We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Roseville hotels

Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Lead Hill Blvd., Roseville, CA 95661
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
70%
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014
Mike B Lancaster, California, United States
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    9
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
9
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
See the most recent reviews
Lancaster, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Best place for the money and sometimes for twice the cost. Staff is always friendly and the problems are taken care of promptly. The hotel is undergoing a major renovation and the rooms are limited but the service is still there and the mess is not exposed to the customers. The rooms are clean, quiet and spacious with adequate kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about friendliness staff; however, we apologized about other guests who were smoking outside the hotel. To uphold our company's high standards, we will we will try to do a better job of monitoring making sure other guests are smoking in a designated... More

iran
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I came Roseville for the first time and chose to stay there. I was my second time of this hotel branch, but probably the best one. When I reached there a nice guy was at desk and introduced us to our room. The room was clean and so much better than the other branches. This hotel is a pretty new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Babak - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments about our hotel and staff are much appreciated. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future! More

schaumburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Home away from home. Very pleasant staff and guest that live here are great too. It gives you a family vibe staying here. It is nice that they are pet friendly and keep such a clean property. Cherish Z.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments in regards to our hotel are much appreciated. I met with the staff, and share your pleasant review about your stay. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Well located and thoroughly cleaned with spacious room and basic kitchenette , I would certainly return even though my experience was marred by a failure to the wifi system which is aggravating as this is always a key criteria. Great running to be had for those so inclined around dry creek park which is just around the corner . They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

William - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the WiFi did not work properly. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will contact our tech support team to investigate the problem. Still, I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel's location and your... More

NC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Clean enough, and the general usual for this chain. The outside of the bldg. was kept up very nicely and the inside was ok. The best part was the staff and their helpfulness. Our 2nd stay there, with a room not quite up to par, and the staff gave us our 2nd night at a reduced rate. The motel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay while you were with us here at Extended Stay America Roseville and that the staff were great. I do apologize about your first room and thank you for bringing it up to our attention. We are always willing to accommodate guests if we have we... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I made a walk-in reservation after staying the previous night at a ESA in Salt Lake City. The price was reasonable, and the room was very comfortable. Front-desk staff was welcoming, competent and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel and staff. One of our goals is to give every guest a comfortable stay. I'm glad we accomplished that for you. If you have any additional feedback you would like to give, you can contact me directly at sro2@extendedstay.com. Thank you again and we hope you decide... More

Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The ESA in Roseville is a good place to stay when traveling. The staff has been friendly and the hotel is clean. With the room having a kitchen help cut cost of having to go out to eat all the time and the hotel does service coffee in the mornings in the lobby of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Allan - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel and staff; however, we apologize about the noise on the freeway side of the hotel. Still, we are glad that you liked your stay overall. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It would be our... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I've been staying at the one in Roseville for excess of two years. Everyone here-staff wise-are very professional and friendly-in the past I stayed at kitchenettes all over the country for my work for many many years-Roseville,CA. Is a very nice hotel-they clean my room thoroughly-I'm never bothered-I looked at renting rooms out of homes while I'm on biz here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel and staff; however, we apologize that value did not meet your expectation. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will continue to work harder to keep our guest happy. Once again, thank you very much for providing... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Kitchen, living room and frills make this good for the price conscious. Basic cable. Everything was clean and in working order. Nothing fancy. Just the essentials. Coffee and fruit in the morning was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments in regards to Grab and Go Breakfast are much appreciated. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will continue to work hard to make sure your experience is more than expected. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you have any... More

California
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
150 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room was light, clean and large. We found it to be very nice and enjoyable. They don't really serve breakfast but they do put out a "Grab and Go" selection which is fruit and snack bars with coffee. If you were going to stay longer than the one night that we spent, you would want a little more kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that the staff failed to mention our additional kitchen supplies available at the front desk during your check in. I met with the staff, and we will try to do a better job communicating this message... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville

Address: 1000 Lead Hill Blvd., Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Roseville
Roseville Extended Stay

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Roseville with
any amenities

Amenities

Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#13 Business Hotel in Roseville
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
122

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer