We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn

2.5 of 5 400 South China Lake Boulevard, Ridgecrest, CA 93030
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    100
    41
    14
    9
See reviews for
51
95
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
McMinnville, Tennessee, USA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff at the hotel truly made my stay here feel like a home away from home. I got to know everyone by first name & they were so friendly & helpful. The facility is well kept & clean as well as convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRidgecrest, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We do try hard to have clean rooms and to make our Guests feel comfortable during their stay with us. More 

Monterey Park, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The sound insulation is the worst I've ever seen. The guys upstairs were walking, running and jumping all the night, which we heard clearly and made us sleepless. When I checked in, I was told that Internet was out of service. The problem remained till check out. Even if there was technical issues, you can't have all your customers without... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRidgecrest, Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a room upstaris with two queen sized beds. This room was very small. The toilet was VERY low (knees to your neck when you sat down). The room smelled like smoke although its a non-smoking room. If this room were inexpensive I would understand t it but it was not. That said, it was quiet and the internet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRidgecrest, Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

stayed one night on way to Death Valley. Room 216 was very small and although smoke free (it smelled somewhat like smoke). The toilet was the lowest toilet I have ever seen. All that said, the room was clean and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRidgecrest, Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.Our staff here thank you for your comments. I do apolgize for the size of our rooms. If you should come back please contact management and we can show you our larger two bedded rooms.. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was on the small side, but very comfortable. All features of the room worked properly. The WIFI worked the best of any hotel I've ever stayed in. The hotel staff were helpful and curteous. The hotel is not in a very pleasant location. The surrounding neighborhood is run down and depressing, not great for taking an early morning... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRidgecrest, Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Our Staff here a Best Western China Lake Inn thank you for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was. We appreciate your comments. We thank you for being loyal to our brand and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank You Our staff from Best Western China Lake Inn More 

Wiltshire, England
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here after visiting Death Valley - it's a good place to break overnight if you've spent the day in the park. Ridgecrest is a slightly odd town, with a strong military presence due to the large naval base nearby (yes, there's a naval base in the middle of the desert, 150 miles from the sea!),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRidgecrest, Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know what your thoughts were on your visit. Our staff try their best to accommodate our guest. It is all ways good to get a review like the one you sent. We do hope you will come again and visit us here at Best Western Plus China Lake Inn. We hope... More 

Berea, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We recently stopped in Ridgecrest after a motorcycle trip to Death Valley. We were cold and tired...I cannot say enough about Tina, our motel clerk. She was so accommodating and helpful. How nice to be greeted and checked in so warmly. Our rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Beds were comfy and the pillows were great. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRidgecrest, Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Our staff do there best to offer good customer service. We do hope you will stay with us if you should pass threw again. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, General Manager BEST WESTERN... More 

lompoc, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I have stayed here before and it was okay but I did not realize that this was a pet friendly hotel.I have pets and love animals but I don't bring them into hotels and I don't want to stay in a place where other people have brought their animals in the room.This hotel has extremely small outdated rooms already but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRidgecrest, Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Oceanside, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Upon entering the room, we were struck with a strong bathroom odor and the claustrophobic feeling. It felt like they just barely squeezed in two queen beds into the room. I have not been in a room that tight! If it wasn't so cold and windy and we were so tired, we would have gone elsewhere. We could hear the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRidgecrest, Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

San Bernardino, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

The room was clean, spacious and in good working order. The upstairs neighbors made noise for a while,but finally went to bed.We didn't stay in the room long, since we were just passing through. The breakfast was pretty good, and overall this hotel was a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWRidgecrest, Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review

hank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn

Address: 400 South China Lake Boulevard, Ridgecrest, CA 93030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus China Lake Hotel Ridgecrest
Best Western Ridgecrest
Ridgecrest Best Western

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay