service of the staff, something you do not see anymore, "REAL" service...room was clean, excellent bed, we stayed in a king room, breakfast was normal hotel breakfast, I would stay here again,.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. I am glad that our rooms and friendly staff were able to meet your expectations. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to serving you again. Jane Chang General Manager More

Shanghai, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

If you booked for three days and you want to only stay for two days, you will not get refund. That is only one (Best Western) as I know has that policy. It is only for Chinese who cannot speak good English and for those who want to eat, shop for Chinese goods.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. In regards to an early check out, it depends on where you made the booking. Every company provides a different early check out policy that is out of the hotel property’s... More

Alameda, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I picked this hotel because I knew it is in the midst of Asian food galore! Sure enough, you can walk out the door, across the parking lot and you have 2 good- size Chinese shopping centers with a wide array of restaurants to choose from. I was informed that the hotel has complimentary "continental" breakfast.....FAR FROM IT! Hot and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. I am glad that you enjoyed our great location and the convenience of walking to more than 20 international restaurants nearby. I am also glad to hear you and your family enjoyed our “hot, full breakfast” which is a new addition we have added. We look forward... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Address: 18880 Gale Ave, Rowland Heights, CA 91748-1337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rowland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Best Western, Otel and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Rowland Heights
Best Western Rowland Heights
Rowland Heights Best Western

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay