We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Rowland Heights hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18880 Gale Ave, Rowland Heights, CA 91748-1337
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn to your Saves list
69%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rowland Heights
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Kho Hadi K Los Angeles, United States
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    32
    19
    11
    0
See reviews for
28
20
11
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best Western Plus in Rowland Heights Los Angeles USAl, the services are excellent, the staff are friendly, in lobby have coffee and tea self serve. the room clean, the bed are comfortable, the shower bath towel everyday change. The bed linen are clean. room alway clean everyday. coffee in the room supply everyday. The place near shopping centre. And a... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Kho Hadi for taking the time to share your stay with us. I am glad that our staff and our room quality were able to meet your expectations. In addition, I am glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location to local restaurants and businesses nearby. We appreciate your business and we hope to serve you again in... More

East Bay
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Fantastic location for access to great Asian restaurants and grocers. Asian breakfast included rice porridge, which in-laws loved. Rooms were VERY clean, equipped with fridge and microwave. Trains passing through were the only nuisance at night. Would request for a room NOT facing Gale street next time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to input your review. I am glad that you enjoyed our great location and the convenience of walking to more than 20 international restaurants nearby. I am also glad you enjoyed our one-of-a-kind Asian style breakfast, in addition to our hot, full American breakfast. To avoid the train nose, perhaps next time you would... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I travel quite a bit for my job, & booked this hotel as it was so convenient to where I had to go. I found this to be very clean, comfortable, & updated with all the amenities I could ask for. Fitness center was perfect for me with updated equipment. Real nice pool. Good Breakfast with plenty of room to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Harry for taking the time to share your stay with us. I am glad that our rooms and friendly staff were able to meet your expectations, along with the convenience of our location! In addition, I am glad to hear you were able to utilize our fitness center and swimming pool during your business trip. We strive to... More

Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

The location of the hotel was perfect for our need to access Chino Hills, La Habra and Los Angeles. The staff, particularly those in the breakfast area and cleaning staff were excellent (shy but excellent!). The rooms and amenities were at least to expectations. Will we stay there again? .....unlikely unless we were assured the hotel addressed the incredibly loud... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to input your review. I am glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location to nearby cities, along with our friendly staff. Unfortunately, I apologize the location of your room did not meet your expectations. However, we do offer other room types, facing away from the freeway, which are also available. Your satisfaction is... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The beds were not comfortable. Because there are so many Chinese tour groups that stay here it is very noisy and hard to sleep. Also train runs right near and the sound wakes you up every time one passes. Line for checkout can be very ling. It took me 30 minutes to check out. Due to construction there it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Edward for taking the time to input your review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Please keep in mind if there are any noise complaints, it is always best to inform our front desk so together, we can find a solution. In addition, if the noise continues to... More

Santa Clara, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I always consider this hotel when I travel to LA because there are so many good Chinese restaurants/boba tea shops around here. (ex: class 302, half & half, Yi-Mei deli...etc.) The room is clean and the price is reasonable. Will definitely come back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Stacy for taking the time to share your stay with us. I am glad our rooms were able to meet your expectations. I am also glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location to local restaurants and businesses nearby. We appreciate your continuous support and we look forward to serving you again. Jane Chang General Manager More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Clean, comfortable, hotel. Hotel staff all kind, courteous, helpful, and available. Great Asian food surrounding the hotel. Easy highway access. Nice pool. Good breakfast. Good off-street parking and security-patrolled parking.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to input your review. I am glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location to local restaurants and businesses nearby, along with our friendly staff. Your satisfaction is important to us and we look forward to serving you again. Jane Chang General Manager More

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Good Hotel, nicely priced, decent breakfast, rooms are spacious enough. Hotel provides free shuttle service (to and fro) to shopping mall. It is very far from the main downtown area of LA so plan properly. Not many pubs or clubs are there so expect a quite surrounding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your time here and was able to use our complimentary shuttle service, which can take guests anywhere within 3 miles. We appreciate your business and support and we hope to serve you again in the future. Once again, thank you for your response.... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I recently stayed at the Best Western Plus Roland Heights and it was a fantastic stay. Great location, convenient to everything, service was outstanding, and the rooms were so comfortable and updated which was very nice. I highly recommending this property to stay... Can't wait to go back not to mention outstanding security patrol which I've the opportunity to observe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to input your review. I am glad that our location and our room quality were able to meet your expectations. In addition, I am glad you noticed our security patrol, who works hard to keep the property safe and sound. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. More

Tainan, Taiwan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Location is perfect, service is good and food are good too.Only the price getting higher and higher. Wish the price can keep as low as possible. I have staid at this hotel for many nights from 15 years ago. Will keep it in my first choice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jih for taking the time to input your review. I am glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location, along with our friendly staff. We want to thank you for your continuous support over the years. We are constantly looking for new ways to improve our hotel property, which often includes upgrading to newer amenities. While this may... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Address: 18880 Gale Ave, Rowland Heights, CA 91748-1337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rowland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Rowland Heights
Best Western Rowland Heights
Rowland Heights Best Western

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay