We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Rosemead hotels

Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   888 Montebello Blvd, Rosemead, CA 91770
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead to your Saves list
Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Rosemead
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Roydelagarza Sanger, California
  • Reviews (201)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    55
    45
    26
    18
See reviews for
35
39
20
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hair in the bathroom every day. Second day of stay, found roll of duct tape hanging from shower head. dirty mirror, sink. Water gurgling sound in sink drain when air conditioner ran. Noisy air conditioner. Frequent high pitch squeak from exhaust fan on roof outside of room (#309). stained drop in ceiling tiles under air conditioner. Just a poor facility.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanger, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The In room dining was a joy. Great menu. Under remodeling construction right now but only parking lot is an issue. Friendly staff, out of their way to help. Gym is well stocked too. Great location next to freeway 60!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First impression of this hotel is its good welcoming receptionist. Otherwise the environment is good and also near to mall. Cookie at check-in makes the stay very good. There's also microwave oven in case we would like to heat our dinner. Bathroom is good and there's also sofa and couch in the room. Really comfy.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Anthon P. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay and that our location across from the Shops at Montebello worked out so well for you. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business very much... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband works for a big name utility company in So Cal. He is here for 2 and a half weeks(I feel very sorry for him). We have always stayed at an Embassy Suites for his job training. This is the first time at this hotel and it will be my last time also. The rooms are not taking care... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Ashley S. Thank you for sending us your comments via TripAdvisor. I sincerely apologize for the much less than completely satisfactory situation you have reported. I am appalled that we have cracked sinks and bathtubs in the hotel. This should never happen and we most definitely need to move your husband to a much better room since he will be... More

Rosemead, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The facility is like new. Staff great. No problems. I usually leave too early in the mornings to take advantage of the included breakfasts. It is located in a nice area and I will be returning there later this month.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Suzy F. Thank you for taking the time to submit a comment on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Rosemead area. Thank you for your comments. Steve... More

Chandler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only stayed one evening at the hotel but as always Doubletree by Hilton did not disappoint; everything from the service to the room was perfection. I needed polyester pillows as I'm allergice to down and not only did they bring altrernate pillows they thought to also bring a cotton compforter. I was in need of a specific bank and... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Natalie P. Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel. I was delighted to see how well our staff took care of you and your special needs. And most importantly, thank you for your business. We appreciate your choosing us as your place to stay in the Rosemead area. We look forward to serving you again. Steve Winning General... More

Las Vegas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed only one night at your hotel, there was 1 parking space left due to construction in your area. I was on a work assignment and was meeting my husband that friday night for a weekend at the beach. I went out to my vehicle at 6:30am in the morning to discover my vehicle had been broken into and... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Stephanie S. I am so sorry that your vehicle was broken into when it was parked overnight in our parking lot. As the police officer said to me separately, any time someone leaves articles in their car that are visible it is like an invitation to any criminal element to take a chance to see what they can steal. Unfortunately,... More

BAKERSFIELD, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At time of reservation time I requested a quiet room. After checking in I went to the room and found the A/C unit was very very noisy, and that the TV didn't work. I immediately requested a change in room and they gave me another that also had a noisy A/C unit (less noisy) but noisy enough to have a... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

John U. I sincerely apologize to you for the noisy A/C that you experienced at our hotel, first in your originally assigned room and secondarily a less noisy but still bothersome A/C in the room you were reassigned to. And yes, we are adding additional guest rooms and meeting space next door in a brand new building. We would like... More

Las Vegas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Under construction for expansion - a minor inconvenience. To a further note the hotel is somewhat hard to find from the Freeway 60. However, after the arrival the front desk is very helpful with directions to other areas one might wish to visit.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Gary D. Thanks for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear that our staff was so helpful and that you enjoyed your stay even though we did have some construction going on. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Steve Winning General... More

Fullerton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed at the DoubleTree for a mental getaway. My room was clean and quiet. This allowed me time to think and do some work. The staff was friendly and made me feel at home. Overall great stay and the cookies that you get upon check-in are warm and filled with flavor.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Connie P. Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor guest response after your recent stay at our hotel. I was delighted to see that you had a thoroughly enjoyble stay. And most importantly, thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to serving you again. Steve Winning General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead

Address: 888 Montebello Blvd, Rosemead, CA 91770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rosemead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead Hotel Rosemead

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
145

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer