We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Roseville hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
79%
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
William L woodbridge, United States
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    32
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
46
18
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
woodbridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Best western Orchid was close to Amtrak, Interstate 80, downtown Roseville/Sacramento, and Class Reunion location. One of more outstanding hotels I have stayed at over the last few years. Also easy access to tourist areas in Placer and Sacramento Counties was invaluable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntington Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel was easy to find close to 2 freeways the staff was great with info about both the hotel and is amenities gave info on places to eat supper in area the small bar was friendly atmosphere and the bar tender was great the breakfast was set up nice with pleasant staff keeping tins stocked with one person staying... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grass Valley, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Roseville BW; it was after midnight when I checked in with no reservation and found there was a suite available at a very competitive rate. The suite was well appointed and very clean. The bed was so comfy and all the staff were exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Thank you for making us the "BEST" Best Western. All of our staff works exceptionally hard to ensure every guest experience is above and beyond their expectations. We appreciate you and your business. We hope to see you again real soon. Thanks again, Brittany Ducheneaux Front Desk Manager More

Sacramento, ca
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I traveled to Roseville with a large group and our stay at the Best Western was not every enjoyable. I was woken up every morning (between 6:00 and 7:00) by the maids talking very loudly in the hallways and construction being done outside my window. There was a bar close to my room so a lot of noise came from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Theo, First we want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All reviews and information are important to us. We are sorry to hear you had to deal with the construction noise. The hotel was promised no construction on the weekends. Unfortunately this didn’t happen. We were able to get a hold of the... More

Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not happy that as a loyal customer who stays once a month every month for business that I can't be notified of changes such as price policies when paying cash verses credit card, or that incidentals are now being charged to our cards up front as I only keep enough cash on card for the business trip and nothing more.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to express your concern about our hotel policy. Each BEST WESTERN hotel is independently owned and operated. With that being said, hotel policies can change when staying at different hotels within the Best Western Chain. We appreciate your business and we always try our best to communicate effectively with our guests to... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a nice room at the Best Western and overall nice stay, however, there were a few things that could have made it better! Upon arrival, the young lady at the front desk said she could not find my name and then told me it was because I booked the room via Expedia's website, only I had not. I did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Theo, First we want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All reviews and information are important to us. We are sorry to hear you had to deal with the construction noise. The hotel was promised no construction on the weekends. Unfortunately this didn’t happen. We were able to get a hold of the... More

Park City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never gone wrong with Best Western and this facility was top notch! And a Non-Smoking facility - YEA!! Our room was very nicely decorated and had been recently upgraded throughout. Bed and room were very comfortable and we slept well. There were lots of outlets to charge all our electronic devices and the wireless internet was easy to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, That you for staying us! We appreciate your review and the positive feedback you have given us. It truly does make a difference when you stay with people that care. That is our word to you. We look forward to your next family visit and hope to see you soon. Thank you, Brittany Ducheneaux Front Desk Manager More

Longview
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful, spotless, courteous staff, polite staff & always very helpful. It has the best breakfast of any hotels. The court yard was inviting & very relaxing, w/ a large tree, wood deck w/ tables & chairs surrounding the tree. The breakfast was fresh, hot and delicious. The rooms are large and quiet. A beautiful place to stay. Free wi-fi without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Leland, Thank you for sharing your review with others and letting them know how well we accodate our guests. We are happy to hear you had no trouble logging onto our wireless internet and enjoyed our property. Please come see us again soon. Thank you, Brittany Ducheneaux Front Desk Manager More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The help at the front desk is top notch. Nikki is the best, anytime I have a question she is more than helpful. Thank you Nikki and best western plus orchid hotel hotel for hiring great staff. I have to fill out 200 characters so I am going to say a bunch of nonsense. Because it ridiculous that I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear C, Thank you for your kind words regarding our Front Desk Staff and special thanks to Nikki for all her hard work and dedication. We will make sure she is recognized on a job well done. Thanks again, Brittany Ducheneaux Front Desk Manager More

Surprise, AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All in all the hotel is a nice place to stay. Good fresh made breakfast and nitely beverage gathering. There was a mix up in a free night but after calling Best Western it was taken care of. They are dog friendly but there is not a dog area on the property. I used the grass in front of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pete, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and letting others know how fabulous our staff is. We appreciate you noticing the fact that we have a fresh full hot breakfast buffet with a variety of items to choose from. We are pet friendly hotel with a small pet fee per day. There is a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites

Address: 130 N. Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661 (Formerly Oxford Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Roseville

61 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Roseville with
any amenities