We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
400 South China Lake Boulevard, Ridgecrest, CA 93030
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
Add Your Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    101
    41
    14
    9
See reviews for
53
96
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Woodside, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel which has been recently remodeled. Rooms are small but well equipped. Bed are comfortable and have very nice warm comforters. The air conditioner in our room was a bit noisy and the door could use some insulation strips because the gaps let in quite some light during the night (I like a dark room). WiFi was good. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRidgecrest, General Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Our staff here thank you for taking the time to let us know what your thoughts were. We thank you for your comments. If you are ever in Ridgecrest again it would be our pleasure to accommodate you and your family again. Thank You General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super friendly front desk. Staff kept breakfast stocked and moving along. The pool was great for a refreshing dip in the evening. Everything was pretty neat and tidy, we had no issues with cleanliness, noise, or really anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRidgecrest, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. I'm glad we were able to give you a good starting point. I'm happy everything in your room was pleasant. Theresa More 

McMinnville, Tennessee, USA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel truly made my stay here feel like a home away from home. I got to know everyone by first name & they were so friendly & helpful. The facility is well kept & clean as well as convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWRidgecrest, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We do try hard to have clean rooms and to make our Guests feel comfortable during their stay with us. More 

Monterey Park, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The sound insulation is the worst I've ever seen. The guys upstairs were walking, running and jumping all the night, which we heard clearly and made us sleepless. When I checked in, I was told that Internet was out of service. The problem remained till check out. Even if there was technical issues, you can't have all your customers without... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRidgecrest, Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We had a room upstaris with two queen sized beds. This room was very small. The toilet was VERY low (knees to your neck when you sat down). The room smelled like smoke although its a non-smoking room. If this room were inexpensive I would understand t it but it was not. That said, it was quiet and the internet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRidgecrest, Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015 via mobile

stayed one night on way to Death Valley. Room 216 was very small and although smoke free (it smelled somewhat like smoke). The toilet was the lowest toilet I have ever seen. All that said, the room was clean and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRidgecrest, Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.Our staff here thank you for your comments. I do apolgize for the size of our rooms. If you should come back please contact management and we can show you our larger two bedded rooms.. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

My room was on the small side, but very comfortable. All features of the room worked properly. The WIFI worked the best of any hotel I've ever stayed in. The hotel staff were helpful and curteous. The hotel is not in a very pleasant location. The surrounding neighborhood is run down and depressing, not great for taking an early morning... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRidgecrest, Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Our Staff here a Best Western China Lake Inn thank you for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was. We appreciate your comments. We thank you for being loyal to our brand and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank You Our staff from Best Western China Lake Inn More 

Wiltshire, England
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

My wife and I stayed here after visiting Death Valley - it's a good place to break overnight if you've spent the day in the park. Ridgecrest is a slightly odd town, with a strong military presence due to the large naval base nearby (yes, there's a naval base in the middle of the desert, 150 miles from the sea!),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRidgecrest, Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know what your thoughts were on your visit. Our staff try their best to accommodate our guest. It is all ways good to get a review like the one you sent. We do hope you will come again and visit us here at Best Western Plus China Lake Inn. We hope... More 

Berea, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We recently stopped in Ridgecrest after a motorcycle trip to Death Valley. We were cold and tired...I cannot say enough about Tina, our motel clerk. She was so accommodating and helpful. How nice to be greeted and checked in so warmly. Our rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Beds were comfy and the pillows were great. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRidgecrest, Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Our staff do there best to offer good customer service. We do hope you will stay with us if you should pass threw again. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, General Manager BEST WESTERN... More 

lompoc, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I have stayed here before and it was okay but I did not realize that this was a pet friendly hotel.I have pets and love animals but I don't bring them into hotels and I don't want to stay in a place where other people have brought their animals in the room.This hotel has extremely small outdated rooms already but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRidgecrest, Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question