We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead

Hotel deals
Hotel website
888 Montebello Blvd, Rosemead, CA 91770
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    71
    57
    37
    24
See reviews for
57
49
21
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (275)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was clean overall. Internet access was good. Environment was quiet. Breakfast was fair. Construction work going on in the hotel. Slight inconvenience to walk from carpark to hotel. Hair dryer in room was not working. Reported to staff but no improvement. In-room safe was not fixed to wall, can move the whole safe from room.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went to this hotel for a track meet at the Arcadia Invitational, and I was extremely pleased. It was right across from the shopping mall and also very close to the freeway access. The staff was very pleasant and very accommodating. The hotel was quiet and clean.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent hotel with great employees. Surpassed all my expectations even with the hotel undergoing construction. Parking was easy and it was close to the interstate and restaurants were near by. I highly recommend this hotel and will be staying there when I travel to the LA area again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Davis, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My "poor" rating is based on service, as the rooms were quiet and clean. Business trip in the morning, rainy night and late arrival. Cannot park at registration because there is MAJOR construction going on. You must park in a parking lot some distance away and take an extended golf cart to registration with your bags. Staff gave me a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Dear Annafer Davis: Thank you for taking the time post a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you had to park at such a distance from the hotel entrance. Clearly, that is one of the reasons that we have purchased two golf carts in an effort to mitigate somewhat the inconvenience that any... More 

San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The building is adding a new wing/entrace, so parking was a tad further from the existing entrance until the new entrance is opened, but the go-cart shuttle staff were very attentive and helpful taking you and your luggage to and from the parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Jackie H: Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see that you had such an overall enjoyable stay. We do thank you for staying with us, We appreciate your business very much. Steve Winning General Manager More 

Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days while visiting colleges. It is central to the colleges we were visiting and located away from the congestion of L.A. It is also located across the street from a mall, with easy access to shopping and restaurants! The hotel is still going through renovations so the hotel was only accessible from the far entrance,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Katmommy: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TriipAdvisor. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay and that our location was just right for you. My apologies for the challenges you experienced with our thermostat in your room. I have asked our Chief Engineer to check out that particular room for... More 

Peoria, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is still under renovation and parking is not that convenient, even with the golf cart transportation. Front desk ladies were not friendly, busy on the phone mostly, not even a smile. The room I was placed to stay was on ground level close to the fence and also by the pool area and it was noisy and no... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Aung-Kyi: Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I was so sorry to hear that you did not like the location of your guest room near the swimming pool. I regret that the room was not what you would like. In most cases, we can arrange for a... More 

RSM, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Broken, dirty...getting a renovation now...but that too will fade..they don't take care of their property! It was gross. I was told to tick my fingers up the shoot to get the ice out. UNSANITARY...Every soda machine was SOLD OUT..

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Nick A. Thank you for taking the time to write your comments from your recent stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay. My apologies for the advice from our staff to stick your fingers up the ice machine. Certainly, any time the ice is not dispensing properly the... More 

chengdu, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's worth! We have good days during stady the hotel. And the foods, Poor are very good. It's close the High speed 60 Rd., it's easy to be find. I think I will come back again. It's worth! We have good days during stady the hotel. And the foods, Poor are very good. It's close the High speed 60 Rd.,... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Dafang X. Thank you for your nice comments on TripAdvisor about yur recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Steve Winning General Manager More 

Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came to the Double Tree after I was released from a 3 day hold at a psychiatric hospital. The staff was well aware of my experience. Not only were they incredibly helpful but they went above and beyond in every way. Thank you for your help.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review

Jake S: Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel and staff. We thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business very much. Steve Winning General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question