We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Redwood City hotels

TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Twin Dolphin Drive, Redwood City, CA 94065
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Redwood City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
P B Delta, Canada
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    11
    6
    0
See reviews for
14
8
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At first sight, the hotel looked good, but it's not suitable for a business trip. I stayed there for 4 days and I would not go there ever again. Breakfast was terrible (it makes the Ibis hotel seem like a 5*): bad coffee, cold boiled eggs in plastic bags.. The only thing I could eventually eat in the morning were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TPS-Redwood_City, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Ioana B., I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. While I would certainly rather hear that you enjoyed your stay, we definitely appreciate hearing about any disappointments as well, so we may strive to improve our guest experience. I understand that you were disappointed with our breakfast, and that we... More

Delta, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff seemed disinterested in his job. I requested a hotel on an upper level, but was given a room on the ground floor. When I asked if it could be changed, he said no they were full up. I know that people checked in after we did. This is is an older hotel that has been remodeled.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

A fine place to stay. Very clean. Friendly staff. Felt very safe. Had a standard room but it was a good size. Nice breakfast -self service but fine to get going. Beds very comfortable. Very nice walk behind the hotel. Walking distance to some restaurants. A better than average place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We recently completed our 70 day winter stay (December through mid-February 2013) at this TownePlace Suites. We enjoyed every day there. The manager, Bridgette Burns, was outstanding and every staff member was friendly, courteous and responsive to all of our wishes. In particular, the front desk personnel Derek, Wendy and Robert all went out of their way to make sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonora, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Spectacular sunrises! Beautiful location and first-class management! Bridgette Burns is the best of all the Marriott Manager's I've met. Very kind and helpful. Very considerate that I was in town again for my Grandmother's funeral. I love the path behind this hotel! I love the rooms, especially the two bedroom because when I wake up in one of those rooms,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed here in January 2014 for four nights for a work trip. The hotel is a little dated but perfectly fine, it was clean and well maintained. The only downside was that the ceiling seemed a little thin, as at times I could hear the people above walking back and forth in their room. The staff were very friendly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
81 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 9 days while visiting family in the Bay Area. We chose this location as we wanted a bit more space for a longer stay, and because most reviews were favorable. The stay worked out even better than we had hoped. We were especially pleased with the location. Although the hotel is about a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We recently stayed in this hotel while visiting a relative over one weekend. The hotel was not busy and we were upgraded to a suite without asking for it. The front office was courteous, and gave us a small gift bag (bottle of water and snack) on check-in. The room was clean, has a small kitchen (though we did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

With a corporate transfer, I stayed here for two weeks but my poor husband spent a month here. We've tried to block out the experience from our minds as a blip in our lives. Let's start with the good things: - The breakfast is quite nice. Two kinds of fruit daily (bananas, apples, oranges), yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, pre-packaged muffins, pre-packaged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kochi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Lived there for a month. The location is great, at the end of twin dolphin drive, very peaceful, quite and windy. Just the way I like it. Market place quite close by and of course all the great things about California.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores

Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores Hotel Redwood City
Towneplace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores Hotel
Towneplace Suites Redwood City
Address: 1000 Twin Dolphin Drive, Redwood City, CA 94065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.