We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Redwood City hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Fifth Avenue, Redwood City, CA 94063-3601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
66%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Redwood City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
BonniebCalif Kelseyville, CA
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    24
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
10
2
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelseyville, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Super helpful staff. Spotless room. Comfortable bed and quiet for a good nights sleep. Everything you'd expect. from a Best Western. I'd certainly come back for another stay if I find myself needing a room in Redwood City. A terrific value for the money. The breakfast was fine I had a muffin and coffee. They are remodeling the lobby, but... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Hi there, I want to thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with TripAdvisor. We are currently undergoing construction of our hotel lobby as you have noticed and we really hope to see you back after its completion. We are going to serve a full hot breakfast and have an entirely redesigned lobby for our guests. Thank you again and... More

Orcutt, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have choose to stay here our last night before my Daughter was released from Stanford hospital. After previously staying @ the Sheraton in Palo Alto. I was way more impressed with the creature comforts compared to the Sheraton and the price was about $200 cheaper.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your nice review of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and find us a great option for your travels. We do offer great rates for stanford patients and try to make everyone feel comfortable and be able to relax during visits to the hospital. Thank you again and we hope... More

Paso Robles
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel lives up to Best Western's reputation - clean and quiet room,comfortable bed, good breakfast. The location was perfect for our purposes - Stanford Medical. Palo Alto and Menlo Park are just down the road.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michael B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Hello! I want to thank you for a very nice and to the point review. We are glad that everything about our hotel pleased you! We work hard to ensure all of our guests feel this way. We hope to see you back if you are ever in the area. Thanks again and safe travels! Best regards, Best Western Plus... More

Ashland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The room, facilities and breakfast were OK, but if you pay twice as much they are much nicer, not just fancier. The bathroom was cramped, the breakfast area had two small tables. The food was instant packages to be warmed in the microwave or with hot water.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Alden, Thank you for taking the time and giving us a review on tripadvisor. At the Best Western Executive suites, we offer great service and very clean rooms for a fair price. The breakfast area is small, But we are going to remodel the breakfast area and offer more seating and a hot breakfast. I hope to see you... More

Minden, Nevada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
52 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

From the time that we arrived Mike made us feel very welcome. We had a reservation, but were early and he said no problem and got us right into a great room. Mike also made sure that we had everything we needed and knew where everything was. Our room was very spacious and clean. It had everything you needed for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Michael B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Hello Lori, Thank you for your review on your stay. We are very happy to hear that you had a nice and comfortable stay here with us. We work very hard to ensure our guests are happy with our service. We hope to see you again in the future! Regards, Best Western Plus Executive Suites More

CYPRESS, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stay on average at (25) Hotels per year and this Hotel did not meet the standards for a Best Western Plus quality. We have stayed kin several Hotels this year and this would be on my list as one of the worst for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is competitively priced with hotels similar to us in this area. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your standards, but we do appreciate you staying with us. Take care! Best regards, Best Western Plus Executive Suites More

Tehachapi, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

When we drove up to this Best Western, it reminded us of an updated older motor court hotel, but when we got in the room we were pleasantly surprised. It was spacious, had a very nice bathroom with a huge shower, microwave and refrigerator, and great TV. The speed of internet service was very good, too. The bed wasn't the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michael B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Joel, Thank you for taking the time and giving us a trip advisor review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am really glad you enjoyed your room as we do our best to keep them really clean. Our rooms here at Best Western Executive Suites are really some of the biggest room in Redwood City.... More

Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

A nice surprise. The room was much better than I expected. It was very up to date, spacious room with a King bed and sofa. From the outside you can tell that it is an older hotel, but the inside is really nice and clean. Even though they have a free breakfast, I highly suggest going across the street to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to thank you for your kind review of your stay here with us. We are very happy to hear that your stay was a nice surprise and that it was very comfortable. I would agree with you about Chavez! It's an excellent choice to eat at and very convenient. We hope to see you again if... More

Chico, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Staff was very welcoming. I chose this hotel for the proximity to a Stanford health care facility. However, the location was undesirable. The other guests were noisy, and continued to be noisy in spite of complaints to the manager, who was understanding and said he would contact the guests about the noise. It certainly did not feel like a "Plus"... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I am upset to hear you were disappointed with our hotel. Unfortunately, at the time we had a large family group staying with us. We apologize for the disruptions and we hope to have you back for another stay to prove to you that it can be wonderful like many of... More

Fresno, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had the best experience at this hotel than I have had at all others this entire year staying about 2 times a month at motels and hotels for travel. This is a place I would stay anytime I am in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Michael B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and writing a tripadvisor review. My staff and I take giving Guest service very Serious. We want to make every guest feel special. I hope we see you back at the Best Western Executive Suites again. Thank you and have a great day More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Address: 25 Fifth Avenue, Redwood City, CA 94063-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redwood City
Redwood City Best Western

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Redwood City with
any amenities