We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn Ridgecrest

Hotel website
Hotel deals
901 N China Lake Blvd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
8
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This is the worest place I have ever stayed. The bed is uncomfortable the room is dirty. And to make everything worse, the management is very rude. I recommend everyone who is considering to stay at this place to think again!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geyserville, California
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
38 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wish hotels would get it, I don't care what hangs on the wall or what the furniture looks like. I'm there to SLEEP and therefore want a good bed! You won't find that here! Rooms are partially updated with old shower tub combos that still have a rubber plug. Room was clean and decent but the bed and bedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia S, General Manager at Clarion Inn Ridgecrest, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were not happy with our beds. I am not sure what was wrong with them they are pretty new. I am glad you some what enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope that you will give us another try and we would like to make sure that you have a great bed!!! Thank you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ridgecrest hotels

Seaside Heights, New Jersey
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
57 hotel reviews
336 helpful votes 336 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This Clarion was recently converted from a different property and seems new to the Choice Hotel group. My stay started when I arrived at 6pm and the rooms were not ready (check in was 3pm). The gentleman in line ahead of me got the same story. I settled for a 2 bed room that was ready rather than wait for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alicia S, General Manager at Clarion Inn Ridgecrest, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were displeased with your stay. We do have a couple of kinks but they are worked out and we are happy to have our valued guests come stay with us. We have lots of nice amenities at our beautiful hotel. We look forward to seeing you all very soon. Thank you for your feedback Clarion... More 

Prescott, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Stayed 1 night with 2 small dogs. $25 total charge for both dogs. The room was dated but clean, beds were comfortable, huge TV. Whirlpool/Spa jets do not work properly so you just sit in hot water. Couldn't find Ice and Soda machine even though we followed the signs posted. Was under impression continental breakfast was included, but when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alicia S, General Manager at Clarion Inn Ridgecrest, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your stay was not all good. We are getting new jets for the spa. We will be getting some more ice machines for our property soon. We also will have the breakfast up and running very soon, I am sorry for the inconvenience this caused for you. I hope to see you again soon so... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights from 1/29/2015 - 2/01/2015 at the Ridgecrest Clarion. My sister and brother in law also had a room. When we booked our room, we were each told that the price included a hot breakfast. The first morning we picked up vouchers and had breakfast at the on site restaurant. The next morning,my sister told us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alicia S, General Manager at Clarion Inn Ridgecrest, responded to this review

Traveler, I am so very sorry for your experience with our hotel I don't blame you for being unhappy. I have addressed everything you commented on. I assure you this will not happen again. I will do my best to make sure that if you do come and stay with us again this would never be repeated. I am the... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

In terms of the room, it is a bit better than the standard best western hotel. Some nice touch in the decoration. Very clean and no strange odor. However, Like most of the inn-style hotel, the air conditioner is loud, so we turned it off when sleeping. The breakfast is really nice. You can order from the menu items in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia S, General Manager at Clarion Inn Ridgecrest, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your kind comments they are very nice to hear, Its makes all our hard work worth it. Here at the Clarion we try very hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay. We hope you will come see us again soon and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We wanted to break our car journey so picked this hotel at the last minute for a one night stay and we're happy with our stay. The room was quite large with a large flat screen TV although some issues with the picture as it was an analogue TV with digital converter. Bath plug did not work and water pressure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia S, General Manager at Clarion Inn Ridgecrest, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind comments we are so happy to here you enjoyed your stay for the most part. We are sorry for the issues you did have and they will be addressed and fixed. Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you again very soon. It was a pleasure to serve you. Thank... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

While we stayed there there was no construction going on at the hotel. We had purposely booked the most expensive place in town in the hopes that it would be decent. In some ways it was fine, but in other ways very problematic. I'll start with the positive: The rooms are large and are nicely decorated. The receptionists were both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alicia S, General Manager at Clarion Inn Ridgecrest, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am sorry for the problems you experienced with your stay. First off I would like to say this hotel is a wonderful place and our staff cares very much for our guests repeat and new. Our Diamond in the rough has some dull spots like any where else but we are trying very hard to shine it... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

If your lucky enough to stay here, then the best thing about your stay will likely be breakfast. It's not the standard junk, in this cvase you get to choose any dish on the menu from Charlie's next door and attached to the hotel. My breakfast croissant was great. The rooms are a bit dated, but the beds here are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

The room was clean,comfortable and suitable but didn't have enough towels for two. There was a shortage of housekeeping people and our room did not get cleaned during the day. We had to ask for fresh towels. Hotel staff was friendly and the bar/cafe was descent with friendly staff. Close to the Maturango Museum for start of out Petroglyph hike

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay