We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Rosemead hotels

Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   888 Montebello Blvd, Rosemead, CA 91770
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead to your Saves list
Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
57%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rosemead
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
William K Laguna Niguel, United States
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    60
    49
    28
    22
See reviews for
48
44
20
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Laguna Niguel, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The $14 burger price tag was so high we joked about what a poor ad it would make. We make some pretty good burgers for ourselves. So, we were amazed at the flavor of the bun, condiments and beef. The funny thing is, we expected our Ahi tuna to steal the show. It was good, but then that's what we... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

William K. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear that the hamburger you ordered through room service was just about the best hamburger you and your wife ever had. And most importantly, thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your business... More

Twinsburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything you would expect in a hotel plus a warm cookie. Nice desk, great selection of pillows. Very comfy bed. Sheet and a comforter. Upholstered chair had an ottoman which is nice. Hotel is across from a mall and near several restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Wanda O. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see that you had such a favorable time with us. Most importantly, thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to serving you again. When you do return we will... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and recently remolded. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds and great air conditioning. Good location. Right by the freeway and across the street from a mall with lots of eating choices. Nice warm cookies upon check in. Only complaint was an elevator that was out for two days during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

616tammye: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay and that you found our location to be just right. We thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to serving you again... More

Arlingtonf, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the 'courtesy shuttle' was all but courteous or helpful. I was passed NUMEROUS times by the driver, either b/c they just didn't want to stop (no one else in the entire parking lot) or they were busy picking up employees. Very disappointing, considering I spent so much money and had to park so far away due to construction. otherwise, it... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Larry T. Thank you for documenting your comments on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at our hotel. I see that you also, separately, replied to one of our DoubleTree by Hilton online guest surveys and contacted our company's Guest Assistance line. Please accept my sincere apologies for the parking situation that you experienced with a lack of ride assistance with... More

Peoria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Doubletree was clean, comfortable, and convenient for my stay. The renovation was a nonissue - no noise or any other inconvenience. I definitely will return to this location when travel brings me to the LA area again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Jan D.: Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to see that you had such a thoroughly enjoyable stay and that we did a good job with the three Cs. And most importantly, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business very much and... More

San Diego, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is across from a mall with major department stores. Not only that, it is also within 2, 3 miles from the many restaurants, it is an added feature. I liked this a lot. The hotel is very clean, from the parking lot to hotel lobby, to room. Front desk staff are courteous. Welcoming chocolate chip cookies is an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

tn: Thank you for your comments about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear that our location was perfect for you and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We do thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Rosemead... More

Lincoln, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean and had great customer service. The hotel was under some remodeling during our stay, but the staff was very nice and they even provided a golf cart ride from our parking space to the hotel lobby, which was super nice since our toddler was sleeping. The attendant also adviced us on where to park our... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Dear Christina P. Thank you for your comments about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay and that our staff provided such good customer service. I am sure that you enjoyed your upgrade and we are happy to provide it. Most importantly, thank you for... More

san diego, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Natasha has a nasty attitude, and makes you feel like she is doing you a favor by paying $200 per night to stay there. I have stayed at two other double trees in the immediate area, and have never experienced this kind of treatment at check in. I will NEVER stay at this location again!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Dear Christopher P.: Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us through TripAdvisor. I sincerely apologize for the poor check in experience you had. During my investigation of what occurred I have found that, for whatever reason, your original reservation, with billing to your company had been canceled. Subsequently, another reservation for you was made. However, the billing... More

Kamuela, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location once found was within reasonable distance from places we needed to attend meetings. The convienience of having a mall with restaurants nearby was very handy and added variety to our choices. The staff was very attentive and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Bernadette N.: Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your earlier stay at our hotel this year. I was happy to see that our location was just right for you and that our staff provided excellent service. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business very much. Steve Winning General Manager More

Rosemead, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our last night in Los Angeles area and wanted to find a place near San Gabriel, CA where my friend's live and the Hilton there was booked so my friend told me there was a Double Tree also should be the same class as the Hilton. So we tried the Double Tree at Rosemead. It was a terrible... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Chuong T: Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry that you had a less than satisfactory stay with us. I have asked our Housekeeping Manager to return to your room to determine if an odor still remains and to use one of our deionizer machines to remove any remaining odor. And I sincerely apologize to you... More

Do you own or manage Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead

Address: 888 Montebello Blvd, Rosemead, CA 91770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rosemead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead Hotel Rosemead

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead