We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn

6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    172
    43
    11
    10
See reviews for
122
101
41
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (367)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
rohnert park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rented the room for my family and they were very happy with the room and service provided. I have previously recommended Rohnert Park Best Western and have had no complaints and would recommend the hotel to anyone that asked me about a place to stay in Rohnert Park or any other city they may be traveling through.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBestWesternRohnert, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments to our staff and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you and your family again! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy to find off freeway. Close to Petaluma, Santa Rosa, and Russian River area. Quite and clean. Lots of parking. Hot tub and outdoor pool plus dressing rooms. Typical Best Western breakfast., Service excellent. Close to shopping, gambling and franchise restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBestWesternRohnert, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have rated our services, amenities and accommodations so highly! We are very glad to hear that you were very pleased with our great location as well. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for making us your preferred hotel and we hope to see you again when your... More 

Sacramento
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was disgusting! The pillows, the bedding, the towels reeked of smoke. Was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The hotel was fully booked so I stayed. In hind sight I wish I'd checked out on gone to another. I really like Best Westerns and enjoy their free breakfasts. Not this one! No cooked eggs and bacon here. Just cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBestWesternRohnert, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our hotel. Please know that we take your survey responses seriously as we want to provide value services to all of our guests. Your responses will not go unnoticed as we will bring this matter to management so that this is evaluated and addressed accordingly. You can be assured... More 

Eureka, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never, and I mean NEVER, had a negative experience @ BW Inn-Rohnert Park, and I've stayed there more times than I can count. The rooms are lovely, the continental breakfast is yummy, and you couldn't find a better staff anywhere. Don't hesitate to stay here whenever you're in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBestWesternRohnert, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star review! I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Antioch, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late because we went to the Gymnastics Meet first and had dinner. It was hard to find. I called and they could not give me a good description to find it. The front desk clerk was not very friendly when we arrived. When we got to our room, the TV would not turn on. We checked the connections... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBestWesternRohnert, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly... More 

Rohnert Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great stay. It was quiet, clean, breakfast good, great customer service. I would stay again and recommend others stay there too. Hot tub is awesome if you need to relax after a long day. Great location also....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBestWesternRohnert, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel. It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our quiet and clean hotel, breakfast and customer service. We very much appreciate your loyalty and trust that we will continue on working closely and maintain the quality of services that you enjoyed during your visit. We hope to... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel needs a facelift and needs a maintenance crew to clean up the garbage. Some walkway railings are rusted through and should be replaced. Overall the value is not the best for what you receive. Pillows are hard as a rock and should be replaced. Employees are quite friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBestWesternRohnert, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you found our accommodations to be a good value for the rate. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself. More 

Pateros, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Another good stop at a Best Western while on a road trip. Nothing special but not awful. Room was decent size with a king size bed and a couch. Good size bathroom and good water pressure. Vanity and sink out in main room though which I don't really like. Room included a fridge and microwave and plenty of coffee for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBestWesternRohnert, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly as possible. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations.... More 

San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Came here for a weekend getaway with the wifey. We did some wine tasting in Sonoma and gambling at the Graton Casino. The room was a little small, closet and bathroom were really small. But we didn't spend much time in our room. Not to mention how clean and comfortable it was. We got a pretty good deal on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBestWesternRohnert, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give... More 

Carmichael, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Stayed at the BW in Rohnert Park one night for a wedding. I called ahead because we needed to check in prior to 4:00. The room was ready for us when we got there. Overall, our brief stay was very good. The only thing I would mark against this motel was the breakfast. I have stayed at a lot of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBestWesternRohnert, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We want you to know that your feedback and description, as well as satisfaction of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We hope that everything... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay