We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead

Hotel deals
Hotel website
888 Montebello Blvd, Rosemead, CA 91770
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    92
    85
    63
    38
    25
See reviews for
66
52
23
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (303)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall an okay experience in this east LA region hotel..Went for some work in Rosemead/San Gabriel region..Comfortable rooms..Rooms has micro, TV and coffee maker etc..rooms are nice and clean Things i liked Nice clean rooms Area - just across the street is big mall(macys and all) free Shuttle service to nearest metro station(atlantic) - using this you can be in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Pasadena, FL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location: right off 60 some vehicle noise depending on where your room is (might request away from 60 facing mall), room was clean, Wi-Fi good, nice hot shower w/strong water, good bed. Ok on channels, has HBO. Movies are $19+. I had a microwave/fridge. My biggest con was the A/C condenser. At times it made a very unusual noise when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Dear UpintheairGirl: Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear that we were a good location for you. However, I regret that the freeway noise was bothersome. I also apologize for the sounds that our air conditioner made. And I thank you... More 

Montebello, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The accommodations at the Montebello Double Tree Hilton was perfect for my travel needs. But in particular guest services made a big difference for me as a business traveler. I needed to leave early in the morning and did not return until late evening. Room service was extraordinary helpful and considerate of my needs. They delivered quickly with all the... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Bobbe S. Thank you for taking the time to write some comments about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see that you had such an overall great stay. Most importantly, thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your business very much. Steve Winning General Manager More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel because it was cheaper than staying in LA. The location was great and it is across the street from a mall. They must have just finished a remodel and addition because there was what looked like 2 entrances. I checked in online through the HiltonHonors app. I chose a room that looked like it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

KSGrant: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I regret that your echeckin was not what you were expecting and that your first room was not a good one. I was happy to hear that Ingrid took such good care of you and your stay was a good one.... More 

Valencia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately, the staff at this hotel was not sensitive or even inquisitive about my needs as a handicapped person, which was very disappointing. My room was VERY far away from the elevator and I was offered no assistance with my luggage at check-in despite my obvious physical limitations. When I arrived to the first room I was given, it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Christina L. I sincerely apologize to you for our staff's seeming insensitivity to your limitations and their apparent unwillingness to assist you as necessary. Although we did not have any staff on duty for luggage assistance when you checked in, we always have someone we can call by radio to offer assistance. I deeply regret that this did not occur.... More 

Toyohashi, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I look forward to my next stay. The hotel was in the transition stage to the new wing. The health center was not open yet and the restaurant did not have a full menu yet, but I was quite satisfied with my stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Ty T: Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We, too, are looking forward to your next visit. Most importantly, thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to serving you again. Steve Winning General Manager More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay was fine. One issue was the bathroom exhaust fan that constantly ran loudly with no switch to turn it off. The air conditioning seemed to be out of controller as it hit the mid 60s in the room despite the temperature it was set to. It does appear they are making some changes to the property, but nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Dear IT_road_warrior: Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. My apologies for the bathroom fan that was bothersome. I have asked our Chief Engineer to take a look at it and see what can be done to silence it more. We do thank you for staying with us.... More 

Salt Lake City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel opened a new wing while I was there and the new amenities were nice. The hotel staff there are always helpful. The rooms are very comfortable ( soft sheets and comfy pillows). Location was very convenient to my job site and other L.A. attractions like Olvera Street, Dodger Stadium, Beaches, the Hollywood/Sunset Blvd area and LAX.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Richard L T Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see that you had such a good overall stay. I was happy to see tha our location was such a good one for you and that you enjoyed your stay. And thank you for... More 

Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to this hotel on business with my husband. They are undergoing construction, but the hotel itself looked very nice and the front entrance/lobby view was quite nice and inviting. Our room was nice, bed was comfortable and having a microwave and refrigerator were nice conveniences. The issue was the service. No one was out and out rude, just no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

CheriFresno_CA: Thank your for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. Although I was happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel and our new look it was disappointing to hear your comments about our staff. I will most certainly share them with both our managers in charge of... More 

Antioch, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price was perfect. The location is located in a central area. House keeping was a great help, they gave exceptional service. The room was clean with a fresh smell upon arrival. I really don't have any complaints with this hotel. I was a little nervous booking this hotel but I would recommend it and I will stay here again.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Omar W. Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent stat with us. I was delighted to see that not only was our location so good for you but that we provided excellent service along the way. Most importantly, we thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your business very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn
#2 of 13 in Rosemead
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#2 of 4 in Monterey Park
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay