We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    104
    100
    46
    23
    9
See reviews for
98
50
25
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
san mateo, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

1 weekend 119.00 w/ breakfast Next stay a couple months later on a regular weekend 189.00 w/ breakfast. Way to expensive for a regular weekend stay.!!!!!!!!It's a rip off.We will look at other hotels in the area that are just as nice ( star rating ) and lest costly. It's to bad the Hilton dosn't see this with their reservation... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoJo L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Martin, I appreciate your feedback on your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn. I wanted to let you know that our rates due fluxuate due to the availability that we have at our hotel. Please check back with us when you are planning your next trip to Roseville. Thanks again for choosing us for you're lodging needs. More 

Fresno, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly. However, the beds were extremely uncomfortable as it felt like you were sleeping on a duffel bag stuffed with rags. Aside from the glaring issue it was nice hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoJo L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Hi John, Thanks for leaving nice comments about my staff and I do apologize for the inconvenience that you had experienced with our beds. I will definitely make this a priority and check on it. I hope to see you in the near future. More 

WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as a stop over on our way to Tahoe. The hotel is in close proximity to several great restaurants and shopping. The staff is very friendly, and the room was very comfortable. We ate the restaurant "Tahoe Joes" which shares the parking lot with the hotel. It was also really good and allowed us a close meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoJo L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing our hotel and leaving great feedback. We appreciate your kind words. If there is anything we can help you out in the near future please let us know. More 

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The good news is that we only stayed one night here. The bad news is that we DID stay one night here. The hotel is in need of refurbishing the guest rooms. The pillows were new during the Clinton administration. With 107 degree temperatures outside the only bed covering available was a down comforter. No blanket!! The HVAC system was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoJo L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your previous stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn. I do apologize that the AC was very noisy and you did not like the look or fell of your guest room. We will be remodeling our guest rooms next year. As for the blanket, it is a Hilton standard the way we make our... More 

Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
907 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night and had no complaints. This is your standard Hilton Garden Inn: nice rooms (but with the stupid inflatable beds), good breakfast, small pool and gym. Good access right off the highway and restaurants nearby. If you want some exercise, check out the Ravine Trails right down the street. If you are noise sensitive, get a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoJo L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Thanks for all the great feedback about our hotel, we do have a very nice walking trail near by that accommodates most of our guest . I do apologize for the inflatable bed and the highway noise, It could be really loud for some people who are sensitive to noise. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs and... More 

Roseville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night for a wedding. When booking a room, keep in mind that the main part of the hotel backs up to the freeway. I forgot.... our room faced the freeway and was noisy at times... very nice though and clean. I'd stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoJo L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn for your recent lodging needs, we appreciate your wonderful feedback about our hotel and do apologize for the freeway noise. If there is anything we can help you with in the future please let us know. More 

Home
Level Contributor
170 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Average property describes this garden inn. Poor responsiveness to guest's comfort needs and middle,of the road attitude is waiting for the weary traveler here. It is the new design but feels a bit worn. Did like that the bedding had a note saying it was completely washed between guests,,commonly found at the Hampton brand. Design is such that if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoJo L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced here at the Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate your feedback and will take these comments to heart and fix these concerns for our future guest. We hope you will visit us in the future. More 

Sherman Oaks, CA, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room faced the freeway and was above the dumpsters which was picked up before 9 am. Our room was noise all night long. We did not hear the freeway until the air conditioner kicked off. We are Gold Honor members and were disappointed they would put us in this room. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoJo L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Hi Frank, We appreciate your comments on your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn , We try to accommodate all of our loyal members to the best of our ability we do apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced during your last stay. If there is anything I can help you with in the future please let me know. More 

Pittsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed while attending a softball tourney for my daughter. Hotel was nice.. room was clean.. bed comfortable.. staff was amazing! Will definitely stay again. Surprisingly the food was wonderful as well. Too tired to go out and eat and we dined in and food was just as good as a restaurant. Wonderful experience here

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoJo L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Rose, We appreciate your great feedback on our staff and your comments on our food, Nadeem our chef is absolutely wonderful. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know. More 

Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first time staying at HGI during my travels for work to Citrus Heights. I tend to migrate towards the Hilton brand properties. I must say that I was super happy with their accommodations and it was close to the Sacramento area work location I visit often. Service was great, the front desk staff super friendly, and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoJo L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review

Betsy- Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn, we appreciate your feedback on your recent stay here and we are all happy to hear you enjoyed the whole hotel,If there is anything we can help you with in the near future please let us know. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay