We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Inn of Redwood City

2.0 of 5 2610 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94061
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    26
    13
    9
    17
See reviews for
29
29
13
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The check in process is often difficult as they can't find my reservation often. The rooms are run down and cheap, but as expected for this price range. The breakfast is mostly defrosted hot 'food'. The towels and linens are cheap. But the shower is good and the Internet works.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udine, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Compared to other hotels around, this is an inexpensive place yet offers relatively large rooms, with Jacuzzi, king size beds and other in room commodities like coffee machine, microwave, fridge and refrigerator. And yes, furniture is old, the overall aspect of rooms is basic, etc., but please consider the price. Quality of sleep was very good for my first night,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orland, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From beginning to end, a dismal experience. Scary area. Noisy. Tiny, unappealing "breakfast" room. Stale cookies at check-in. Difficult to find interior rooms after being told "over there" with a hand wave. Moldy bathroom and the smallest bar soap ever. Upstairs elephant was the topper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this review

We are truly apologetic that you had such a negative experience as we are constantly updating the rooms and the hotel as a whole. We are appalled that you found it scary despite there being a surveillance system, 24 hour front desk staff, and proper lighting. Safety has never been an issue at our property. Soaps are small to help... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed middle of week for Stanford volleyball. Internet messed up our reservations but owner was able to give us a room at same rate as Internet had quoted. This was unusual as the Inn is used by many business people plus families & was full each night we were there. The office staff was very professional at all times. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let other travelers know about our hotel. We apologize your reservation was lost, sometimes technology can play a toll. However, we are happy we were able to accommodate you. We love that you enjoyed the breakfast as many guests do and return again and again because of it, and the affordability... More 

Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We made reservations on Priceline for this hotel and that was a mistake, we would have gotten better rates and more accommodation if we would have contacted the hotel directly. The hotel is conveniently located on El Camino Real, which is a convenient area depending on what you need to do in the area, however this property is situated between... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PacificInn, Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you in the near future again! More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Hotel was sort of U shaped with cars parked inside, where I parked my car. I was looking for an inexpensive room near Stanford, so I tried this hotel. Although I had a reservation at a relatively low rate, there was a problem with my credit card and the clerk threatened to charge me full rack rate (which I wouldn’t... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PacificInn, Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize to you sir/mam. We would have hoped your stay with us would have been much more pleasant than you had described. I would like to thank you for the feedback regarding the troubles you had. Pacific Inn's primary goal is on customer satisfaction. However, I would like to address... More 

Nevada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This is a renovated old hotel that especially needs more attention to details. Hair dryer did not work and when I went to call the office, the phone didn't work. Bathroom lighting is poor and make-up mirror doesn't help much since it is not lighted. Shower head is for a 5 ft. tall person. Room with king is quite crowded.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PacificInn, Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this review

Thank for choosing to stay with and we appreciate the feedback. The rooms are still in process of being remodeled. We have gradually incorporated new furniture and bedding. We understand the need to continue improving and will soon be replacing old hair dryers as well. We apologize for any inconveniences you had and hope you will give us the opportunity... More 

Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This was the second time I stayed here and I was very pleased. Staff is very nice, rooms are spacious and have microwave, refrigerator and jacuzzi tubs in bathrooms. And there is a free hot breakfast every morning. Price is very reasonable and it is convenient to downtown and to much of Redwood City. I will probably stay here every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PacificInn, Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are glad you hear that you had a pleasant experience staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We made reservations three months in advance, but when we arrived the "Deluxe Double Queen" room that we reserved was not available and they had us in a "One-Double Bed" room for the three of us. Vanessa at the front desk took good care of us and upgraded us to a "Two-Room Suite" which was nice and clean. Unfortunately, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time out to let us know how we are doing as we strive to make our guests happy. It is very unfortunate that you had such a negative experience at our hotel. I understand your situation and truly apologize on behalf of our entire staff. Even though it is true that we do not have... More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I've been staying at the Pacific Inn at least once a year for the last seven years. It's conveniently located near Menlo Park, where I spend Chistmas with family. Last year, I brought my girlfriend to meet my family, and we stayed at the Pacific Inn. We spent the next night at Hotel Keen, which was a much more modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PacificInn, General Manager at Pacific Inn of Redwood City, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire Pacific Inn staff, we apologize for the inconveniences you faced. Unfortunately, when booking through an agency like Hotels.com it is required that you cancel directly through them. It saddens us that there was a miscommunication issue between our hotel and Hotels.com. We assure you proper steps will be taken to fix this issue. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pacific Inn of Redwood City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Address: 2610 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94061
Location: United States > California > Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn of Redwood City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Inn of Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Of Redwood City Hotel Redwood City
Pacific Hotel Redwood City
Pacific Redwood City

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay