We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead

3.0 of 5 888 Montebello Blvd, Rosemead, CA 91770
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    64
    55
    33
    24
See reviews for
53
48
21
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (256)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Sacramento, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Little things prevented this from stay from being pleasant. We arrived late evening, the entrance to the lobby was blocked off with cones. Parking was not close by, so we had to carry our luggage a long way to the entrance for check in. There was no one to help. We checked in, I was not welcomed as a hhonors... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Albert, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although under renovation, this is a nice hotel to stay at. Once renovations are done I'm sure this will be a beautiful hotel. Restaurant was good during the week, but not very good Friday and Saturday. It seems the main staff is off and service is poor. Rooms are comfortable and clean. TV even has a menu which seems to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Ken T., Thank you for sharing your opinion of our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent stay. I was happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay even though we are in the final construction process of adding a new tower to the hotel. And thank you for your comments on the restaurant staff, especially comparing the weekday staff... More 

Washington, D.C.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is not pleasant to visit right now because it is undergoing massive renovations. The parking situation is inconvenient, the pool is frigid, and the staff is not warm. I won't be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Dear Dolley: Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor about our hotel after your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize to you for the inconvenience you experienced due to the construction of the additional tower we are adding. In an effort to minimize the longer parking distance we have purchased two golf carts to assist our guests and... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi All, I made reservations to stay at this hotel over Valentines weekend, I work for Hilton myself, and if one isn't familiar with the check-in process, you must have a Travel passport - that is provided to you by your General Manager/Supervisors at your property. I had made reservations, and unfortunately, my General Manager did not have any travel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Dear Frank: Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor about your attempted recent stay at our hotel. I was sorry to hear that you were unaware of the requirement to present a Hilton passport along with a photo ID in order to be eligigle for special employee rates. Requirements like these are necessary to properly control the allocation of... More 

lancaster, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

until the remodel and expansion is done completely dont bother with this hotel! management uses this as an excuse for poor services. parking is a mess thanks to construction related materials and storage containers. This might be a nice hotel later when its all done but until then.....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Frederick A. Thank you for commenting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I certainly apologize to you for the "construction mess" you experienced while you were with us most recently. Unfortunately, we are trying to operate the hotel while there is a great deal of finalized construction going on. I wish we had more control of the... More 

La Mesa, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

There was a lot of construction going on outside this hotel, but it did not hamper our stay. Check in was pleasant with warm cookies presented. Beds were extremely comfortable & appreciated having feather pillows, as I hate foam and forgot to bring my own. Room was extremely clean and well appointed. Our only gripe was the noisy air conditioning... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Dear LaMesan: Thank you very much for posting your comments about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay and that your found our beds and pillows to be so comfortable. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to serving you... More 

Rosemead, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

My experience with this hotel for years now has always been top notch! Right across the street is the mall and other food places. Very close to all the 626 attractions. And you can earn Hhonors points! Double Tree or any other Hilton hotels are at it's finest. Best service with great rooms. Definitely Recommend!!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Dear Amy T, Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay and that you have had similar stays over the years. Most importantly, we thank you for your continued patronage. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to serving you again.... More 

Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Complete waste of money, I regret agreeing to stay here. Construction filled the entire property, so parking was absurdly far from the accommodations. We also found construction to have been taking place on the entire 4th floor, leading to the odd smell of workmanship in the hallways and the ghastly appearance of unfinished drywall everywhere. Our second room's numerical marker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Nato31: Thank you for taking the time to write such a lengthy review of our property on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. As you know, I have responded to all of your less than satisfactory issues on our Hilton brand guest response platform. Again, I apologize to you for all the inconvenience and problems and difficulties that you... More 

Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Had a great room and friendly staff. I was visiting my family here in LA and stayed in this hotel Everyone made me feel welcome and whatever I needed they provided it for me. And they have GREAT cookies LOL Thanks for making my stay awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Dear Liza T: Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see that you received excellent service from our Team and that your stay was "awesome." Most importantly, thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to serving you again... More 

Connecticut
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
63 hotel reviews
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

The facility is under refurbishment. Many of the areas that you pass through are under construction or being refurbished but overall the facility is accommodating. The rooms are spacious, well furnished, and the bed and bathroom are nice. Parking is sparse and may be a bit of a walk from the entrance. Check-in area is a bit on the garish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Dear C H L: Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I was happy to see that your overall rating was good and you enjoyed our accommodations. I do apologize to you for any noise that may have inconvenienced you during the construction going on next door. Most importantly,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead

Address: 888 Montebello Blvd, Rosemead, CA 91770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rosemead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead Hotel Rosemead

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay